No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath, Birmingham, B10 0PD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Mr Marc Lock, the manager of the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel, would like to welcome you.

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel is located in the centre of Birmingham just a short walk from Birmingham's thriving Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. There is easy access to the National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre, and NEC, with the Symphony Hall and Sea Life Centre also in very close proximity. Birmingham City Football Club is a 3 minute walk from the hotel with Aston Villa 5 minutes by taxi as well as Edgbaston Cricket ground. Birmingham International Airport is just 10 minutes from the hotel. With extremely comfortable beds, all 87 bedrooms offer ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, Freeview TV with all the best channels and free WI-FI access throughout the hotel.

Add at additional charge and start your day with our new improved All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, including pork sausage, scrambled egg, back bacon, hash brown, mushrooms and baked beans. Alternatively enjoy our lighter more healthy continental selection. Our restaurant is open from 18.00 - 22.00 daily with our bar offering snacks and light meals 24 hours a day.

The hotel is perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major links in and out of Birmingham. The hotel also offers on site complimentary car parking for guests.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service only scored as 1 due to the awful staff that I encounted in the evening. Waiting five minutes for a drink is unacceptable and waiting over ten minutes for somebody to take my food order makes me think the staff just didn't care.
The attitude of the evening staff is a shame because check-in and check-out staff were very professional.

Reviewed by
A Bradbury

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was ok
I was happy with my room. I read a review that mentioned the bathroom being a pod and they weren't happy with it., I found to be very clean with plenty of room in the shower and a great. I stayed for 2 nights in the week and had no problems.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
really enjoyed my stay at ibis, when entering through reception i was welcomed and the customer service was great. was not expecting much for the room, but when arriving i was really surprised. The room felt homely and was very clean! loved it. would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
a rehman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly decent hotel for a stop over when travelling for business

Reviewed by
J Gallacher

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent IBIS
I arrived quite late. Staff were still attentive and friendly. This was either a newer hotel or recently refurbished. It was clean and modern with a comfy new bed. Breakfast was great and overall it was excellent value for money. I will seek this hotel out next time I stay in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
G D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Welcoming staff, clean serviable quiet room, warm and friendly. Very convenient location.

Reviewed by
E Maple

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heating and kids facilities
Hotel in general was good, reception staff being foreign did not understand when I was asking if they had a microwave to warm baby food up. They said no but then another staff came fluent speaking English who understood. Also very cold for children asked to turn heating on several times still no different. Also asked for additional duvets which they could
Not supply.

Reviewed by
i qureshi

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
For what we paid for this hotel it was definitely value for money, many hotels make you pay for parking which adds to the total of the room but this is included and the hotel itself is already a bargain, you also have a mcdonalds convieniently next door and I was able to park right outside the door of the hotel, the rooms were great and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Daniel P

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Hotel
This Ibis is better than the central Birmingham one in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Luke H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply - adequate buget stop over
the staff were good. not bad, not great. there was a stale smell in the room that lingered though, and the window didn't shut so it was quite noisy - not that we were worried by that but it was a good job it wasnt cold. word of warning also there is no free wifi, they wanted £10. per 24hrs,and breakfast was very overpriced, luckily though there was a mcdonalds with wifi next door. The bed was very comfy, the shower was fab, there were real coat hangers, we came and went. time wasnt an issue. a major credit was that the room was very clean. it was a brilliant buget stop over hotel and would definately use it again.

Reviewed by
amanda may

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next