Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From 112.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p raymond

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Nice friendly pub accommodation, good choice of food served in bar area and a packed lunch to go.

  • Elaine Atkinson

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Everyone very friendly.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Rose B

  • November 2015

The Winch - brilliant pub

We really enjoyed our stay.

The accommodation is basic and room 5 is a bit noisy as you can hear the ventilation system but perfectly adequate.

  • denise scotson

  • October 2015

A very nice clean village country pub with excellent food and hospitality, will be returning soon.

  • J Bodkin

  • October 2015

Nice stop off point.

  • D Povey

  • October 2015

The Winchester Arms

Stayed overnight on route to Cornwall.

Excellent customer service, very friendly staff. Made to feel very welcome and very accommodating towards our dog. Excellent room and facilities. food in the pub was excellent and very good value. Very good breakfast the morning we left. Would highly recommend and would definitely book again.

  • Jonathan Philip

  • October 2015

Excellent

Absolutely stunning little place staff are all lovely and happy.

The room had a nice cozy feel to it. It was spotless jad everything you needed. The food was lovely and you can tell why they are busy on food. All I will say is were the place has been updated you need to change the pictures on the page. But apart from that a fantastic stay.

  • r gopoza

  • September 2015

Value for Money

Homely atmosphere

  • K RUDDLESDEN

  • August 2015

Extremely helpful and friendly hosts

Superb venue.

Room ideal for our needs , travelling with wife and disabled daughter. Food was brilliant and the restaurant was busy every evening with non residents. Fully recomended

  • C singer

  • August 2015

Lovely village pub,cosy clean room, lively at night-ITS A PUB!! attentive hosts but not in your face

Travelled from Leicester to Taunton - en route was texted about my dietary requirements/preferences- I am vegan, felt well attended to before I arrived.

I arrived heavily laden and was helped in with my very heavy bags up the narrow staircase to a lovely cosy cottage style room, with william morris cushion covers etc. Beautiful. The room was lovely and cosy and their were tea making facilities. Everywhere was clean and well maintained, the exterior of the pub with hanging baskets and a skittle alley outside too, which was the source of lively cheering and a good deal of "colourful" language and cheering which went on till closing time- personally if you want absolute quiet- don't stay in a pub. I loved it, as apart from being hilarious, it felt homely and full of life. The evening meal I was served was enormous and fabulous- wonderful nut roast I would have been proud to serve myself and THE most HUGE ONION rings I have ever had- I could not eat it all but it was very impressive and perfect after a long journey. Morning breakfast was lovely too, and soya yoghourts/milk had been bought in specially for me. The stroll round the village before leaving was very nice, and the hosts called me a local taxi to my next destination Buddhafield Festival. I hope to do this again next year - perhaps with less luggage. I am very impressed with the standard of this pub and I got it at a bargain price too. Thanks Winchester Arms!. I will be back and will be recommending!