No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ebury Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
65/67 New Dover Rd , Canterbury, ct1 3dx
Ebury Hotel Canterbury is one of the finest hotels in Canterbury. A short
walk from Canterbury city centre, Canterbury Cathedral and the Canterbury
shops, this privately owned Canterbury hotel is located in 2 acres of
grounds; offering an indoor heated swimming pool, an elegant breakfast room,
our new bar serving hot bar meals, a large car-park with free parking, and
attractive gardens. All 15 bedrooms are en-suite, have flat screen TVs with
Freeview channels, free Wi-Fi access, tea and coffee making, hairdryer, and
the whole hotel is non-smoking


Picture of Ebury Hotel, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Efficient staff, good breakfast, nice view from the room

Reviewed by
M Owton

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 bedroom cottage
Perfect for a family weekend stay, with comfortable lounge in cottage to chill out.
Walking distance to centre to see sights fater good breakfast.
Did not try the bar, but looked great

Reviewed by
RICHARD DEWAR

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, and such good value for money! The staff were exceedingly polite and helpful, the room was tastefully and well furnished, and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again and I would highly recommend the Ebury to my friends.

Reviewed by
Patrick Ellisdon

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our birthday break
We arrived on the Monday, my wife and I and our dog red. there was no charge for our dog. the room was clean and tidy. the staff were very friendly. we had a great stay. will be back again and the breakfast was brill.

Reviewed by
Terence Slade

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
Stayed for one night only with my teenage son. Staff very accommodating rearranged things so we could have a twin room although the website only showed doubles available. Friendly and helpful. Room was huge in a lovely old house. Breakfast is massive if you don't have a mansize appetite ask for a small breakfast. 10 minute walk into town and Christ Church Uni. Free parking was a big plus. Didn't use pool as didn't have time. Would stay again if back in Canterbury.

Reviewed by
Jane N

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back
No complaints. Beautiful room and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewed by
L Long

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
My partner and I thouroughly enjoyed our weekend in Canterbury, made all the more special by our stay at the Ebury. Definitely telling our friends, and would like to extend our thanks to the staff, withtheir standard of service second to none.

Reviewed by
Gavin Beesley

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 min walk to town. Would stay here again without hesitation. Helpfull staff, one elderly exception
Overall a very pleasant stay. The younger staff were Quick to solve the minor problems we had, however they were let down by the older lady on reception who was not helpful at all and needs to learn some manners. We were not the only couple to comment on her. Bar prices a little high. Only 10 minutes to town centre, plenty of bars and restaurants and the Cathedral is magnificent. The town is a walk back in history.

Reviewed by
Greg Cato

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome from staff, clean room, comfortable bed and nice view of the garden. Great breakfast too. Close to city centre so easy to walk to and from the hotel. Enjoyed the swim after a hard days sight seeing.

Reviewed by
Chrissie L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely 2 night stay
Lovely 3star hotel. Great service, room much larger than I had thought it would be. Breakfast was simple but cooked breakfast was a very high standard. Well done. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Russell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next