Ebury Hotel

3

65/67 New Dover Rd, Canterbury, ct1 3dx

Price From 134.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clare R

  • April 2015

Ebury Hotel

A lovely hotel a few minutes walk from the centre.

We made full use of the pool and jacuzzi and breakfast was delicious!

  • Julie r

  • March 2015

Ebury Hotel

Too much chlorine in the pool.

  • Eloise M

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel with a great welcome

This is a very lovely old style hotel with a roaring fire that greets you as you walk in.

The staff were friendly and thoughtful; decor was good; beds were comfortable. Tea and coffee were cheap instant stuff, and there was no drinking water provided. Room service was fast and very helpful. Food on offer was very much in the style of pub grub; I chose a £10 macaroni cheese which wasn't great value but was competent. Breakfast was better with thick rashers of bacon and good coffee served in lovely old coffee pots.

  • Richard W

  • March 2015

Overall

We had a friendly welcome, the accommodation and facilities were very good and the breakfast excellent!

  • M Bevan

  • March 2015

Lovely room, great location

  • M Owton

  • February 2015

Very comfortable stay

Efficient staff, good breakfast, nice view from the room

  • RICHARD DEWAR

  • February 2015

2 bedroom cottage

Perfect for a family weekend stay, with comfortable lounge in cottage to chill out.

Walking distance to centre to see sights fater good breakfast. Did not try the bar, but looked great

  • Patrick Ellisdon

  • February 2015

Great value for money!

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, and such good value for money.

The staff were exceedingly polite and helpful, the room was tastefully and well furnished, and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again and I would highly recommend the Ebury to my friends.

  • Terence Slade

  • February 2015

our birthday break

We arrived on the Monday, my wife and I and our dog red.

there was no charge for our dog. the room was clean and tidy. the staff were very friendly. we had a great stay. will be back again and the breakfast was brill.

  • Jane N

  • January 2015

Overall very good

Stayed for one night only with my teenage son.

Staff very accommodating rearranged things so we could have a twin room although the website only showed doubles available. Friendly and helpful. Room was huge in a lovely old house. Breakfast is massive if you don't have a mansize appetite ask for a small breakfast. 10 minute walk into town and Christ Church Uni. Free parking was a big plus. Didn't use pool as didn't have time. Would stay again if back in Canterbury.