No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2,Beech Road Saltford, Bath, BS31 3BE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Roger and Trish would like to welcome you to our stylishly appointed Bed and Breakfast in the pretty village of Saltford,4 miles from Bath and 8 miles from Bristol.Our rooms have Tea/Coffee making facilities,T.V.,WiFi internet access, and large en-suite modern shower rooms one of which also has a jacuzzi bath. Saltford village has excellent pubs and restaurants,a scenic cycle track joining Bath and Bristol,riverside walks,an 18 hole golf course and is only 5 minutes from Avon Valley Country Park.Bus services to both Bath and Bristol are good ,so leave your car at the B & B and avoid the traffic and parking problems.
Picture of The White House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location great place to stay
we stayed in the 3bed family room which was perfect for our stay. The owners were very helpful with all our queries from which park and ride to use to recommendations for dinner. Lovely place to stay and the home cooked breakfast has a good variety.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay but breakfast was not too good

Reviewed by
johnny vaja

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation would recommend it to everyone
The White House bed and breakfast has been a very good choice as our accommodation. It's location is very convenient as buses run frequently towards Bath and Bristol city centre. The room we stayed in was very clean, the customer service was excellent and the breakfast offered was the highlight of the day. I would recommend it to everyone

Reviewed by
POLINA HADJIKYRIACOU

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Decent B & B
A quality B & B. My room was spacious and the bathroom was superbly equipped with a spa bath.
Very good breakfast and the best Thai Food restaurant across the road.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quiet location, friendly and helpful
This was a lovely room, with a large ensuite, located within easy access of both Bath and Bristol. Very friendly and helpful. Quiet, restful stay. Good beds and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
C McConnell

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
great place to stay if you want to be near Bath, accommodation was good ,very clean and tidy , lovely hosts who were very helpful, great breakfast would definitely go back

Reviewed by
DAVE I

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Our second stay and it suits our purposes. We would stay here a third time.

Reviewed by
J Watkins

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a Bed & Breakfast
What a great find. Very warm welcome and a very comfortable room with a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was freshly cooked and really set us up for the day.
The White House is a great place to stay while exploring the area. Many thanks for a great stay

Reviewed by
D English

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Good room and food. Handy for Bath and Bristol.

Reviewed by
E Ramsden

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We had a lovely night, very clean and tidy with friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next