You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Môr Wyn Guest House



Price From 83.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Brian Wootton

  • September 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

very friendly place to stay, catering for my gluten free diet was very good.

  • Isabella B

  • September 2016

Lovely couple, very friendly

We liked being able to choose to have breakfast.

However on reflection I feel a little more effort could have been made to meet my requirement for a low fat cooking, telling me that only the bacon was grilled, I opted to add a poached egg and baked beans, I also had to ask for a raw tomato, which was provided. I would have appreciated the offer to grill a sausage and offer of a raw mushroom. Especially as we paid £7 for each meal, this may seam picky but I would have appreciated the effort to meet my needs. Sometimes it's just a little thoughtfulness, I am sure others would also appreciate these option.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your requirements

regarding breakfast. Unlike some other places where you have to order

exactly what you want the night before, we are flexible on what you order in

the morning (within reason). In this case if you had asked for a grilled

sausage, mushroom and tomato when you checked in we would have been able to

provide it.

  • j windsor

  • September 2016

room 4, hotel not recommend

Room 4, door was padded on inside, carpet threadbare.

Furniture old, tatty, throwback from the 70's, all none matching. Toilet roll holder fell off wall. If you rent rooms out, you should at least make effort for paying guest. Was offered light or full breakfast, but didn't want to risk it, due to state of room.

  • Melissa W

  • September 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

We recently stayed here for 2 nights.

We were pleasantly surprised. Very good for the price we payed. Would definitely go again.

  • K Morgan

  • August 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

Fab location and definitely value for money.

  • M Priest

  • August 2016

Decent stay

On arrival we were met, not greeted, by a man with no shoes on, havn,t a clue who he was i can only assume he was the owner, he produced a form and asked us if that was us.

He took us to our room asked us if we wanted breakfast and that was it.On our day of departure we gave him our keys and he just took them off us, no thank you for staying with us, nothing. At the end of the day would we stay again, yes, value for money, yes.Who was that man?

  • Lisa P

  • July 2016


Booked a fortnight before so had the last room, size was ample, we had a separate bathroom which was next door to our room in our own corridor so although it wasn't an en-suite it was private.

Location was good overlooking the seafront.

  • Ian S

  • June 2016

Great b and b

Very well located, friendly b and b.

We had one of the rooms at the front of the property with great sea views. Well maintained place, good value.

  • Robert G

  • June 2016

Could be a good place, disappointing though.

Booked here after reading numerous positive reviews, book room 3 as all reviews were great 4 poster bed end suite amazing sea view the list went on.

Arrived and was taken to room which wasn't ready for us after the 2 staff one of which wanted us to change rooms as didn't have time to clean room had worked out they would do it between them we left our bags and went out again. On returning to the room we found it appeared nice on first view but after a few minutes started to notice issues. Biggest one being that we could actually shut the window as the lock hinge in the frame was badly rusted and had ceased so. The 4 poster bed has had some damage and is held together with what appeared to be twine. On our way out for the evening I tried to report to the staff about the window pressed the bell and no response left a note as a pad was on the desk and went to dinner leaving my phone number if they wanted to ask about window. Note was gone when returned however window remained stuck open for 2 nights and didn't see any staff to speak to and again attention button appeared to generate no attention. By this point we have long discovered the bath which even my 5ft2 wife cannot lay in the shower is pressurised off the bath taps so is quite slow so washing was interesting. After 2 nights of the window being stuck open we came back after the 3rd day out to find it had been shut.

On top of these issues the room needs repainting as paint peeling in alot of areas and carpet looked like seen better days it could be a great room as the sea view was brilliant as reviews had described however felt the the rest of the room took the shine away as one good view doesn't cover everything else.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. We have signs indicating how to operate the TVs

and the bath plugs but have never had anyone unable to operate a standard

double glazed window. As you claimed you were on your honeymoon we didn't

want to disturb you as we thought you might have had more important things

on your mind other than being able to operate the window.

Unfortunately we suffered greatly during the incessant rain in the winter.

The bay window had to be stripped, rebuilt and repainted. We didn't manage

to complete all the painting before the season started but it has done now.

Incidentally this is a very large house and I'm sorry that we are unable to

magically appear as soon as the bell is pressed, it can take a while to get

from one end to the other.

We wish you well for the future in married life.

  • Glenn Hood

  • June 2016

Great location & good value

Enjoyed staying here as we could walk to the beach & around the shops easily.