No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath, Birmingham, B10 0PD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Mr Marc Lock, the manager of the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel, would like to welcome you.

Hotel ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel is located in the centre of Birmingham just a short walk from Birmingham's thriving Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. There is easy access to the National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre, and NEC, with the Symphony Hall and Sea Life Centre also in very close proximity. Birmingham City Football Club is a 3 minute walk from the hotel with Aston Villa 5 minutes by taxi as well as Edgbaston Cricket ground. Birmingham International Airport is just 10 minutes from the hotel. With extremely comfortable beds, all 87 bedrooms offer ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, Freeview TV with all the best channels and free WI-FI access throughout the hotel.

Add at additional charge and start your day with our new improved All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, including pork sausage, scrambled egg, back bacon, hash brown, mushrooms and baked beans. Alternatively enjoy our lighter more healthy continental selection. Our restaurant is open from 18.00 - 22.00 daily with our bar offering snacks and light meals 24 hours a day.

The hotel is perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major links in and out of Birmingham. The hotel also offers on site complimentary car parking for guests.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmmmm
Average at best. Not enough sugars per room for teas, only minimal channels on the tv unless you pay huge prices, didn't change sheets eventhough it was stained, room smelt, only switch to lights was next to door, like I said, average at best. Ibis has become a last resort kind of place for me, standards have dropped.

Reviewed by
I Hussain

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The hotel was nice, easy check in, clean room. We arrived at 2pm the staff were really nice. We had a ball to attend and the staff called us a taxi without no hassle. When we returned at 11:30 it was different staff. I overheard the one gentleman being rude to a women who was askin for ice, she did not say please as she obviously was not fluent in English and the staff member was very rude in tryin to get her to say thanku which she did not understand. We asked if McDonald's was open he said he was not sure go check. Which we did and we understand that he didn't know it was jus his tone and the way he said it which was very rude. Also at 1:30 for About an hour was very very noisy with people knocking our door but when we looked thought the viewer in the door no one was there.

Reviewed by
claire d

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room was nice and new. Big double bed. Good plasma TV. Like the wet room very good. Hotel was quiet at night. Didnt try the food looked ok.

Reviewed by
N Bond

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A functional hotel
With an ibis you know what you aare getting. A functional room with a great mattress. It is clean and basic. The staff were excellent and keen to offer tips on things to do. There is a drive through 20 metres away but this didn't disturb me.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. Towels very hard and leave cotton and fluff All over you whilst drying. Check out is listed as midday. But cleaner trying to enter room at 11am. No ironing facilities. But overall not bad.

Reviewed by
Steve Law

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome!! Must give it a try to see for real
This hotel is awesome. It is hygenic. The rooms are spotless with not an inch of dirt in sight. Everythjng is well presented. The beds are comfy. The food is awesome and also the customer service is always brilliant without a fail. This hotel is also near the city. Also walking distance which allows you to visit the shopping centres/resturants/bars etc without any hassle or transport costs. Would definently recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Reviewed by
M Naziri

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service only scored as 1 due to the awful staff that I encounted in the evening. Waiting five minutes for a drink is unacceptable and waiting over ten minutes for somebody to take my food order makes me think the staff just didn't care.
The attitude of the evening staff is a shame because check-in and check-out staff were very professional.

Reviewed by
A Bradbury

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was ok
I was happy with my room. I read a review that mentioned the bathroom being a pod and they weren't happy with it., I found to be very clean with plenty of room in the shower and a great. I stayed for 2 nights in the week and had no problems.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly decent hotel for a stop over when travelling for business

Reviewed by
J Gallacher

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
really enjoyed my stay at ibis, when entering through reception i was welcomed and the customer service was great. was not expecting much for the room, but when arriving i was really surprised. The room felt homely and was very clean! loved it. would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
a rehman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next