No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Briarfields

5Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
84-86 Avenue Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5LF
Briarfields has been awarded 5 Star Gold along with the Breakfast award allowing us to offer our guests the highest standards of bed and breakfast accommodation in Torquay . Situated in the heart of the tourist area of Avenue Road we are within easy walking distance of Torquay sea front, The English Riviera Conference Centre, Princess Theatre and Torquay town centre. We have a selection of high quality luxurious and contemporary bedrooms for you to choose from. Bed space includes guest suites, superior and standard en-suite rooms. We can accommodate singles in our double rooms or guest suites. Breakfast is served every morning in the guest dining room and is included in the room tariff. Our prices range from £75 - £120 per room per night. Briarfields has moved away from the traditional bed and breakfast and is now offering boutique style guest house holiday and business accommodation. We have a private off road car park and if you require public transport Torre and Torquay train stations are within easy walking distance.If you wish to make a booking the same day as arrivel it needs to be made before midday.
Picture of The Briarfields, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I've stayed at Briarfields twice - the rooms are lovely, recently decorated, modern and nicely decorated. The owners are lovely too!

Reviewed by
Denise C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid stay.
For an extra few quid knocks spots off any Best Western/ Premier.

Reviewed by
timothy w

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
we had a great stay at the briarfields the host were very helpfull we could not fault the briarfields in any way a most enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
robert carnell

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cosy but roadside room noisy
An extremely well kept guest house, very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast choice was excellent and the food was very good. The only down factor was the traffic noise which kept me awake on the first night and some of the second night. Shame because the room and bed were great. Next time I would ask for a back room.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best stay ever in Torquay
From the minute we stepped inside the door our stay at Briarfields was first class in every way. We received such a warm welcome. The accommodation was immaculate and the room really comfortable with everything you could wish for.
Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely go back and will certainly recommend this establishment to all of our family and friends.

Reviewed by
Sheryl John

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise , the accommodation was first class the quality of the room was very high it was a gorgeous room . And with it having a separate seating area it made the whole stay very enjoyable . There was lovely fresh fluffy towels and lots of quality toiletries . The breakfast again exceeded expectation there was a wide choice and the cooked breakfast is thoroughly recommended . The hosts Pete and Trish were very welcoming . We will defiantly be returning to this hotel again and again

Reviewed by
T NIXON

From STOKE-ON-TRENT, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend
Perfect location, great hotel was very clean, spacious and modern. The food was lovely, couldn't fault a thing about the hotel

Reviewed by
Libby B

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

money well spent
fantastic break for our wedding anniversary loved the accommodation owners only to willing to help food was great what more can you say

Reviewed by
A Whitlow

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of the best
We had a great stay at briarfields perfect from the first to the last minute. We enjoyed perfect weather ,and enjoyed some lovely walks.however the walk to the town centre was estimated to be 11 mins.think this must have been timed by mo farah!!,more like twenty to thirty.many places to eat and drink ,recommend camelot pub especially if you are hungry,monster portions !! The green room club if you want to shake your booty was the place to be ,only open two nights though??Spend a weekend discovering the riviera well worth it .

Reviewed by
PAUL TAPSCOTT

From PLYMOUTH, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!
Really friendly and welcoming couple who run this little home from home! Super comfy bed and breakfast, would come back here in a heartbeat! Thanks

Reviewed by
Paul Hancon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next