You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Carew Arms


Carew Arms Crowcombe, Somerset, TA4 4AD

Price From 80.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Cox

  • October 2016

Friendly with good food

The Carew arms is a delightful old very welcoming Inn set in a picturesque village with gorgeous views from the dining room of the surrounding countryside.

All the staff were extremely friendly and happy to chat with you. The menu was a good price and the food was excellent. Our room was clean, cosy with a quirky feel and a Charming look to it. We most definitely will be going back again.

  • linda griffith

  • October 2016

The Carew Arms

Very clean room.

  • Russel N

  • September 2016

Great pub

Arrived late but was made to feel welcome, Although last orders was called at 10.30pm.

Room was fine, good shower, comfortable bed and a great location. Very good breakfast.

  • Jill S

  • September 2016

Great value

Lovely accommodation with friendly and helpful staff and breakfast was great.

Beautiful setting and full of character.

  • J Hallsworth

  • September 2016

A quirky pub

We had a lovely stay, family room was spacious with en suite shower room.

Staff were attentive and welcoming, breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Setting was in a very pretty village and although pub was on a road that ran through the village it was quite quiet. The only downside was the double bed was too soft and we didn't have a comfy sleep, the toilet and shower must of been on a pump system as they were very noisy when in use (but to be fair only for a short period of time)

We would definitely return


  • August 2016

Perfect for Walkers or Mountain bikers!! Fantastic value for money.

The Carew Arms is a very comfortable country pub with an exceptionally warm welcome.

You get a brilliant hearty breakfast and an excellent choice for dining in the evening. Perfectly situated at the foot of the Quantock Hills which are staggeringly beautiful. This cannot be bettered A+++

  • s kozak

  • August 2016

The Carew Arms

Everything was perfect.

I can not wait to go back.

  • Mary H

  • August 2016

Very good choice

Last minute research into a visit to the Qusntocks brought up the Carew Arms as an excellent value for money overnight stay.

The room was clean and enjoyed a fabulous view over the gardens and contryside. A decent bath with plenty of hot water. Very pleasant staff and a good evening meal. Feedback for breakfast ...please could we have some fruit somewhere . Would very definitely return.

  • sheila b

  • August 2016

good old fashioned inn

We stayed for one night only.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, Food lovely, and plenty of it. Accommodation best described as quirky, wonky floors etc just as you would expect from a very old building. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • P Lane

  • August 2016

The Carew Arms

Last minute booking.

Was very impressed with the friendly staff and the food was of a high standard. Definitely would book to stay again.