No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apartments4you

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
York House Scholars Park, Darlington, DL3 7FE
We can offer you accommodation short term from 1 night to 1 year in Darlington. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service. We can offer you chic luxurious 5 star accommodation that is usually associated with high end 4 star hotels and 5 star hotels.

Fully Fitted Equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Luxuriously furnished living room with leather designer sofa’s, Flat Screen High Definition TV, Free view and DVD player and WiFi in most apartments.
Bathroom with Bath and Integrated Shower
Bedrooms with Hifi & TV ( in some apartments)
Our mission is to make your stay with us luxurious and hassle free. All our apartments are equipped with everything you need to make your stay a “home from home” experience. With our apartments we can offer you a real superior service in Durham and Teesside providing you with a real alternative to the Hotels. These are serviced apartments with all the facilities that you may require as a business or leisure user of hotels in Darlington, Middlesbrough, Sunderland, Durham and Newcastle Area.The apartments are situated in the prestigious west end of Darlington,2 minutes away from "Duke Street" and very close to the town centre restaurants,cafes, shops and boutiques, within 10 minutes walk from the Darlington Train Station and a short (10 minute) taxi ride from Durham Tees Valley Airport. Our apartments are ideal for family accommodation with separate kitchen, living room and 2 large bedrooms and other arrangements for sleeping up to six people. There is a private car park situated right in front of the apartments. If you are planning a Hotel Wedding in Durham & Teesside area and you need additional accommodation for your guests to stay then we can offer you excellent flexible service. Please read our reviews for first hand experience of our service.
Picture of Apartments4you, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent apartment
well positioned- less than 10 min stroll to town centre, arrived late but keys organised in a secure box for us. Flat spacious and clean- all good!

Reviewed by
P Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Overall a clean, spacious, value for money apartment. A couple of changes such as decent pans, the ones in ours I would not use to cook with and enough dining chairs, there were two chairs in a four person apartment need sorting. Would definitely consider using them again.

Reviewed by
Sharon W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality flats

Reviewed by
harry R

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place !! Can't fault it !! This lady needs to start a chain all over the country !!

Reviewed by
T Whiteley

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed in a similar property a few years ago I was very pleased to find the same high level of cleanliness and attention to detail that is put into your stay. Having two older teenage children staying with us the optional airbed came in very handy. Also conveniently located to the town centre.

Reviewed by
mark g

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
we stayed there for one night but absolutley loved the apartment and great communication with owner would defo stay again many thanks.

Reviewed by
d lee

From Wingate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic apartment
Great apartment, well situated, clean and tidy and great looking. Superb communications and service from the owner, really could not recommend this any better. Such a pleasurable experience.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful flat - we expect to return!
Instructions on arrival were prompt and complete, flat was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast items were a particularly nice touch.

Reviewed by
Elke T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. Clean modern apt in nice area of town.
This is the second time we have stayed in these apartments. This time we stayed in the standard apartment which was still excellent value for money. The apt is clean, modern and spacious and nicely decorated. Overall just what we needed. It is in a lovely part of town, easy parking and walking distance to the town centre. Everything is in the apt which you will need for a short stay, ie iron, hair dryer, milk, bread and butter. The owner of the apt, Lisa was as usual very helpful and very easy to contact. Will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
S Bramwell

From North Tyneside, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was very clean, warm, comfortable and excellent value for money. Situated in a quiet, pleasant area. Very helpful proprietor. A great experience.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next