Reviews - Môr Wyn Guest House



Price From 105.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Doreen P

  • November 2015

Great value for money

A nice comfotable clean room.

The owner phoned after I'd booked to say she couldn't be there for my arrival but gave me details how to find room etc, no problems. Plenty of tea & coffee in room.

  • a keelan

  • November 2015


we enjoyed our stay at the b/b, it was lovely, room was superb, felt so relaxed there, we will book next year for certain, great hosts made us feel at home as soon as we stepped through the door, we will recommend this lovely b/b to all our friends,

  • Stephen B

  • September 2015

Good sized room with massive en-suite

First thing to note is that TomTom hasn't a clue = the accommodation is on the sea front, near the end of Marine Parade, not 'around the back down an alley'.

One big plus is the free parking down the side road next to the building, so no problem (there is no free parking closer to the town center). We were plesenlty surprised by the size of the 'add-on' bath room, which meant plently of space in the main room. I would say the building could do with being refurbished (it's all looking a bit 'worn at the edges', especially at the front) - but still great value for money !

  • Lyn W

  • July 2015

You get what you pay for, and sometimes more.

This is a 2* Bed and Breakfast.

It isn't a Premier Inn. You can't book it expecting chocolates on the pillow, fluffy bathrobes and à la carte menus. What you can expect is a homely feel, a warm welcome, personal attention and to be left alone. That is what you get, in spades (and buckets, it is the seaside, after all.)

If you can book room 3, and you can manage the stairs (they are a bit steep) then you will get a huge room with a 4 poster bed, along with a single and a put-you-up. You will get a large tv on the wall that you won't need to switch on, and you will get a settee in front of a bay window that gives you a beautiful, breathtaking view of the sea. You won't want anything else. It will help you to unwind like nothing else. Breakfast is freshly made and really nice. The hosts are wonderful, friendly and non-intrusive. Just do it. Book it as a 2* B&B and enjoy it.

  • john l

  • July 2015

Amazing Stay

The entire stay was excellent a warm greeting on arrival room excellent fantastic view well appointed all you needed and more could not fault

  • L Mills

  • July 2015

excellent hotel with beautiful view of the beach.

very good hotel and very welcoming, the room was big and cosy.

the beach is directly opposite and parking in front or at the side of the hotel was very good. I will definitely go back next year.

  • andrew k

  • July 2015

Very welcoming

Planned a 4 night stay but an emergency meant I left after one night.

I was on a biking holiday. The owners were relaxed about storing the bike in the yard at the back. The Guest house is in a great position right on the seafront. Will stay again.

  • Stephen W

  • June 2015

Mor Wyn Welcome Won Me Over Instantly

My partner, Son and Myself arrived on 26/6/15.

Even though it was raining the exterior of the building looked really inviting.

We walked in and was greeted by Trevor. He made us feel welcome straight away. He has a very calming demeanour and whilst always at hand he is not over bearing at all.

The room was lovely and clean with a fantastic sea view and close to the centre of town although still enough distance to ensure peace and quiet. 10 seconds walk away from the beach too.

Cooked breakfast was a little small (although in keeping with breakfasts served anywhere) but perfectly cooked and free drink, toast and cereal top ups made it good value for money. All in all, a lovely stay. Barmouth is beautiful. The beach and sea are clean and the people were really friendly.

Mor Wyn was a winner for me.

  • Janet D

  • June 2015

10 out of 10 for location and view!

I may have been put off a little by other reviewers comments regarding the "not up to date decor" but I am so glad we stayed there.

Clean, comfortable, obliging hosts and our sea-view room was fantastic, large with all the usual facilities but also including a small fridge and a comfy sofa in the bay window overlooking the sea and down the coast. We only chose to try the breakfast one day which was fine (both cooked and continental) but then chose to not have any at the hotel so that we could wake up and get ready for the day in our own time. This was not seen as an inconvenience by our hosts. Only two small negatives: 1 The stairs up to our room were steep which may cause difficulties for anyone with mobility problems. 2 The water in the en-suite was hot but in the shower over the bath the temperature fluctuated from pleasant to very hot and freezing, I guess because of other people using water.

In all, so long as you are not expecting 5* decor the price is fine and the accommodation is well sited and the views excellent. Good Value!

  • Catherine H

  • May 2015

Great Find!

Mor Wyn is a relaxed, friendly guest house overlooking the beach.

We stayed in room 5 which doesn't have an en-suite but it does have it's own private bathroom. Both the room and bathroom are in their own private corridor which isn't used by any other guest so it's like having your own private space. No one should be put off booking due to no en-suite. Breakfast was great, fresh cooked, good quality food and for only £6 each was also excellent value. The owners are friendly and approachable. We would definitely return to Mor Wyn if we return to Barmouth - which we probably will next year