No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ebury Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
65/67 New Dover Rd , Canterbury, ct1 3dx
Ebury Hotel Canterbury is one of the finest hotels in Canterbury. A short
walk from Canterbury city centre, Canterbury Cathedral and the Canterbury
shops, this privately owned Canterbury hotel is located in 2 acres of
grounds; offering an indoor heated swimming pool, an elegant breakfast room,
our new bar serving hot bar meals, a large car-park with free parking, and
attractive gardens. All 15 bedrooms are en-suite, have flat screen TVs with
Freeview channels, free Wi-Fi access, tea and coffee making, hairdryer, and
the whole hotel is non-smoking


Picture of Ebury Hotel, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
Stayed for one night only with my teenage son. Staff very accommodating rearranged things so we could have a twin room although the website only showed doubles available. Friendly and helpful. Room was huge in a lovely old house. Breakfast is massive if you don't have a mansize appetite ask for a small breakfast. 10 minute walk into town and Christ Church Uni. Free parking was a big plus. Didn't use pool as didn't have time. Would stay again if back in Canterbury.

Reviewed by
Jane N

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back
No complaints. Beautiful room and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewed by
L Long

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
My partner and I thouroughly enjoyed our weekend in Canterbury, made all the more special by our stay at the Ebury. Definitely telling our friends, and would like to extend our thanks to the staff, withtheir standard of service second to none.

Reviewed by
Gavin Beesley

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 min walk to town. Would stay here again without hesitation. Helpfull staff, one elderly exception
Overall a very pleasant stay. The younger staff were Quick to solve the minor problems we had, however they were let down by the older lady on reception who was not helpful at all and needs to learn some manners. We were not the only couple to comment on her. Bar prices a little high. Only 10 minutes to town centre, plenty of bars and restaurants and the Cathedral is magnificent. The town is a walk back in history.

Reviewed by
Greg Cato

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome from staff, clean room, comfortable bed and nice view of the garden. Great breakfast too. Close to city centre so easy to walk to and from the hotel. Enjoyed the swim after a hard days sight seeing.

Reviewed by
Chrissie L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely 2 night stay
Lovely 3star hotel. Great service, room much larger than I had thought it would be. Breakfast was simple but cooked breakfast was a very high standard. Well done. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Russell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good swimming pool and comfortable chairs on patio in pretty garden, very good for relaxing. Very convenient for walking into the city good car parking

Reviewed by
david h

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Beautiful hotel with large comfortable room and excellent staff. Really nice big gardens. Very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
A Howat

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart but friendly hotel
Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good bar and pleasant terrace to sit out in fine weather. Swimming pool is in a seperate spa-type building behind the hotel. Plentiful off-road parking (during our stay at least), excellent breakfast, difficult to fault except bathroom not really set up for showering (bath has shower attachment but no curtain) but a minor gripe. Hotel is on a major road but set back behind trees so traffic noise is not a big problem, and is about a 15 minute walk to main high street / shopping area. Not cheap but we would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tricia M

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The apartment was stark and tired. One felt gloomy just sitting in it.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next