You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Carew Arms

4

Carew Arms Crowcombe, Somerset, TA4 4AD

Price From 87.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • f titley

  • July 2016

Although we only stayed for one night we were looked after very well .

Very friendly staff who looked after us very well and cooked meals specialy for us as we were the only guests staying at the time.

  • S Smith

  • June 2016

One night stopover

I initially chose this accommodation as we needed cheap and cheerful and although it fit the bill it was more than that.

The staff and management were very helpful, the locals very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for a short stay including toiletries provided. The breakfast was fabulous with everything from cereal choices to a full cooked breakfast and flowing beverages. I would highly recommend the Carew Arms and would definitely book again if in that area.

  • pauline lakin

  • June 2016

Lovely place to stay. Comfortable.great for dogs.lovely staff.and great home cooked food.

Would definitely stay again.

Very relaxing.

  • h watret

  • May 2016

Excellent Breakfast

We booked a cheap night to break up a journey from Leicester to Falmouth.

The pub is very traditional and looked like the heart of the pretty village of Crowcombe. Stone floor in the bar. Inglenook fireplace and then a very big dining room. The parking outside on the front was full but there's a car park to the rear too. Has a massive beer garden with lovely shrubs. The bitter was spot on. We had our evening meal there and found all the staff very welcoming, down to earth and friendly. Loads of food and big portion sizes. The chef was friendly and happy in his work. Relaxed and laid back atmosphere. The room for B&B was £45 (I wouldn't of even expected brekky to be included at this price) as we'd booked the night before on late rooms. The bed was comfy and the bed linen was like new. Tea and coffee and even a biscuit left in the room. The staircase and floors are all wonky as the building is very old. This adds to the charm as you stagger up the stairs to bed after a pint or three. It's not posh but it's a charming pub. The best bit was the breakfast. Toast, marmalade, butter, full fry up with quality bacon and even cereals. Coffee was topped up and you were given a jug of orange juice. We drove away very relaxed the following morning.

  • NEIL H

  • May 2016

The Carew Arms

We both felt that the situation of this hotel was perfect.

The staff were very helpful and the food good. Some people will love the quirkyness of this place, we certainly did, it was like travelling back in time. A good choice of good beers too. Superb value for money.

  • MARTIN G

  • May 2016

The Carew Arms

Lovely quaint old English pub,room good,food excellent staff very friendly and welcoming,also we took our dog with us,and they couldn't be more accommodating for the pooch.

Excellent value for money.

  • kirsty a

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money.

Okay it's not the ritz and looks like it needs some tlc but for £45 per room it was amazing.

Comfy beds, quiet room and a awesome breakfast. Fabulous friendly service and what I liked was that you still got the extras like tea hot chocolate and biscuits in your room even when you only paid £45 a night, 5 star all round. Thanks.

  • Lisa D

  • May 2016

Older world value for money

The room was fine, could probably do with freshening up decor but at Laterooms price we've no complaints.

Nice view over gardens and a good breakfast. Great base for exploring the Quantocks.

  • Lyn O

  • May 2016

Excellent food

Stayed for one night with my husband.

Our room was clean with everything we needed - tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries provided. We had an evening meal which was very enjoyable and breakfast was excellent. Very good value we would stay again.

  • Alan K

  • April 2016

Night in Crowcombe

Had a superb steak on arrival after a long drive .

Young chef very proud of his food. Had a very pleasant night in bar with staff and locals in this very quiet, rural and beautiful part of the world. Woke to a very tranquil scene out of bedroom window. Ewes and lambs grazing in the adjoining field. The morning lady was very cheerful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Had a large and beautiful breakfast (the ingredients locally sourced I believe) and were away for a pleasant day on The West Somerset Railway which is close by.