You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Farm

4

Banesley Lane, Ravensworth,, Gateshead, NE11 0HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy R

  • August 2016

Lovely place to stay!

Beautiful room with split level which made a pleasant change.

The views from the windows were lovely (room 5). Really big comfortable bed with luxury bedding and very tastefully decorated. Spotlessly clean. The fresh milk and biscuits were a welcome addition. Our hosts were lovely and very welcoming - they clearly really care about their guests. Breakfast was very well cooked and plentiful. I could not fault a thing and would certainly return if I was in the area.

  • dianne d

  • May 2016

stop over

what a fantastic place, comfortable accommodation, friendly owners and great breakfast, couldn't have been better

  • Kirsty B

  • May 2016

Lovely stay, not long enough!

We visit Newcastle quite often to see friends and usually stay in a chain hotel, this time as we were coming without the children we thought we would look for something a bit nicer.

We were not disappointed. What a lovely setting, gorgeous well proportioned rooms, lovely lovely hosts and excellent breakfast. We will definitely be back and maybe with the children next time. 😀 Would not hesitate it recommending park farm to friends and family, really lovely relaxed feel about the place, we will see you soon.

  • M Eaton

  • April 2016

Beautifully Relaxing

Park Farm is a lovely relaxing place to stay.

Very quiet and situated just outside the hustle and bustle of city life.With Sainsburys only minutes away literally and the metrocenter is no more than 10-15 mins away is located perfectly.

Neil & Emily are a very nice couple who will help as best they can and offer and very quiet relaxing stay at there B&B

  • C Williamson

  • August 2015

Park Farm

Lovely and quiet place to stay.

Only downside is it is a little out of the way and we had to drive to have any evening meal. Bathroom is on the small side. On the plus side the bed was comfy and we slept well. Great hosts who made us feel welcome.

  • A Clarkson

  • June 2015

Great little place would definitely stay here again

Beautiful little B&B Tucked away in a countryside setting but inly a few minutes from Newcastle city centre.

The mezzanine room was great.

  • L Hargreaves

  • April 2015

Nothing was too much trouble

I stayed 1 night re working for a couple of days close by, and my what a find.

Neil and Emily were the perfect hosts. Showed to my room and fully explained the procedures etc. I was even recommended somewhere to eat for dinner which was also excellent. All in all what an excellent B&B and one that I will look to book again when working up in the North East!

  • Nick L

  • March 2015

HIDDEN GEM

Cannot speak highly enough of Park Farm.

Emily and Neil are the perfect hosts , welcoming and helpful . The property is only minutes from the A1 but in the countryside where you can hear a pin drop at night, so quiet and relaxing . We had room 4 with the bedroom on a mezzanine level. The room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly cooked by Emily and she took the time to chat and advised us where to visit and what taxi company to use. £10 to Newcastle quayside.

We spent 2 nights here and would advise anyone in the area to book here ,you wont get anything better. Thanks to Emily and Neil for a perfect stay on our first visit to Newcastle.

  • L Fenwick

  • March 2015

Lovely accommodation and top notch staff

Stayed here while venturing out into the City one night for drinks.

Hotel was absolutely brilliant, lovely and peaceful with a nice relaxing wilderness vibe, somewhere you could definitely escape to relax. The angel of the North is around a 2 minute drive from the hotel and it's well worth the look. The owner made us feel really welcome and was a top guy, will definitely visit again.

  • Sue I

  • February 2015

Country setting on the edge of a vibrant City

Extremely friendly and accommodating owners who made us feel very welcome.

We enjoyed the tranquil setting, away from the noise of the city. However we were just a taxi journey (£10) from the friendly Newcastle social scene. We would definitely recommend this place and visit again.