No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ascot House Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
7 Tor Church Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UR
Set in an impressive early Victorian villa, AscotHouse Hotel was acquired in 2007 by Bernard Lien-Lambert, a Frenchexpatriate. Run by Bernard and his American partner Terri, the hotel has just been refurbished for a second time since acquisition, resulting in 5 spacious Suites which are much more reflective of the original design and glory of the building. The two room suites (Junior & Gothic) consist each of a standard size bedroom with built-in en-suite facilities and a lounge while the other three suites have a large bathroom in addition to the bedroom and lounge. Updated pictures will be posted very soon! Whether you're a couple, travelling solo on business or with the family, our Suites offer great space and a sense of home away from home.

Ascot House Hotel has private, off-road parking - a space for each Suite - and is most conveniently situated within a few minutes walking distance of the town centre, sea front, marina, train station, Princess Theatre and the Riviera Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on ensuring a warm, welcoming atmosphere, comfortable accommodation, top class food, attention to detail and your personal needs as well as offering great value for money.
Picture of Ascot House Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ascot wins at the winning post!
From the moment we arrived the owners were the perfect host's. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We stayed in the Gothic suite, when we were told that, we had visions of black everywhere and outlandish decor but we were pleasently surprised everything was tastefully done and very pleasing too the eye.
Breakfast was also a healthy yet filling time, with healthy yoghurt and a griddled cooked breakfast.
All in all our stay was very pleasant and would definitely book to stay again.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and food, definately use it again.

Reviewed by
MARK PUDDEPHAT

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very friendly owners, breakfast was excellent, hotel well situated, overall very good value for money. Would definitely recommend and would like to return.

Reviewed by
kath r

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Boutique B&B, Beautifuly Refurbished. Friendly Owners, Great Value for Money
Excellent boutique B&B. Beautifuly refurnished. Great value for money. Very friendly, polite owners, well looked after. Superb breakfast. Walking distance to the beach. Clean, tidy. I would return and strongly recommend. Dog friendly too.

Reviewed by
S Blake

From Bucks, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay could not fault anything

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous
Stayed at Ascot with my partner. Beautiful room, the bed was excellent . Both slept extremely well. Breakfast excellent and cooked to order, good quality products . Customer service , excellent , made to feel welcome and valued as a customer. Will be back .

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service was superb, the room was lovely and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewed by
D Stapp

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B and B
A great spot to explore South Coast from. Very clean and food is excellent. Hosts had great restaurant recommendations as well for dinners.

Reviewed by
Bonnie M

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adorable French bed-and-breakfast
The Ascot is a beautiful little hotel with a decidedly French point of view. Our room was cozy, very clean and lovely, decorated with eclectic antiques. The staff, especially Terry, the owner, were personable and friendly...really made the effort to make guests feel almost like family! The breakfast was home-made and absolutely delicious (best eggs I've ever had!), and the breakfast room was homey and adorable. Highly recommend. Only complaint was the parking situation.

Reviewed by
D Montoya

From Colorado Springs, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful :-)
We could not fault the excellent service and beautiful hotel. We had such a warm welcome on arrival and our room was so lovely and really comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with alot of choice and really set us up for the day. Great value for money! We will deffinately be returning in the not to distant future and would highly reccommend Ascot house hotel. :-)

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next