No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penryn Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
126 Alcester Road, , , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 9DP
Penryn B&B is situated within easy walking distance of Anne Hathaway's Cottage, and about 7 minutes away from the Stratford-upon-Avon railway station. We are also situated within 15 minutes walk from the centre of Shakespeare's Stratford-upon-Avon. For our guests travelling by road a private car park is available at the front and at the back of the guest house. Our postcode is CV37 9DP. The industrial estates Timothy Bridge Rd and Mason Rd are only 5 minutes walking distance from us. We can accomodate early breakfast for our business guests. Stratford-upon-Avon has much to offer our visitors. As well as the beautifully maintained Shakespearean properties, there are theatres, museums, leisure facilities and a wealth of shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Warwick Castle is 15 minutes away in the car. The postcode for the castle is CV34 4QU. The beautiful Cotswolds villages are easy accessible by car or by operating tours. We can help you plan your day. please ask. We can accommodate up to 21 people in our range of tastefully decorated 10 en-suite rooms. These include - an easily accessible ground floor twin bedded room, a large double room and 2 family rooms with a king size and single bed (sleeping three). FREE WiFi internet access and FREE parking are available free of charge to our guests. NO SMOKING: Penryn Guest House is a NO Smoking establishment. However, there is an external area at the back of the house where smoking is possible. Stratford upon Avon is a very easy town to walk around with several pedestrianised and interesting shopping precincts. We will be pleased to supply you with a street map on arrival. As well as a vast array of restaurants there are plenty of delightful coffee/teashops offering a delicious range of snacks and drinks. The Bancroft Gardens adjacent to the River Avon is a beautiful picnic spot, weather permitting
Picture of Penryn Guest House, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Recommend
The hosts were very nice, despite my late arrival. The room was very good for the price, the bed very comfortable, en-suite attached. Various sit down times available for breakfast with a good selection.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy
Nice little cosy bed and breakfast, very good value for money, easy to walk into Stratford, I had the single room at the top, I wish I could have stayed longer :-)

Reviewed by
Steve L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and pleasant, would of preferred it if the room was not to be a converted garage though.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I didn't know what to buy my boyfriend for his birthday so I booked a weekend away in Stratford instead! The guest house was lovely and very pleasant! We had a really good time and would happily stay there again!

Reviewed by
G Armstrong

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Excellent guest house. Met every eventuality. Would definately recommend and plan to back.

Reviewed by
K Gray

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
I would recommend Penryn without hesitation. We were made to feel really welcome. A drink and a slice of cake on arrival. The room was lovely. The breakfasts were really good quality and plenty of it. There was fresh milk available at all times for hot drinks. We enjoyed our stay there and would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

efficiently run establishment
Friendly polite staff nothing was too much trouble.Room was spotless and complimentary beverages and biscuits good quality with fresh milk being readily available at all times.Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked with good quality produce.Quiet area and situated close to anne hatthaways cottage and withing walking distance to the town centre aprox 10 mins walk.Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
g thorpe

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
I was in Strafford-upon-Avon for an exhibition – all the hotels were booked, I didn’t really want to stay in a ‘guest house’. Well I was so lucky to find this place – the room was perfect with all things you would expect i.e. tea and coffee. The free WiFi worked perfectly and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Christopher E

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre Break
Staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a one night stay. Breakfast very good. A very good deal.

Reviewed by
Gillian Smith

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Everything as advertised !

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next