The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

3

73 South Street, Yeovil, BA20 1QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r hallett

  • May 2015

The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

Friendly staff food was spot on, room was very comfortable.

  • A Bowdler

  • April 2015

Last minute booking

Overall, I was happy with the service and accommodation.

I was disappointed, but not hugely, by the fact that the TV didn't work (not having it allowed me to do stuff I might otherwise have not bothered with), and by a dripping overflow pipe that discharged all night onto the flat roof outside my window.

  • Steve C

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

perfectly fine, and a bargain price.

Nice staff. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment

  • Charlotte Williams

  • February 2015

Don't stay here

Prior to my stay at the Globe and Crown I had read the reviews.

I feel the reviews are very mixed. I do believe this hotel may have a couple of nice rooms and serve their purpose. However mine was not so. All I can describe my very small room was, a small closet room that was attached to a garage that was situated in a car park. The room faced out onto a dark alley way, and I felt unsafe. There was very little heat in this room, and I had to borrow a fan heater off a colleague that lives near by. There was no heating in the bathroom. The bed was very small and my feet poked out of the bottom. You could feel every spring in the bed and the pillows felt as though I was leaning on a rock. I was meant to be staying four night, however I left after the first night. The cup that was in the bedroom was not clean at all. I had to be up very early the next morning of my first night and I wanted to complain to someone but I couldn't even get into the main hotel or pub. All in all I was very disappointed, and I advise if you are going to stay here please check which room you have first.

  • Chris Mills

  • February 2015

Globe & Crown

Not bad - a bit chaotic - lights in the bathroom did not work.

Service was friendly, once you found it. Breakfast good, presented in chaotic fashion.

Not at all a bad place to stay. Could be improved a bit.

  • GERARD M

  • January 2015

Room OK, Breakfast OK.

Reception and general attitude indifferent. Evening meal rubbish.

  • Steve N

  • August 2014

The Globe and Crown

Nice people.

Good nights sleep. Good food. No complaints.

  • Nicky S

  • August 2014

From the moment we checked in we felt welcome, the manager recommended the black rock grill if we were eating in the hotel ~ oh my god, it was amazing and the best steak I've ever eaten.

We will definitely stay here again.

The room was slightly 'tired' but very very clean

  • Nicki R

  • August 2014

Well worth it!

We had a lovely night's stay in a very comfortable room with great customer service, keeping the kitchen open later than they needed.

The only downside was the TV turning itself on in the early hours!

  • M Hotchkies

  • August 2014

Unsatified Cistomer

The noise of people standing outside shouting and using disgusting language was terrible.

It needs some sort of security to patrol the late night revellers especially as they were staying at there.UnsU