You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oak Cottage


Oak Cottage, Holmside,, Edmondsley, DH7 6EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Shaun K

  • September 2016

Lovely stopover

Kim and Michael are wonderful hosts in their warm and comfortable home.

Thei upstairs bedroom is lovely with a great bed and bed linen. We enjoyed breakfast in their lovely conservatory watching all the birds in the pretty garden. Staying as Oak Cottage really added to our Durham experience. Thank you Kim and Michael.

  • Natasha F

  • September 2016

Mini Break

Could not fault in anyway, would definately stay here again, and recommend it to family and friends, one of the best bed and breakfasts i have stayed in, real value for money.

  • N Bridges

  • August 2016

Home fromhome

Lovely friendly hosts.

Very clean excellent food we will definitely stay here again

  • paul w

  • July 2016

1st Class B & B Excellent value

Excellent stay.

This was return visit and will have no hesitation in booking again. Generous accommodating hosts, comfortable surroundings with lovely breakfast made however you like it. Situated ideally for exploring the area.

  • a kilmore

  • June 2016


We enjoyed our weekend break we had great hosts and room and food excellent.

Would stay again if in area. Well worth money but beware satellite navigation directions send you wrong.

  • Brian Stuart R

  • May 2016

Home from home

Superb stay, everything from the accommodation to the food and the hosts were spot on.

Comfortable bed and armchairs. Lovely views of wild birds from the breakfast conservatory

  • Anne Vandijk

  • April 2016

NorthEast hospitality

Lovely comfortable accommodation very good breakfast cosy environment ,perfect location for exploring the area for sightseeing and visiting the cities of Durham and Newcastle upon Tyne ,would definitely stay again .

  • J |Harrison

  • April 2016

Lovely Two Night Break!

Lovely hosts in a lovely home in a lovely area of the country.

Mike and Kim are very welcoming and hospitable - willing to help whenever they can. My wife and I would definitely be happy to return for another holiday.

  • paul walker

  • September 2015

home from home

Excellent accommodation, location and hosts

  • William Fowler

  • September 2015

Like staying with old friends

From the moment we arrived we felt like old friends being welcomed home and what a lovely home it is.

The room was comfy and spacious with everything we could ask for. Breakfast was served in a lovely conservatory looking out over beautiful mature gardens and woodland that were full of wildlife. Nothing was too much for Kim and Mike to provide. They were a warm and welcoming couple who were pleased to share their home with us.