You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From 102.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E.lee Price

  • March 2016

Very friendly, comfortable stay, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud zzz

Definitely stay here again, when in the area when visiting friends.

Breakfast was lovely

, thank you Sara

  • Su Prout

  • February 2016

Warm & Friendly

This is a proper little village pub.

Our en-suite room was warm and comfortable, the food was very good, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that although the LateRooms booking confirmation had said check-in was 'after 2pm', when we arrived at 17:15, the pub was closed, and we had to wait an hour before we could get into our room. We then noticed there was another check-in time on the confirmation, which said 'from 13:00 to 15:30 and 18:15 to 23:30'. It would be helpful if LateRooms could make this clearer.

  • Stuart W

  • February 2016

Very clean.

Lovely staff. Good breakfast.

  • p raymond

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Nice friendly pub accommodation, good choice of food served in bar area and a packed lunch to go.

  • Elaine Atkinson

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Everyone very friendly.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Rose B

  • November 2015

The Winch - brilliant pub

We really enjoyed our stay.

The accommodation is basic and room 5 is a bit noisy as you can hear the ventilation system but perfectly adequate.

  • denise scotson

  • October 2015

A very nice clean village country pub with excellent food and hospitality, will be returning soon.

  • J Bodkin

  • October 2015

Nice stop off point.

  • D Povey

  • October 2015

The Winchester Arms

Stayed overnight on route to Cornwall.

Excellent customer service, very friendly staff. Made to feel very welcome and very accommodating towards our dog. Excellent room and facilities. food in the pub was excellent and very good value. Very good breakfast the morning we left. Would highly recommend and would definitely book again.

  • Jonathan Philip

  • October 2015

Excellent

Absolutely stunning little place staff are all lovely and happy.

The room had a nice cozy feel to it. It was spotless jad everything you needed. The food was lovely and you can tell why they are busy on food. All I will say is were the place has been updated you need to change the pictures on the page. But apart from that a fantastic stay.