No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penryn Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
126 Alcester Road, , , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 9DP
Penryn B&B is situated within easy walking distance of Anne Hathaway's Cottage, and about 7 minutes away from the Stratford-upon-Avon railway station. We are also situated within 15 minutes walk from the centre of Shakespeare's Stratford-upon-Avon. For our guests travelling by road a private car park is available at the front and at the back of the guest house. Our postcode is CV37 9DP. The industrial estates Timothy Bridge Rd and Mason Rd are only 5 minutes walking distance from us. We can accomodate early breakfast for our business guests. Stratford-upon-Avon has much to offer our visitors. As well as the beautifully maintained Shakespearean properties, there are theatres, museums, leisure facilities and a wealth of shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Warwick Castle is 15 minutes away in the car. The postcode for the castle is CV34 4QU. The beautiful Cotswolds villages are easy accessible by car or by operating tours. We can help you plan your day. please ask. We can accommodate up to 21 people in our range of tastefully decorated 10 en-suite rooms. These include - an easily accessible ground floor twin bedded room, a large double room and 2 family rooms with a king size and single bed (sleeping three). FREE WiFi internet access and FREE parking are available free of charge to our guests. NO SMOKING: Penryn Guest House is a NO Smoking establishment. However, there is an external area at the back of the house where smoking is possible. Stratford upon Avon is a very easy town to walk around with several pedestrianised and interesting shopping precincts. We will be pleased to supply you with a street map on arrival. As well as a vast array of restaurants there are plenty of delightful coffee/teashops offering a delicious range of snacks and drinks. The Bancroft Gardens adjacent to the River Avon is a beautiful picnic spot, weather permitting
Picture of Penryn Guest House, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly guest house
We stayed in room 8 the room separated from the main building as we have two dogs.
The room was lovely and cozy plenty warm enough even though we had a very frosty morning!!
The quality was very good and the food excellent I can recommend the cheese omelette!!
Very friendly kind owners and staff would definitely stay again thank you!!!

Reviewed by
Valerie renals

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
A very comfortable (and accessible!) room. Delightful welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Warm and peaceful night followed by excellent breakfast. Would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
Margaret Mitchell

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penryn Guest House
An excellent welcoming place with tea and cake on arrival. Amazingly clean.

Reviewed by
D Lee

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome at really homely accommodation
Charming family who run this very reasonable bed and breakfast .
Arrived early and we requested to leave our luggage,lovely welcome and was even offered a cup of tea!
Lovely comfortable room ,with a really nice touch of fresh milk being available for tea/coffee in addition to the UHT milk in the rooms.
Would stay there again,very reasonable indeed!

Reviewed by
Heather C

From CHORLEY, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penryn Guest House

Reviewed by
K Becker

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but clean and comfortable
Although I was initially a little disappointed at the small size of my single room, I quickly found a number of personal touches had been provided: tissues and cotton buds, hair dryer, kettle and even a proper wine glass! Everything was cleverly installed in both the bedroom and the shower room. The shower itself took a bit of time to supply hot water, my room being at the very top of the house, I guess. Again, everything you could want for breakfast was provided and in general nothing was too much trouble. It was particularly helpful to me to be able to leave my car there whilst I was on my course even after checking out, since parking in the town [which was 15 minutes' walk away, as advertised] isn't free until 6 pm and the course didn't finish until then, so would have cost me a fortune for two days' worth of parking.
I will be coming up to Stratford for an evening theatre performance and have decided to book a night at the Penryn rather than have a late drive back to London.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Recommend
The hosts were very nice, despite my late arrival. The room was very good for the price, the bed very comfortable, en-suite attached. Various sit down times available for breakfast with a good selection.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing!
My partner and I stayed for 2 night for our 1st year anniversary . On arrival we were greeted with a big smile and shown to our rooms, the lady really made us feel at home, the room was awesome! Extremely pleasant. It was clean and bright and had a cute TV on the wall. The food was lovely, the gentle classical music playing in the background was a nice touch. The owners were friendly and kind and helped with directions of tge local attractions. Only sad thing about our stay is that they are booked up for our anniversary next year. 5* thank you

Reviewed by
Gareth Morris

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy
Nice little cosy bed and breakfast, very good value for money, easy to walk into Stratford, I had the single room at the top, I wish I could have stayed longer :-)

Reviewed by
Steve L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and pleasant, would of preferred it if the room was not to be a converted garage though.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next