No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Bordesley Park Road, Bordesley, BIRMINGHAM, B10 0PD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Located in the center of Birmingham, just a short walk from Birmingham's thriving Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. Symphony Hall and the Sea Life Centre are very close by, Birmingham City Football Club is just a 3-minute walk from the hotel and Aston Villa and Edgbaston Cricket Ground are 5 minutes by taxi. Birmingham International Airport is 10 minutes from the hotel. All 87 bedrooms offer air conditioning and Freeview TV. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

German market weekend
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean although carpet could do with a clean. Very comfy beds. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, hotel tired but cheap.
Excellent friendly staff. Good food. Reasonable price. Tired decor. Room smelled smokey.

Reviewed by
Steven H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis
Poor hotel

Reviewed by
J Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, you get what you pay for
The receptionists were really great.
Our room was not so great, it was a disabled room, which was not necessary, so had a large wet room which was ok. The bed was rather uncomfortable and unfortunately there was a large gap between the curtain and the wall and a lot of road noise so sleeping did not happen.
Our friends in another room did not have the same complaints as they weren't road facing so I would recommend requesting that.
In general, for £34 you cannot complain too much and as we were only there for one night it was adequate.

Reviewed by
Aimee D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Bordesley Circus. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Mihaela Dihonova

Reviewed by
Marie H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Enjoyed our stay. Best night sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Only one issue was that I wasn't told that the water would be shut off in the morning and only found out by reading a tiny sign next to the lift so had to wake up an hour early to get a shower in. Apart from that... PERFECTION :)

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Bordesley Circus. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. However I am very sorry for the miscommunication regarding the essential maintenance on the 24th of October 2014. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding. I hope we will welcome you as our guests in the near future. Best Regards, Mihaela Dihonova

Reviewed by
jade c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a bad experience in a previous non ibis hotel we were very pleased when we arrived at our room. Good quality, very clean and great facilities

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Birmingham and about your stay at the ibis Bordesley Circus Birmingham. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Mihaela Dihonova

Reviewed by
A Nutland

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied. The room was clean, the staff friendly and supportive. Didn't eat so cannot judge. Can only recommend.

Reviewed by
Martina S

From Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for a city break

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time at an Ibis hotel
As a first timer at an Ibis, I was pleasantly surprised - friendly, helpful staff all round, clean rooms and bathroom, extremely comfy beds and pillows. Free parking a bonus, placed in a location not far from Coventry Street which has a wide range of food outlets and friendly people.
Only complaint would be the temperature of the room - it was very warm at night, the air con system was very noisy and didn't work nor did the window open, but I wasn't in the hotel much other than to sleep.
Other than that, absolutely no complaints, will be staying there again if I'm in the area.
Thank you for such an easy and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
FATIMA M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next