New Beehive Inn

3

171 Westgate, ,, Bradford, BD1 3AA

Price From 85.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Gould

  • October 2014

Accommodation fulfilled its purpose.

  • Katherine P

  • October 2014

Screaming Owners

Room was average but acceptable for the money paid.

At midnight the owners in the accommodation started screaming at each other for over an hour. Eventually it stopped and I spoke to reception in the morning however nothing was done.

  • R Whitcomb

  • September 2014

Very basic, noisy 'live in' guests?

Definitely not what I'd hoped for three star.

I'd booked for 3 single beds in one room, as we were a mixed group of single friends, they couldn't give us the room they'd promised. It was a very basic, rough around the edges hotel, but cheap. Service was okay.

  • Mary K

  • July 2014

convenent location

Clean room and friendly staff

  • David A

  • June 2014

Inns have rooms

Know this 'inn', i.e.

pub with rooms, since hosts regular poetry events I used to come too; since moved South

Old building, roomy room, basic but comfortable.

  • Clive B

  • June 2014

Good value accommodation.

Enjoyed my stay, a great recently refurbished very clean large room.

  • Rob R

  • June 2014

nice stay

Beer was not as good as I would have lliked for a camra pub

  • Jeff L

  • May 2014

Good clean room even though it was not the most modern one I have stopped in, it was like stepping back in time but saying that it was very comfortable.

We had a lovely welcome and had a very enjoyable evening in the bar. I would recommend it highly.

  • stewart johnson

  • April 2014

Great hotel, great beers, great company!

Stayed on 23rd April (Wednesday).

On arrival, met by the owner William, who was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the history of the building. The quaint bar rooms and the gas lit public bar was like travelling back in time. During the evening, there were quite a few 'interesting' locals to chat to and have a bit of banter with. The jewel in the crown here was the vast selection of real ales (both hand -pulled and bottled), which appeared beautifully kept, and the ones I tasted (hic) were exceptional. The barman was chatty and knowledgeable about the beers and his recommendations certainly hit the spot. The single en-suite room I stayed in was clean and the bed comfortable, and as it was at the back, there was little noise or disturbance. Freeview TV and tea/coffee making facilities were also provided. I didn't have the cooked breakfast so can't comment on it. There is a large car park to the rear with plenty of spaces. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the town centre and there are numerous cafes and restaurants (especially excellent curry houses) in the vicinity. Overall, the place is full of character (and characters!), and for the price (£27 for the night I stayed), it was excellent value for money. If you want bland, characterless rooms and food, then stay at any one of numerous hotel chain properties (and pay double the price) - if you want a bit of banter, character, and an experience that would qualify for most peoples' bucket list - then a stay at The New Beehive is a must. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, just pop in for a couple of pints of real ale. It will be worth it. Would I go back and stay there again. In a heartbeat. Cheers!.

  • peter j

  • March 2014

cheap week end stay

At this price you can not complain.

Friendly service and the breakfast was good. The asian restaurant next door is excellent.