No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Banesley Lane, Ravensworth, , Gateshead, NE11 0HS
A warm welcome always awaits at Park Farm. **Tel 0191 482 4870 if no availability showing****Room Only available- please telephone** Perfectly located for Newcastle, Metro centre, The Sage, Metro Radio Arena, Beamish, Durham and visits to rural Northumberland & Coast. The unique location makes Park Farm an ideal place for a peaceful & convenient stay in the North East. Suitable for business or pleasure- even breaking up a long journey- as it is only 1 mile from the A1 yet surrounded by countryside. The 8 bedrooms are within a converted stableyard situated around a well lit private courtyard- come & go as you please with your own front door. The mezzanine suites have a spacious & airy feel over 2 floors with the super-king beds overlooking your comfortable sitting area. The classic double rooms are newly decorated with a clean & warm feel. All rooms are ensuite and the bathrooms are fully tiled with a shower over bath. All rooms have freeveiw TV, generous helpings of tea, coffee, hot chocolate & biscuits. Breakfast buffet table plus full breakfast with various options cooked to order using quality ingredients. A long established family business offering an ideal place to get a way from it all.
Picture of Park Farm, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
The room was lovely. Breakfast was very good too. The staff/manager was friendly. Nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
J Allen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay, city centre only 3 miles away or countryside close by. Family run very pleasant people who will assist you in anyway possible

Reviewed by
k pearson

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend in Newcastle
Customer service was great from the minute you get there your made to feel that nothing would be too much trouble. We stayed in room No 1 and it was excellent would recommend Park Farm to anyone who wants a quiet escape that is only 5 to 10 mins away from the hustle and bustle of Newcastle.

Reviewed by
KEVIN B

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night out
Used Park Farm after watching a concert at the Metro Arena. Not into big chain hotels and this suited us down to the ground. Excellent family ran business with that personal touch. Not to far in a taxi to the town and was not expensive. Lovely quiet location and will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding in every aspect. Highly recommended
I even had a free sandwich when I checked in at 10 pm. Lovely atmosphere, friendly owners, clean and stylish.

Reviewed by
Matteo C

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place
Fantastic room & wonderful hosts - really good value for money and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Brooks

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, fresh modern room. Very clean, very friendly, excellent breakfast. The free WIFI worked fine in room 8.

Reviewed by
David B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, home from home
Really welcoming, good location, great accomodation, good food, real value for money and to top it all a fantastic breakfast, I will be back.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay!
We stopped at Park farm 1 night but will definitely be back to stop longer next time. We arrived to a warm welcome from Emily and the room was spotlessly clean and had lovely decor. Everything was on hand - information about the area, local taxis (which we used and gave great service also), tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits and a good reception area with plenty of leaflets about local attractions. This is a quiet area, yet easy to find and not far from the A1 and Newcastle (4 miles). Lots of choice at breakfast and great food! I would highly recommend Park Farm and I will not look for anywhere else to stay when visiting this area!

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would like to have stayed longer very welcoming and friendly clean and quiet no doors banging or traffic i am visually impaired and with it being all on one level it was very easy to negotiate my way around

Reviewed by
helen g

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next