No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2,Beech Road Saltford, Bath, BS31 3BE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Roger and Trish would like to welcome you to our stylishly appointed Bed and Breakfast in the pretty village of Saltford,4 miles from Bath and 8 miles from Bristol.Our rooms have Tea/Coffee making facilities,T.V.,WiFi internet access, and large en-suite modern shower rooms one of which also has a jacuzzi bath. Saltford village has excellent pubs and restaurants,a scenic cycle track joining Bath and Bristol,riverside walks,an 18 hole golf course and is only 5 minutes from Avon Valley Country Park.Bus services to both Bath and Bristol are good ,so leave your car at the B & B and avoid the traffic and parking problems.
Picture of The White House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Bath
Friendly Host, large room, facilities adequate.

Reviewed by
Fenella C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming. Spacious comfortable room with excellent shower. Very good breakfast
We very much enjoyed our stay in very comfortable room with good food. Also appreciated recommendation of Bird in Hand where we enjoyed an excellent evening meal.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White House
we knew the room would be the smaller one, as we were late in booking. The bathroom was great with lovely tioletries. However I do wish that would include conditioner. I say this because we both work in the same sort of business and this is included. The room was very clean, however a few cobwebs were around as was some dust. Again we notice this because of our line of work...sorry. The owners were very nice, well the one we met. However perhaps a bit more info on arrival would have been nice, such as showing us the breakfast room and pointing out the menus. The breakfast was of a high standard but perhaps for £67.50 a little more choice such as fresh fruit would have been nice.Despite this the bacon was lovley and thick and sausages of a good quality

Reviewed by
david griggs

From dolo, France
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very impressed with the bathroom, and the bedroom was very clean and tidy, for the price paid I cannot fault anything about my stay

Reviewed by
R Ellerton

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
On a busy work schedule I stayed at The white House just one evening and it was pretty well perfect. Roger was very welcoming, hotel and room clean and comfortable - one of the best night's sleep I've had away from home. And they cook a mean poached egg for breakfast. For those with a family they have a good room with two king size beds - I've noted this as a possible venue for a family trip. Also recommend the Thai Cafe just round the corner.

Reviewed by
david p

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

high quality accomodation
Found my two night stay to overpass my expectations. The location was great. Rooms outstanding and the staff excellent. Friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more

Reviewed by
David Williams

From South Darenth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
A very comfortable and most welcoming stay with a charming village pub within 15 mins walk.

Reviewed by
P Burns

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B & B for Bath
The White House was terrific. I would highly recommend The White House and would not hesitate to stay there again if I visit Bath in the future. This was my first stay there. Easily found. Very clean and quiet. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was modern and also very clean. The amenities and decor are modern and pleasant. Everything was very tidy and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts very friendly and accommodating. The B & B is located just a few minutes from a main line bus route with buses departing every 15 mintues and only a 15 minute ride to the center of Bath. I was going to drive but the host encouraged me to take the bus and I can't thank him enough. Driving and parking in Bath is chaotic. The B & B, their parking lot and the neighborhood were very quiet, safe and secure and the view was pleasant. There are a couple of good pubs in the area--The Jolly Roger and The Bird In Hand (friendly and dinner at "Bird" was perfect)--as well as a couple of convenience stores and an Asian restaurant. Staying here made my visit enjoyable.

Reviewed by
David Mash

From Murray, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant experience and fantastic room for the amount of people in room. Very spacious and spotless :)) great hosts and very welcoming would highly recommend and visit again :)(

Reviewed by
S Davies

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good B&B, very nice room and very clean. Really nice breakfast and location good as right on the cycle trail into Bath. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
DEBORAH G

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next