You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan Philip

  • October 2015

Excellent

Absolutely stunning little place staff are all lovely and happy.

The room had a nice cozy feel to it. It was spotless jad everything you needed. The food was lovely and you can tell why they are busy on food. All I will say is were the place has been updated you need to change the pictures on the page. But apart from that a fantastic stay.

  • r gopoza

  • September 2015

Value for Money

Homely atmosphere

  • K RUDDLESDEN

  • August 2015

Extremely helpful and friendly hosts

Superb venue.

Room ideal for our needs , travelling with wife and disabled daughter. Food was brilliant and the restaurant was busy every evening with non residents. Fully recomended

  • C singer

  • August 2015

Lovely village pub,cosy clean room, lively at night-ITS A PUB!! attentive hosts but not in your face

Travelled from Leicester to Taunton - en route was texted about my dietary requirements/preferences- I am vegan, felt well attended to before I arrived.

I arrived heavily laden and was helped in with my very heavy bags up the narrow staircase to a lovely cosy cottage style room, with william morris cushion covers etc. Beautiful. The room was lovely and cosy and their were tea making facilities. Everywhere was clean and well maintained, the exterior of the pub with hanging baskets and a skittle alley outside too, which was the source of lively cheering and a good deal of "colourful" language and cheering which went on till closing time- personally if you want absolute quiet- don't stay in a pub. I loved it, as apart from being hilarious, it felt homely and full of life. The evening meal I was served was enormous and fabulous- wonderful nut roast I would have been proud to serve myself and THE most HUGE ONION rings I have ever had- I could not eat it all but it was very impressive and perfect after a long journey. Morning breakfast was lovely too, and soya yoghourts/milk had been bought in specially for me. The stroll round the village before leaving was very nice, and the hosts called me a local taxi to my next destination Buddhafield Festival. I hope to do this again next year - perhaps with less luggage. I am very impressed with the standard of this pub and I got it at a bargain price too. Thanks Winchester Arms!. I will be back and will be recommending!

  • rachel appleton

  • July 2015

Winchester arms

Had an overnight stay here en route to Cornwall , was awoken early by a drunk man outside banging on the windows and doors , but the room was lovely clean and we'll equipped , food was good had an evening meal and breakfast , good value for money.

  • Sharon Kemp

  • July 2015

Lovely, friendly and welcoming pub B&B

Room was clean, well decorated and in a beautiful Somerset village.

Staff so helpful would highly recommend as such value for money. Well done Winchester Arms

  • Graham Burton

  • July 2015

Very satisfied customer

I stayed at the Winchester Arms in Trull for one night 2nd of May and I had an excellent stay.

I had a big room with two beds. The bathroom was shared, but I had no problem with this as it was just across the landing and even though the pub was fully booked the bathroom was always available. The hosts were very welcoming. I had an excellent evening meal with friends which had to be booked in advanced as the pub was very busy. They served real ales also. My full English breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.

  • mel c

  • June 2015

excellent overnight stay

we stayed here overnight on our way home from a week in devon.

the staff were very friendly, the food was excellent and the accommodation was very good. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Joan C

  • June 2015

Overnight Stay on journey to South Devon.

Stayed in room 5.

just one or two problems, hole in wall caused by door closer, right hand side of window frame requires attention and bottom hinge on bathroom door loose, may well need packing behind if screws tightened. We live in an old property and understand the problems of door frames. Evening meal excellent and breakfast too. Hosts very friendly. If travelling the area again would certainly stay again.

  • Mark b

  • June 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Very cozy and comfortable.