No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Môr Wyn Guest House

2Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
21 MARINE PARADE , BARMOUTH, LL42 1NA
The Môr Wyn Guest House is a small, friendly, family run guest house located on the sea front in Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales.

It is at the far end of Marine Parade, far enough away from the town centre for it to be peaceful but still close enough to walk to the town centre where there are many unique shops and plenty of eateries. Access to the beach is directly over the road. The front rooms give picture postcard views of the beach and promenade.

Our rooms are light, spacious and equipped with colour television and hospitality tray. Six have en-suite facilities with a shower or bath and two have adjacent private bathrooms.
Picture of Môr Wyn Guest House, BARMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place to stay
Môr Wyn was a nice place to stay, and we'll probably stay again when we visit the area again. The room was clean and comfortable, quiet and in a good location. Thanks!

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October weekend
Great location and perfect big room for our family of 4.

Reviewed by
D Tapp

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look Beyond the Cover
Just enjoyed two nights at the Mor Wyn guest house and have to say upon arrival didn't expect too much. Was shown to room 2 without any fuss or pressure to book optional breakfast and found it to be very clean and comfortable with lovely white bed linen and spotless towels. The bathroom provided everything that you would find in most hotels of quality and the hot water was constant. Took advantage of the optional breakfast and found it to be adequate with refils of coffee tea and toast offered.
This guest house offers great value for money and with the on going refurbishment can only get better.

Reviewed by
Steven G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room with a view
The room I stayed in (number 3 I think) met my needs perfectly. All I wanted was a reasonably-priced getaway with a sea view, and the hotel exceeded my expectations with this. There was a large bay window with a sofa strategically placed right in front of it (which, incidentally, I fell asleep on a few times, so a testament to its relaxation properties), so one could chill out whilst watching the waves and the seagulls.
The facilities in the room were excellent; there was ample tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and biscuits, which was great, as there didn't seem to be that many places open in the evenings or in the day - probably due to the time of year. In the private bathroom, the hot water took a while to run through (though the owner did mention this in the little book on the coffee table, so there was no surprises), but when it did, the shower worked perfectly, and I also ensured I made use of the bath. The four poster bed and pillows were comfortable enough for me to sleep solidly all night, and there was no noise from the surrounding rooms or indeed outside.
The hotelier did inform me there was breakfast on offer in the form of cooked, or cereal and fruit etc., however, I decided not to go with it on this occasion as I didn't want to be awkward asking for a veggie breakfast. There were plenty of cafes in the town offering veggie breakfasts for around the five pound mark, so no problems there. Was nice to go for a walk in the morning anyway and see the sun rising in the sky.
Overall a lovely little hotel situated on the end of a terraced row of other hotels (made me think of a miniature Llandudno), in a perfect location just on the outskirts of the town centre, being only a couple minutes walk away. The beach is immediately across the road. There is parking outside on the road, which wasn't a problem for me at this time of year, though I imagine it might be more so during peak season. I will probably visit again the next time I need to escape but can't afford to go too far or fork out for expensive accommodation.

Reviewed by
E Harrison

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at the end of the season, so the house was very quiet. Simple room which the owners very kindly cut the cost of once they realised I was staying alone.
Very comfy bed and excellent en-suite bathroom, plenty of Tea and Coffee etc and a fridge for keeping an extra pint of milk, as those little cartons are never enough.
Not much of a view from the window, and a very small TV though neither of these really mattered to me as I wasn't there to look out of the window or watch the telly.
Can't comment on the food as the price did not include breakfast though it was offered at an extra £5.
In all, very happy with this stay and would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
D Hannon

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of room
spacious and clean, everything worked ok

Reviewed by
GAIL F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Booked at 8:30pm, just needed somewhere to stay overnight, this place was perfect, got a friendly welcome, room spotless, en suite bathroom spotless, cannot fault anything. Took their card away for future reference. Only comment I would make is that the carpets have a very '70's look, bit unco-ordinated, but in excellent repair and like the rest of the place, spotless. Heartily recommended.

Reviewed by
Angela R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value,great sea veiws

Reviewed by
maureen

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away....
Nice and quiet location, with a sea view just across from the beach. family friendly - it was no trouble sorting out a cot for our 1 year old!

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very tidy guest house and friendly nice en suite but a lot of stairs to third floor thank you for a nice stay did not have any food

Reviewed by
s parnell

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next