You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Carew Arms

4

Carew Arms Crowcombe, Somerset, TA4 4AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sheila b

  • August 2016

good old fashioned inn

We stayed for one night only.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, Food lovely, and plenty of it. Accommodation best described as quirky, wonky floors etc just as you would expect from a very old building. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • P Lane

  • August 2016

The Carew Arms

Last minute booking.

Was very impressed with the friendly staff and the food was of a high standard. Definitely would book to stay again.

  • M Hickey

  • August 2016

Top Notch!

Beautiful part of Somerset, the Carew Arms is located in a quaint little village, we found our stay to be first class, the place is quirky and has character.

Beds were comfy and the room was spotless. Brekkie was freshly cooked and all local produce, the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • M Pellow

  • August 2016

Great 3-night break

We live in Cornwall and wanted a bit of peace and quiet away from the crowds.

Had a great time, very friendly staff and locals. Good food and room, great location.

  • ryszarda gago-patel

  • August 2016

Comfortable room with lovely breakfast

Charming location and easy to access, good size, rustic room with very comfortable bed.

Staff very friendly and accommodating (allowed me to have a lie in and have my breakfast after the time they normally stop serving it). Fresh food cooked on request - tasty and very generous portions. Would recommend as it was good price, clean and comfortable.

  • m davies

  • August 2016

The Carew Arms

Perfect!.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • Daniel T

  • August 2016

Amazing Food, beautiful surroundings, fantastic place.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carew Arms.

Could the mattress be a little more comfortable, yes, did this matter when compared to the price of the room and the amazing, friendly service and food we received, not at all.

Its a little Gem in the beautiful English countryside.

  • Janet Palmer

  • July 2016

Amazing quirky Inn

This hotel is a wonderful step back in time.

Wonky stairs low doorways and even a skittle alley and inglenook fire place. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Food was exceptional and breakfast did not disappoint. The room (5) was a double overlooking the gardens to the rear, the bed was extremely comfortable, there is also tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This is not you're modern corporate hotel so do not expect boring furniture and perfect paintwork. This place has character by the bucketful, and I for one will certainly be going back for more.

  • f titley

  • July 2016

Although we only stayed for one night we were looked after very well .

Very friendly staff who looked after us very well and cooked meals specialy for us as we were the only guests staying at the time.

  • S Smith

  • June 2016

One night stopover

I initially chose this accommodation as we needed cheap and cheerful and although it fit the bill it was more than that.

The staff and management were very helpful, the locals very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for a short stay including toiletries provided. The breakfast was fabulous with everything from cereal choices to a full cooked breakfast and flowing beverages. I would highly recommend the Carew Arms and would definitely book again if in that area.