Ascot House Hotel

4

7 Tor Church Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UR

Price From 197.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • January 2015

Ascot wins at the winning post!

From the moment we arrived the owners were the perfect host's.

Nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in the Gothic suite, when we were told that, we had visions of black everywhere and outlandish decor but we were pleasently surprised everything was tastefully done and very pleasing too the eye. Breakfast was also a healthy yet filling time, with healthy yoghurt and a griddled cooked breakfast. All in all our stay was very pleasant and would definitely book to stay again.

  • MARK PUDDEPHAT

  • June 2014

Excellent service and food, definately use it again.

  • kath r

  • November 2013

excellent hotel

very friendly owners, breakfast was excellent, hotel well situated, overall very good value for money.

Would definitely recommend and would like to return.

  • S Blake

  • October 2013

Excellent Boutique B&B, Beautifuly Refurbished. Friendly Owners, Great Value for Money

Excellent boutique B&B.

Beautifuly refurnished. Great value for money. Very friendly, polite owners, well looked after. Superb breakfast. Walking distance to the beach. Clean, tidy. I would return and strongly recommend. Dog friendly too.

  • Belinda H

  • October 2013

Gorgeous

Stayed at Ascot with my partner.

Beautiful room, the bed was excellent . Both slept extremely well. Breakfast excellent and cooked to order, good quality products . Customer service , excellent , made to feel welcome and valued as a customer. Will be back .

  • Julie P

  • October 2013

Very pleasant stay could not fault anything

  • D Stapp

  • September 2013

The customer service was superb, the room was lovely and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Bonnie M

  • August 2013

A lovely B and B

A great spot to explore South Coast from.

Very clean and food is excellent. Hosts had great restaurant recommendations as well for dinners.

  • D Montoya

  • August 2013

Adorable French bed-and-breakfast

The Ascot is a beautiful little hotel with a decidedly French point of view.

Our room was cozy, very clean and lovely, decorated with eclectic antiques. The staff, especially Terry, the owner, were personable and friendly...really made the effort to make guests feel almost like family. The breakfast was home-made and absolutely delicious (best eggs I've ever had!), and the breakfast room was homey and adorable. Highly recommend. Only complaint was the parking situation.

  • Amanda S

  • July 2013

Beautiful :-)

We could not fault the excellent service and beautiful hotel.

We had such a warm welcome on arrival and our room was so lovely and really comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with alot of choice and really set us up for the day. Great value for money. We will deffinately be returning in the not to distant future and would highly reccommend Ascot house hotel. :-)