No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Linen Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
24 BAGDALE , WHITBY, YO21 1QS
The White Linen Guest House is a beautifully renovated Georgian townhouse set in the centre of the historic town of Whitby, with it's picturesque harbour and ancient abbey ruins.

The guest house offers everything you and your family need for a happy and pleasurable holiday. With a friendly family atmosphere you will appreciate the warmth, comfort and hospitality offered by Richard & Heidi Thomson.

We are located approximately 300 metres from the habour side, on the left as you come into the town centre, opposite Bagdale Hall, one of the oldest buildings in Whitby.

Enjoy the comfortable and classically furnished en-suite accommodation which will feel like a home from home. Breakfast is certainly not to be missed with a wide choice of variety from fresh fruit, cereals, Whitby Kippers, smoked salmon and of course the classic full english breakfast.

Picture of The White Linen Guest House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived to be welcomed by Ali, a wonderful proprietor, we stayed in the four poster bedroom, which was lovely, the breakfast in the morning was delicious, Ali had baked cheese scones, hot out of the oven, they were delicious, I had the Whitby kippers which were wonderful, we would definately stay here again when we come back to Whitby.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Oliver

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, great location. Loved our stay
Stayed 1 night for OH's birthday. Beautifully decorated rooms. Spotless. Lovely comfy beds. There's a short walk from car parks to the hotel but that didn't bother us. You need to remember to turn the shower on when wake up as hot water takes a while to come through but the shower was huge so worth the wait. The breakfast room is lovely with so much choice & even home baked banana bread when we stayed. After breakfast, the owner brought out a birthday cake I'd brought as a surpise & she even sang happy birthday with me. Lovely people there.

Reviewed by
Aimee L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely place to stay. Cannot fault the owner. Very helpful. Lovely big rooms with four - poster bed. Very clean. Nice well cooked breakfast. Only 1 issue was the parking. There is a big car park a couple of hundred metres away, so not to bad, but made it a bit difficult with luggage. Overall excellent though.

Reviewed by
J P

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed
I have stayed in some very good hotels in my time and the white linen was better than just about all of them. We stayed in a large four poster room with bath. The room was everthing you would expect. Food great and staff extremly helpful. I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Jeremy H

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another perfect stay!
We booked the White Linen as we had stayed before and loved it then. We weren't disappointed, the service you receive from arriving to leaving is first class. The rooms we had was faultless, clean and comfortable with luxury bedding. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely perfect. The full english breakfast was beautifully cooked and we had thick slices of hand cut brown & white toast, none of your pre-sliced bread here! As much coffee and toast as we wanted too. I would definitely recomment this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in a perfect location and in a high quality B&B - enjoy!

Reviewed by
L Keogh

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem in Whitby
Slight mixup with the booking through laterooms.com but this was swiftly rectified. Had a very pleasant stay. The co-owner Heidi is very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and adequate for our needs with a good sized en-suite. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to anyone staying in Whitby!

Reviewed by
James P

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely, it was clean, bright with nice furnishings - I had an early morning start and Heidi was very accomodating regarding an early breakfast. Have already recommended and will come again if the the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem of a place, no complaints whatsoever!!

Reviewed by
P Middleton

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect
Beautiful house. Made to feel so very welcome. Comfortable accommodation, maintained to a high standard. Excellent breakfast choice.

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review White Linnen Whitby
Second time we have stayed there and looked forward to going back soon. Nothing is to much trouble.

Reviewed by
Graham Reeves

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next