You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House



Price From 79.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • michael eley

  • April 2016

Lovely find

The owner had just taken over this pub,he was very friendly as were all the staff.

Our room was very pleasant and and clean, bed comfortable we were suprised at the extensive menue(icluding the specials board) for a small village pub. Meals hot and plenty full. Would certainly recommend PS pub about 3miles from Taunton.

  • P Hemsworth

  • April 2016

Stop over on our trip to Cornwall.

After reading other reviews welcomed this room.

The pub had just been taken over the week before, but the new owner was coping very well. New staff were being training up in the bar and restaurant, but all was good as they were well supervised. We had an evening meal there, which was great, very hot food and plates. The restaurant was quite busy,very popular with the locals apparently. Breakfast was good too, a choice of cooked or cereals.

The room was a little smaller than I imagined it would be (room 5) but we got a good nights sleep. Lovely powerful shower.

I would recommend for 1 or 2 nights stopover to see the area.

  • H J

  • April 2016

Perfect pitstop

We needed somewhere for a stop over on our way to Cornwall.

The Winchester was lovely. Friendly staff ,lovely room and great food. We also enjoyed the quiz ,lots of fun. . We will be back.

  • E.lee Price

  • March 2016

Very friendly, comfortable stay, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud zzz

Definitely stay here again, when in the area when visiting friends.

Breakfast was lovely

, thank you Sara

  • Su Prout

  • February 2016

Warm & Friendly

This is a proper little village pub.

Our en-suite room was warm and comfortable, the food was very good, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that although the LateRooms booking confirmation had said check-in was 'after 2pm', when we arrived at 17:15, the pub was closed, and we had to wait an hour before we could get into our room. We then noticed there was another check-in time on the confirmation, which said 'from 13:00 to 15:30 and 18:15 to 23:30'. It would be helpful if LateRooms could make this clearer.

  • Stuart W

  • February 2016

Very clean.

Lovely staff. Good breakfast.

  • p raymond

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Nice friendly pub accommodation, good choice of food served in bar area and a packed lunch to go.

  • Elaine Atkinson

  • November 2015

The Winchester Arms Public House

Everyone very friendly.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Rose B

  • November 2015

The Winch - brilliant pub

We really enjoyed our stay.

The accommodation is basic and room 5 is a bit noisy as you can hear the ventilation system but perfectly adequate.

  • denise scotson

  • October 2015

A very nice clean village country pub with excellent food and hospitality, will be returning soon.