No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Chatham

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Western Avenue Chatham Historic Dockyard, CHATHAM, ME4 4NT
The Ramada Encore at Chatham is only a 10 minute drive from the M2. This hotel is ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy a meal and a drink in the Hub Bar and Restaurant and make use of the complimentary WiFi. Where you have
the freedom to walk to The Dockside Outlet Shopping centre, ChathamHistoric Dockyard, a cinema or selection of bars and restaurants then the Ramada Encore Chatham hotel is for you. Free car parking and free Wi-fi.

Within easy reach of Rochester Cathedral, Gillingham and Chatham Train Station, Medway City Estate, Isle of Grain, Maidstone, Gravesend Dartford & Ebbsfleet station. With such a large selection of things to do on the doorstep – Chatham Historic Dockyard, Dickens World, Chatham Ski Slope, Diggerland, Bluewater Shopping Centre and many more what better place to stay in Medway.
Picture of Ramada Encore Chatham, CHATHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit mixed but generally ok
I booked this hotel based on distance from Rochester castle where I was taking part in an event. I initially found the hotel difficult to locate and obviously further away than the 1.5 miles(walking distance) stated neccesitating taxi journeys which was a touch annoying. Beds are doubles so small shower room excellent and plug beside bed very welcome

Reviewed by
N WALTON

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very suitable for our needs although we had a job finding it in other words badly sign posted.

Reviewed by
Peter Killick

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright for what we wanted
Food could be better...bit expensive for what it is.

Reviewed by
D Skudder

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a last minute booking, I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service and customer care. The staff were very professional and friendly.

Reviewed by
Vikki B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was all that we needed but, when using the settee, which was also a fold down bed, we noticed a really bad smell, on closer inspection the settee/mattress had some dodgy looking stains on it, the lack of tv channels was odd. food was way overpriced but there are lots of places to eat nearby

Reviewed by
R Lay

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Louise B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good

Reviewed by
Barry Guess

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class will visit again

Reviewed by
A Ahmed

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay

Reviewed by
Mary W

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get exactly what it says on the tin!
Pleasant helpful staff. Cleanly presented room. Pillows lacked substance. Mattress average.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next