No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Môr Wyn Guest House

2Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
21 MARINE PARADE , BARMOUTH, LL42 1NA
The Môr Wyn Guest House is a small, friendly, family run guest house located on the sea front in Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales.

It is at the far end of Marine Parade, far enough away from the town centre for it to be peaceful but still close enough to walk to the town centre where there are many unique shops and plenty of eateries. Access to the beach is directly over the road. The front rooms give picture postcard views of the beach and promenade.

Our rooms are light, spacious and equipped with colour television and hospitality tray. Six have en-suite facilities with a shower or bath and two have adjacent private bathrooms.
Picture of Môr Wyn Guest House, BARMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magnificent view
Worth staying here for the view alone

Reviewed by
Eileen V

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nobody in Reception
Our confirmation specified 9 PM latest check in time. When we arrived at 7:30 PM there was nobody in reception, just a note to call the hotel owner. But I had to use my own phone. After calling the owner arrived in 2 minutes. The owner showed us to our room and explained that the door is difficult to lock. It was so difficult that we couldn't lock it and had to barricade the door with a chair overnight. The owner did not explain how to use the shower - it was one of those with a small heater and dial and a separate switch outside the bathroom. We were unable to have a shower.

Reviewed by
Adam K

From Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location. brilliant views. room good value and well presented. however not all rooms are as good. some a bit dated.

Reviewed by
jeanette t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location across the road from the beach, comfortable bed, filling breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lindsey Hathaway

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating!
Pictures on web site were misleading!

Reviewed by
WENDY A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice b&b good value for money
Place was fine, room was comfortable and had all facilities staff seemed nice enough, great value for money and nice location.

Reviewed by
L O'Connor

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tipical b &b
very clean and tidy..a bit old in the tooth .but good value ...breakfast was very good.well worth cost

Reviewed by
p marriott

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent room for reasonable price
Decent size room although slightly dated. Owners seemed nice enough and close to everything. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Kirsty M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and convenient
It was ideal for our purposes. Short walk to the railway station. Tidy and clean. Easy parking too.

Reviewed by
W Stephenson

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

midweek break for 2
we arrived at the guest house and were promptly shown to our room, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. we had wonderful views of the beach and hills..As we had arrived on our triumph, we were a little apprehensive of parking it in a safe place, we were pleasantly surprised as we could park right outside our window, so my husband could keep a watchful eye on his prized possession! (boys and their toys!). The staff were friendly and welcoming and the children were lovely to listen to chattering away with other guests children. Overall a pleasant stay and hopefully we will be booking again for next years adventure on out triumph.

Reviewed by
helen p

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next