Reviews - The White Linen Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • carole gardiner

  • October 2015

accomodation was spotless and very comfy. would definitely stay again

  • S Connors

  • August 2015


Very clean ,Central location friendly hosts will definitely be staying here again

  • Natalie Astle

  • April 2015

Excellent location, beautiful room and friendly staff

Excellent location, beautiful room and friendly staff

  • Alex Cater

  • March 2015

Superb find!

A very charming place which was built in the late 18th century which has been skilfully and thoughtfully transformed into a wonderful B&B.

We received a lovely genuine welcome upon arrival and were amazed at the quality of our room. The building is beautifully tidy and clean and the breakfast is both quality and vast in options. Whilst there is no parking, there is ample in the Pay and Display by the Marina which is about a 5 minute walk and the charge is only £6.50 for 24hrs. Both me and my wife will be visiting again having only stayed one evening this time round and want to explore more of the coastline. Have recommended to friends and family.

  • Audrey Jackson

  • February 2015

Lovely place and great welcome

Lovely place and great welcome.

Pity parking is not available but will definitely stay here again.

  • B GILL

  • January 2015

The White Linen Guest House

Got a lovely warm welcome, room was excellent warm and clean.

And the breakfast was superb. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • jacqui d

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

My partner and I stayed for a night to celebrate his birthday.

The manager was extremely friendly and hospitable, the house was gorgeous with an open wooden staircase, the 4 poster room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Generous full breakfast. Located in the centre of Whitby. Room located at the front of the house and minor traffic noise all night would recommend ear plug. limited parking at the back of the guest house but we were fortunate to get a space.

  • Kathryn Oliver

  • October 2014

We arrived to be welcomed by Ali, a wonderful proprietor, we stayed in the four poster bedroom, which was lovely, the breakfast in the morning was delicious, Ali had baked cheese scones, hot out of the oven, they were delicious, I had the Whitby kippers which were wonderful, we would definately stay here again when we come back to Whitby.

  • Aimee L

  • October 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location. Loved our stay

Stayed 1 night for OH's birthday.

Beautifully decorated rooms. Spotless. Lovely comfy beds. There's a short walk from car parks to the hotel but that didn't bother us. You need to remember to turn the shower on when wake up as hot water takes a while to come through but the shower was huge so worth the wait. The breakfast room is lovely with so much choice & even home baked banana bread when we stayed. After breakfast, the owner brought out a birthday cake I'd brought as a surpise & she even sang happy birthday with me. Lovely people there.

  • J P

  • July 2014

It was a lovely place to stay.

Cannot fault the owner. Very helpful. Lovely big rooms with four - poster bed. Very clean. Nice well cooked breakfast. Only 1 issue was the parking. There is a big car park a couple of hundred metres away, so not to bad, but made it a bit difficult with luggage. Overall excellent though.