No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath, Birmingham, B10 0PD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Mr Marc Lock, the manager of the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel, would like to welcome you.

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel is located in the centre of Birmingham just a short walk from Birmingham's thriving Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. There is easy access to the National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre, and NEC, with the Symphony Hall and Sea Life Centre also in very close proximity. Birmingham City Football Club is a 3 minute walk from the hotel with Aston Villa 5 minutes by taxi as well as Edgbaston Cricket ground. Birmingham International Airport is just 10 minutes from the hotel. With extremely comfortable beds, all 87 bedrooms offer ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, Freeview TV with all the best channels and free WI-FI access throughout the hotel.

Add at additional charge and start your day with our new improved All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, including pork sausage, scrambled egg, back bacon, hash brown, mushrooms and baked beans. Alternatively enjoy our lighter more healthy continental selection. Our restaurant is open from 18.00 - 22.00 daily with our bar offering snacks and light meals 24 hours a day.

The hotel is perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major links in and out of Birmingham. The hotel also offers on site complimentary car parking for guests.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied. The room was clean, the staff friendly and supportive. Didn't eat so cannot judge. Can only recommend.

Reviewed by
Martina S

From Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for a city break

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time at an Ibis hotel
As a first timer at an Ibis, I was pleasantly surprised - friendly, helpful staff all round, clean rooms and bathroom, extremely comfy beds and pillows. Free parking a bonus, placed in a location not far from Coventry Street which has a wide range of food outlets and friendly people.
Only complaint would be the temperature of the room - it was very warm at night, the air con system was very noisy and didn't work nor did the window open, but I wasn't in the hotel much other than to sleep.
Other than that, absolutely no complaints, will be staying there again if I'm in the area.
Thank you for such an easy and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
FATIMA M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunate
Unfortunately my family did not have a good time sorting out this stay at Birmingham. We went to go house hunting, not for leisure, and not knowing that there were about 8 other ibis hotels, my mother booked the wrong one and although the staff were generally lovely and I was told that this problem could be fixed easily, the manager obviously didn't give a damn and refused to swap us to either hotel which would have been fairly simple seeing as it is the same company. He blamed this on the fact we had booked through late rooms but I reckon he just didn't want to give up the measly amount of money I was paying for the room. :( Not great. Very upsetting and exhausting as we had alot of house hunting to do and it made things very awkward.

Reviewed by
Ella B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
On arrival at the hotel it was a hot day, On entering the room we quickly found that the room didn't have Air-Con, but was actually Air Cooled, this meant you had a fan fitted into the room which blew in more warm air.....Not great when its 27 degrees outside.
I then went to use the bathroom and found that the sink was blocked, This was reported but was not fixed for the duration of our stay, Also the hallway on the 3rd floor had a fire door which constantly slammed shut day and night ensuring a good nights sleep was virtually impossible.

Reviewed by
S J

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenience at the right price
I just needed a quick last minute overnight stay and found this little gem. Arrived late, grabbed a cold beer in a comfortable small reception, watched the footy, grabbed a McDonalds next door (24hour) has a great hot shower, very comfortable bed and was on my way next moring, all for £44 - thanks Ibis and thanks Laterooms app!!!

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Punishment block
After a thundery day, the air was stifling and there was no means of cooling the room because the air con system relied on the ambient temperature of the several preceding days. As that had been cool, you could only get hot air on demand. The small window offered no help because it was way too noisy with it open. Why have an air con system in place which cannot be tailored to the needs of each client ?

Reviewed by
Margaret McEwan

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Ibis Encounter
When I first arrived at the Ibis I thought it looked smashing and then when I got to my room I was happy then the food came wow the chicken was like one of them Rubber and the chips were made from metal Pegs and were cold when I goth f but the pista resistance was after leaving my room to go to work well meant to say when I got back from work my room had not been attended to which was a hell of a shock. BUT THE MANAGER FROM THE IBIS WAS A REAL GOOD BLOKE AND SORTED EVERYTHING OUT

Reviewed by
andy morris

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight with work
Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. free car parking. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy and spacious, plenty of hot water. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast.

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more menu choices would be better

Reviewed by
r robertson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next