Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Trull Hotels > The Winchester Arms Public House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
CHURCH ROAD , TAUNTON, TA3 7LG
The Westcountry Inn Experience

Nestling at the bottom of the Blackdown Hills just one and a half miles from the centre of the county town of Taunton. The Winchester Arms is a traditional family run village pub, situated in the quaint village of Trull. We offer a great spot for lunch, dinner, bed & breakfast or just a quiet pint!!

We have six comfortable bedrooms (single, double, twin or family) all with digital T.V, tea and coffee facilities and some en-suite. All have really comfortable beds. It is well worth staying just for our traditional English breakfast with local bacon, sausages and our homemade preserves.
Picture of The Winchester Arms Public House , TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Winchester Arms
Totally enjoyed it, even as seasoned travellers. Customer care was good leaving room for own space. Impressed that Inn was also popular with locals, especially restaurant area, but not noisy. Rooms were warm and cosy in March, ours was non-ensuite but a wash basin in the room would have been a helpful touch. Facilities were very clean.
We would stay there again and would recommend it highly. A nice walk into Taunton.

Reviewed by
Lorna T

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of my stay at Winchester Arms March 2013
Weather was very cold threatening to snow but room was lovely and warm for us on arrival, all staff were friendly and ready to help at all times, we had dinner in the evening the food was great. Warm, cosy and clean room, great food and friendly staff couldn't ask for anything more.

Reviewed by
T Spears

From Grays, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply excellent

Reviewed by
Edmund E

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
rooms very clean and cosy the breakfast was excellent. Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Jane-Anne M

From Teignmouth, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good clean room, excellent service. Breakfast a bit late at 8am but they made up a packed lunch instead which was great. Fairly quiet considering it is a pub but still busy.

Reviewed by
I Slatter

From Burnley, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
My sister and i stayed for one night wish we had a couple more nights we had the ground floor room which was lovelly beds really comfy and it was lovely and peaceful one of the best night sleep in ages for us.The staff were friendly.and breakfast was really nice,we will be booking again in the near future.

Reviewed by
michelle m

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay!
We had to got to Taunton for an early appointment on Monday 19th November 2012 and did not relish the thought of driving there early in the morning.
After searching through the offers on LateRooms.com we found The Winchester Arms.
I'm so glad we did it was brilliant.
No complaints at all, very pleased.

Reviewed by
Roger Cleaton

From Telford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekender
I have stayed at this hotel on several times and I have always enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
susan c

From Yeovil, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hospitality!!!!

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Amsterdam, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5