You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Avon Gorge Hotel

3

Avon Gorge HotelPrinces Buildings, Clifton, BRISTOL, BS8 4LD

Price From 165.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Gater

  • April 2016

Beautiful location, shame about the lack of sleep.

The hotel is situated in a great location with stunning views of the Clifton suspension bridge.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is rather expensive however which is why we were really disappointed with the bedding and bed quality. None of us had a good night sleep and ached the next morning. The bedding was also old or really used and uncomfortable. We were also in a room next to the lift, this was in near constant use and noises.

  • G Lloyd

  • March 2016

Great overnight stay

The room was perfect, location amazing and as we had dogs the hotel have very thoughtfully provided 2 doggy beds, a bowl and a little blanket in each.

Very impressed. Thank you

  • Lesley B

  • February 2016

Beautiful room and a lovely hotel

We were given a balcony room overlooking the Gorge, which was stunning.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. We felt that a bigger bed would have been better, as it was just an ordinary double and you expect at least a kingsize these days, but that was our only criticism of the room. The corridors were stiflingly hot, but otherwise the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was good. There are lifts which is a good thing, as you have to take your own luggage to your room. We enjoyed our stay and hope to stay there again.

  • Victoria D

  • January 2016

Good

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room big and bed comfortable and clean. Wifi good signal and view very pleasant. Quiet and peaceful overnight.

Some rusting by the taps and mirror, radiator not working (electric replacement provided).

Could have done with a full roll of toilet paper.

  • Gemma J

  • November 2015

Definitely be coming back

Loved it here and stunning rooms, definitely recommend requesting a room with the view of the bridge

  • Sara h

  • October 2015

Gorgeous location and excellent service

I travelled for business with colleagues and hired a conference room also.

The service for the day was exceptional and the hotel is very nice.

  • Moira Dyer

  • September 2015

36th Wedding Anniversay.

The welcome was fab, lovely room and balcony, wonderful views.

The only bad point and it was bad that was, on booking the room it was not clear whether the booking was bed and breakfast, or room only ( where it usually is very clear) when we arrived we checked about breakfast and were told 'yes, breakfast will be served in the restaurant'. The next morning be arrived for breakfast and were shown to our table, breakfast was not good, self service, no vegetarian option offered at all, so had two awful hard sad oily eggs and a spoonful of mushrooms, we asked for toast and were given one round each. then on checking out we were charged £1990, for two breakfasts that frankly were not worth a fiver!!. Very sad, as apart from that, we ate and drank in the White Lion and had a good time. I do not think the staff were trying to confuse us but of all the staff we met, English was not the first language of one of them.

  • S Parnham

  • July 2015

I found the hotel lovely staff very nice rooms clean. Not easy to park in car park.

I found the hotel very pleasant, drinks in the bar next door rather hefty, parking difficult but ok on very steep hill.

Only stayed one night no food, would stay again. The views are lovely.

  • M Bhatti

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

Highly recommend this hotel.

Friendly staff, beautiful room and a genuinely nice feel to the place. Yes, could have saved a few pounds and stayed at a Premier Inn but this was worth that little bit extra. Also got a picturesque view of the bridge from our window. The only possible issue is parking. Hotel car park was full ( not many spaces anyway ) and so had to find parking on street but to be fair the hotel provided a residents parking permit which made the slight walk to the car more bearable. Definitely stay here again.

  • M Willett

  • April 2015

Nice place

Clean and spacious room with a lovely view.

The bar and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very expensive. Food okay but not exceptional.