The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From 69.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Makan

  • May 2015

Stayed here for a wedding so we were out for the night.

Given the room is above the pub the sound can be heard in your room so something to bear in mind if you are intending to get an earlyish night otherwise excellent value for money which included a tasty cooked vegetarian breakfast.

  • K ASHURST

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

friendly, welcoming, comfortable, value for money accommodation.

Excellent breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant was equally excellent. We have stayed before and would stay again. Definitely would recommend to anyone. Dogs are also allowed in some rooms and in the bar area of the pub. Set in a beautiful little village close to M5.

  • m seymour

  • April 2015

Good accommodation for the price

Nice room, great food, lovely hosts.

  • Patrick M

  • April 2015

Great Pub with delightful staff offering superb food and great value accommodation

A family run pub with B&B available.

Really friendly and extremely helpful staff who couldn't do more to help. Great food and really good value with some really interesting specials on offer. Very well kept beers to wash it all down with. A really comfortable room and a good night's sleep. The full English breakfast set me up perfectly for a busy day of business meetings. Can't wait for my next visit to this gem of a pub.

  • S Rogers

  • March 2015

Trull village public house B&B

Good location just outside Taunton in a lovely village setting, helpful hosts and friendly locals.

Food was fantastic.

  • alison aldrich

  • March 2015

Winchester is a Winner!

The staff, food, accommodation etc.

were of a very good standard indeed.

  • graham oldfield

  • February 2015

Gem of a find

Fabulous, what more can anyone say really.

Food was excellent, as was the room we stayed in. The hosts and staff were really fantastic lovely people, glad we chose this place. Thank you Graham & Heather.

  • John B

  • January 2015

One night at the Winchester Arms.

Stayed one night at this Pub / Inn.

The staff were friendly and the room was really nice, warm and clean. A very nice place to spend a night, with the bed being very comfy. The place was doing a good trade in food, and after having one of the specials I could see why. Breakfast next morning was fresh and excellent. The only downside: I may not have noticed this on booking, but the room was not en-suite, with the bathroom and toilet just outside. This is reflected in the price, and wasn't a problem for one night. Everywhere was very clean so not a problem for me. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Ian T

  • December 2014

Top pub .

Always a pleasure to stay at WA.

V good service + hospitality.

  • E Lyons

  • November 2014

excellent