Reviews - Penryn Guest House


126 Alcester Road, ,, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 9DP

Price From 132.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Caroline H

  • September 2015

Small, clean friendly guest house. Great value for money

Stayed for 2 nights, room spacious and very clean although a little dated decor.

Greated by Isobel who was very lovely and brought us cake!!. She was very helpful and cooks an amazing breakfast!!!. Only 1 mile to walk into town. Wifi access.

  • m percival

  • September 2015

Mid week break

Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

The rooms were immaculate and provided everything that was needed. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice. All in all we couldn't have asked for more.

  • c penny

  • August 2015

Very friendly welcome, room excellently equipped including a fan and a piece of cake on arrival also.

  • J Hall

  • June 2015

Penryn Guest House

We were greeted with a friendly welcome.

The accommodation was spotless. Outside was a garden table and chairs where we could relax in the evening with a glass of wine. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was good.

  • Valerie renals

  • February 2015

Lovely friendly guest house

We stayed in room 8 the room separated from the main building as we have two dogs.

The room was lovely and cozy plenty warm enough even though we had a very frosty morning!.

The quality was very good and the food excellent I can recommend the cheese omelette!.

Very friendly kind owners and staff would definitely stay again thank you!!.

  • Heather C

  • February 2015

Lovely welcome at really homely accommodation

Charming family who run this very reasonable bed and breakfast .

Arrived early and we requested to leave our luggage,lovely welcome and was even offered a cup of tea. Lovely comfortable room ,with a really nice touch of fresh milk being available for tea/coffee in addition to the UHT milk in the rooms. Would stay there again,very reasonable indeed.

  • Margaret Mitchell

  • February 2015

Very welcoming

A very comfortable (and accessible!) room.

Delightful welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Warm and peaceful night followed by excellent breakfast. Would certainly use again.

  • D Lee

  • February 2015

Penryn Guest House

An excellent welcoming place with tea and cake on arrival.

Amazingly clean.

  • K Becker

  • November 2014

Penryn Guest House

  • Linda S

  • October 2014

Compact but clean and comfortable

Although I was initially a little disappointed at the small size of my single room, I quickly found a number of personal touches had been provided: tissues and cotton buds, hair dryer, kettle and even a proper wine glass.

Everything was cleverly installed in both the bedroom and the shower room. The shower itself took a bit of time to supply hot water, my room being at the very top of the house, I guess. Again, everything you could want for breakfast was provided and in general nothing was too much trouble. It was particularly helpful to me to be able to leave my car there whilst I was on my course even after checking out, since parking in the town [which was 15 minutes' walk away, as advertised] isn't free until 6 pm and the course didn't finish until then, so would have cost me a fortune for two days' worth of parking. I will be coming up to Stratford for an evening theatre performance and have decided to book a night at the Penryn rather than have a late drive back to London.