No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beachlands Hotel & Restaurant

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Uphill Road North , Weston super Mare, BS23 4NG
The Hotel has seen vast changes over the 30 years of current ownership. Significant investment each year makes Beachlands one of Weston's highest rated Hotel with indoor Pool. Improvements are evident in every aspect of the Hotel, including Bedrooms, Public Areas, indoor heated pool & Leisure Facilities and levels & style of service.

One thing has not changed over the years....A commitment to genuine family hospitality that puts our guests individual needs first. This continues to underpin everything else we strife for.

Picture of Beachlands Hotel & Restaurant, Weston super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seasoned travellers all over the UK
Good hotel ,crisp cotton bedding, fluffy bathwraps & excellent breakfasts. However, the evening meal left a lot to be desired. We had intended to eat in every night, as the hotel is a mile outside Weston. The beef bourguignonne with chive mash on the first night sounded lovely, & we were hungry after a long train journey. It came as a thick tasteless brown sauce full of mushrooms & hardly any beef. No staff were in the dinning room after it was served & nobody asked if the food was alright, so we managed to eat half & left the rest - there is a limit to how many mushrooms you can eat. Finally when the waitress came to take our plates away I commented on the meal, in particular the lack of beef in the dish. The disinterested reply given was"I will tell chef ", end of story. Suffice to say we ate out for the further two nights & had excellent meals in Weston.

Reviewed by
Hilary M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Weston
On our arrival at the Hotel the receptionist was friendly and professional and informative.The accommodation was found to be clean and spacious and well maintained.The staff were very accommodating. The service in the onsite restaurant was excellent, the food was not only cooked well but was also presented well.We found the Hotel good value for money and we will be definitely using this Hotel again and recommending it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Andre C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory
The Internet pictures do it justice, upon arrival it was just what we were looking for. As it was for a special occasion I upgraded to an executive suite. I failed to see what I was paying extra for as the room was dated in comparison to the online images so was left a little disappointed. The en suite bathroom was tired & not as clean as one would expect. The staff were exceptional and the food was off the scale fantastic. The pool area, sauna, lounge with open fire were wonderful assets. I would recommend to stay here baring in mind all of the above.

Reviewed by
Sacha F

From Wraysbury, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beachlands
The hotel accommodates my dietary requirements exceptionally well. It would score higher if there were real coffee (not instant) in the room and bottled water.

Reviewed by
C C

From , England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good would recommend the hotel staff an absolute laugh caught the staff signing together when cleaning it was excellent to see happy young people working.
The only down fall was a few snooty residents trying to be posh and not sociable to the hard working sociable staff.
I would go back again had the executive suite that's the best swimming pool excellent.
THANKYOU to all the staff it was like living in a big happy family.
THANKYOU from hard working nurse and ambulance man relaxing and comfortable.
Me and my new man had an excelent time.

Reviewed by
Jane Frusciante

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
A very warm and welcoming place. Staff were very helpful and my partner and i enjoyed our stay very much. Food was lovely and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
L WELCH

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant two night stay
We booked not knowing what to expect other than reviews on the site. The hotel is great, situated for ease of access to front and town, friendly staff who cannot do more for you, great decor and friendly ambience plus fabulous food. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone and definitely will return.

Reviewed by
K Amin

From Helston, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel very good staff and excellent service and really good food

Reviewed by
barbara c

From Warwick, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Owner was very welcoming, bubbly and helpful throughout my stay. Stayed in one of the ground floor rooms looking out onto the court yard. It looked like it had recently been renovated and was of a very high standard and very cosy. Swimming pool and sauna a nice bonus plus lots of lounge space to chill out in.
Waitresses were a bit over eager to take food order for dinner and breakfast and food was not quite up to the very high standards the owner clearly sets for everything else, but still fine.

Reviewed by
John D

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accueil mais cela ne fait pas tout

Reviewed by
Bertrand C

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4