Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard S

  • July 2014

A pub and restaurant with accommodation

Friendly staff, good food, good selection of ales, private room with all facilities, what more can I say, everything that we wanted.

  • Christine G

  • July 2014

A hidden gem

A real treat, a gem of a place.

Spotlessly clean, warm welcome, excellent value

  • J TUCKER

  • July 2014

Had an overnight stay en route to Cornwall.

We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and the portion size was huge. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff and service couldn't be faulted.

  • michelle osborne

  • July 2014

Hidden Gem.

Quite a few people say they will go back.

well in the case its true. we stayed in room6, the room was spotless. luxury bedding, plenty of room. had a great nights sleep, bed so comfy. could not ask for more. Breakfast was to die for, first time in ages full up. all fresh and cooked to perfection. jams. Mwah. Staff were not in your face, but very helpful and friendly. lovely place.

  • N Murray

  • June 2014

Superb value for money stay at The Winchester Arms

Superb stay; room was perfectly clean, quiet with wifi, tv and tea making facilities (and pub downstairs with good beers!!!).

Breakfast was ample and really good, I would definitely stay again; better than many hotels costing 2 or 3 times as much!

  • E Connolly

  • June 2014

Lovely country pub

I thought that this was a lovely public house.

The staff are attentive and friendly. The room was brilliant value for money. I stayed on a night when England were playing in the world cup and it was busy but the staff still found time to make you feel welcome. The local punters were friendly and not hostile which I have found at other country pubs. The food was very nice, both dinner and breakfast and great value for money.

  • C Chambers

  • June 2014

excellent pub, staff very helpful.

  • Alan H

  • June 2014

Very good value country pub

Small but comfortable en-suite room with everything provided.

Excellent breakfast and very friendly service. Ample car parking. We stayed on "skittles evening" which was a little noisy until the bar closed at 2300 and then very quiet. We found it to be an ideal overnight stop en-route to Cornwall.

  • K Holmes

  • May 2014

Fantastic breakfast!

  • Alan P

  • May 2014

Great value for money Inn serving good food with plenty of choices and perhaps most importantly, well kept beer!!