No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath, Birmingham, B10 0PD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Mr Marc Lock, the manager of the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel, would like to welcome you.

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel is located in the centre of Birmingham just a short walk from Birmingham's thriving Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. There is easy access to the National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre, and NEC, with the Symphony Hall and Sea Life Centre also in very close proximity. Birmingham City Football Club is a 3 minute walk from the hotel with Aston Villa 5 minutes by taxi as well as Edgbaston Cricket ground. Birmingham International Airport is just 10 minutes from the hotel. With extremely comfortable beds, all 87 bedrooms offer air cooling, pay-per-view TV and free WI-FI access throughout the hotel. Our restaurant is open from 18.00 - 22.00 daily with our bar offering snacks and light meals 24 hours a day.

The hotel is perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major links in and out of Birmingham. The hotel also offers on site complimentary car parking for guests
Picture of ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent IBIS
I arrived quite late. Staff were still attentive and friendly. This was either a newer hotel or recently refurbished. It was clean and modern with a comfy new bed. Breakfast was great and overall it was excellent value for money. I will seek this hotel out next time I stay in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
G D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Welcoming staff, clean serviable quiet room, warm and friendly. Very convenient location.

Reviewed by
E Maple

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heating and kids facilities
Hotel in general was good, reception staff being foreign did not understand when I was asking if they had a microwave to warm baby food up. They said no but then another staff came fluent speaking English who understood. Also very cold for children asked to turn heating on several times still no different. Also asked for additional duvets which they could
Not supply.

Reviewed by
i qureshi

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Hotel
This Ibis is better than the central Birmingham one in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Luke H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
For what we paid for this hotel it was definitely value for money, many hotels make you pay for parking which adds to the total of the room but this is included and the hotel itself is already a bargain, you also have a mcdonalds convieniently next door and I was able to park right outside the door of the hotel, the rooms were great and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Daniel P

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply - adequate buget stop over
the staff were good. not bad, not great. there was a stale smell in the room that lingered though, and the window didn't shut so it was quite noisy - not that we were worried by that but it was a good job it wasnt cold. word of warning also there is no free wifi, they wanted £10. per 24hrs,and breakfast was very overpriced, luckily though there was a mcdonalds with wifi next door. The bed was very comfy, the shower was fab, there were real coat hangers, we came and went. time wasnt an issue. a major credit was that the room was very clean. it was a brilliant buget stop over hotel and would definately use it again.

Reviewed by
amanda may

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The only way I can describe it is as a basic premier inn. The staff were all lovely, but the room itself was a slight disappointment. The channels were bbc1 bbc2 and itv. There was a £10 charge to have access to some movies. The telly itself kept breaking. The toilet didn't flush properly. Found a bitten-off fingernail on the carpet when we first arrived. The bed is so comfy and the shower is enormous which was brilliant just thought we'd get a bit better for £135 for 2 nights (including breakfast.) the food was lovely just a bit pricey, but if worst comes to worst it's situated next door to a McDonald's. there's an iron/board in a separate room available to use, and honestly the staff were brilliant, but ourselves personally checked out a night early. Ideal for someone literally just wanting a bed to sleep in and a shower to wash in, nothing else.

Reviewed by
C Ross

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Ibis.......
This is my third week at the Ibis Bordesley..... which tells you something, this hotel is excellent value for money! The rooms are a good size with a pod style bathroom, the shower area is large with a great power shower. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have stayed in.The staff are brilliant. Having said that I'm not sure id use it for anything but business, although it is within 5mins walk from Birmingham city Ground and about 15 - 20 min walk to the Bullring shopping center.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and new look..just what we needed at a comfortable price

Reviewed by
Pradeep I

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for money
Good place to stay, we went to a gig in the nec and it was about 15/20 mins away from the hotel. It was £20 each way for a taxi. The hotel was in a good location, but about 5 am it got very loud and woke us up so I wouldn't recommend families with young children stay here. if you are a group of young people looking for somewhere to stay after a night out. This place is perfect.

Reviewed by
a jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next