Reviews - The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)


73 South Street, Yeovil, BA20 1QF

Price From 72.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

54% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john m

  • August 2015


Shower did not work plug in bath broken room needs updating would never stay there again

  • Paul Smith

  • July 2015


Top couple running the globe and crown that's why I always stay there..

only complaint was my room hadn't been hoovered when I got there tiĺl I left but overall loved staying there.

  • p taylor

  • July 2015

The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

The room was dirty,sink cracked and dirty,bath chipped badly and dirty all fittings except towel rail had been removed.

Sash window open ,if children in that particular room they could easily fall out as there was no guard in place. The only saving grace were the staff who were pleasant. There were not enough staff there , the one which was there was expected to do everything. Would never stay there again.

  • john Watt

  • June 2015

Does the job for 1 night

Staff were friendly.

Bathroom needs an update, some mould but shower was very good.. bed mattress was very poor. Wi-Fi not working. Old building so very noisy. Did the job for us when the new hotel in town was full.

  • Steven C

  • June 2015

room over noisy street, traffic, buses, loud rock band below until midnight, drunks etc outside.

Unhelpful man when arrived - we seemed to be bothering him although he was not at all busy.

Very noisy evening even though there was 'double-glazing' on window which did not work on one side

it was poor quality and likely no good anyway. Very small room over noisy street - traffic, loud drunken people outside and rock band playing LOUD. Breakfast pleasant and staff much nicer. Never again.

  • r hallett

  • May 2015

The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

Friendly staff food was spot on, room was very comfortable.

  • A Bowdler

  • April 2015

Last minute booking

Overall, I was happy with the service and accommodation.

I was disappointed, but not hugely, by the fact that the TV didn't work (not having it allowed me to do stuff I might otherwise have not bothered with), and by a dripping overflow pipe that discharged all night onto the flat roof outside my window.

  • Steve C

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

perfectly fine, and a bargain price.

Nice staff. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment

  • Charlotte Williams

  • February 2015

Don't stay here

Prior to my stay at the Globe and Crown I had read the reviews.

I feel the reviews are very mixed. I do believe this hotel may have a couple of nice rooms and serve their purpose. However mine was not so. All I can describe my very small room was, a small closet room that was attached to a garage that was situated in a car park. The room faced out onto a dark alley way, and I felt unsafe. There was very little heat in this room, and I had to borrow a fan heater off a colleague that lives near by. There was no heating in the bathroom. The bed was very small and my feet poked out of the bottom. You could feel every spring in the bed and the pillows felt as though I was leaning on a rock. I was meant to be staying four night, however I left after the first night. The cup that was in the bedroom was not clean at all. I had to be up very early the next morning of my first night and I wanted to complain to someone but I couldn't even get into the main hotel or pub. All in all I was very disappointed, and I advise if you are going to stay here please check which room you have first.

  • Chris Mills

  • February 2015

Globe & Crown

Not bad - a bit chaotic - lights in the bathroom did not work.

Service was friendly, once you found it. Breakfast good, presented in chaotic fashion.

Not at all a bad place to stay. Could be improved a bit.