No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Chatham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Western Avenue Chatham Historic Dockyard, CHATHAM, ME4 4NT
The Ramada Encore at Chatham is only a 10 minute drive from the M2. This hotel is ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy a meal and a drink in the Hub Bar and Restaurant and make use of the complimentary WiFi. Where you have
the freedom to walk to The Dockside Outlet Shopping centre, ChathamHistoric Dockyard, a cinema or selection of bars and restaurants then the Ramada Encore Chatham hotel is for you. Free car parking and free Wi-fi.

Within easy reach of Rochester Cathedral, Gillingham and Chatham Train Station, Medway City Estate, Isle of Grain, Maidstone, Gravesend Dartford & Ebbsfleet station. With such a large selection of things to do on the doorstep – Chatham Historic Dockyard, Dickens World, Chatham Ski Slope, Diggerland, Bluewater Shopping Centre and many more what better place to stay in Medway.
Picture of Ramada Encore Chatham, CHATHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Chatham
excellent hotel, nice staff

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
I thought the room was basic but spotlessly clean. The bed though was not comfortable and squeaked everytime you moved.Could have don with more pillows apart from the 2 provided. Staf were fabulous.

Reviewed by
S Wilkes

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable, the only negative point is that the cleaning staff are quite noisy and start early so not much hope of a lie in.

Reviewed by
Louise B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Give it a second chance
First stay here.
Room I had was a disabled room. Bed was comfortable, room was chilly, bathroom was a disabled shower room and the shower was cold. Food wasn't brilliant but willing to give it another try.

Reviewed by
I HUTCHISON

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tea bags!!
Plenty of tea and coffee, not forgetting cartons of milk ,can make all the difference. They are cheap to provide, but make all the difference.

Reviewed by
Marie Hartley

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Chatham Marina
Have stayed several times to visit our boat at the Marina. Rooms are comfortable and clean though sound proofing from the corridor is inadequate.

Reviewed by
E King

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below Average
Don't get me wrong it isn't so bad but there is food left in the halls, the rooms are extremely small, the staff seem totally uninterested and the food it beyond overpriced.

Reviewed by
J Sprott

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
Room was good, service ok but breakfast was awful. Slimey scrambled eggs, reheat beans, bread for toast cheap and tasteless, no tomatoes, nobody checking to make sure food was being replenished or crockery/cutlery and to top it off we were having to pay over the odds for the privilege of what I have to say is one of the worst breakfast I have ever had in a hotel

Reviewed by
S Webber

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room was lovely, bathroom was one of the best I have stayed in, very modern.
Good value for money and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit mixed but generally ok
I booked this hotel based on distance from Rochester castle where I was taking part in an event. I initially found the hotel difficult to locate and obviously further away than the 1.5 miles(walking distance) stated neccesitating taxi journeys which was a touch annoying. Beds are doubles so small shower room excellent and plug beside bed very welcome

Reviewed by
N WALTON

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next