No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Nites Birmingham

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Arena View Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RX
City Nites are specialists in luxury serviced accommodation. We provide short and long stay self catering suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. Our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in an excellent central location.

These exceptionally well appointed, modern and contemporary self catering suites offer you all that you need for an independent and convenient stay in Birmingham city centre, offering you complimentary Wi-Fi (subject to availability due to streaming restrictions).

Birmingham is a dynamic and vibrant city that presents world-class business services, excellent shopping and a fantastic nightlife.

A stay at a City Nites suite will put you right in the heart of the city centre. On the doorstep are many of Birmingham’s major attractions, including the Barclay Card Arena, the ICC, the National Sea Life Centre and the Symphony Hall as well as galleries, theatres, sporting attractions, a variety of distinguished retailers and the renowned Bullring Shopping centre.

Please note that the Security deposit will be required upon check-in:

A pre-authorisation of £50.00 per person is required for any booking
Sunday to Thursday and is applicable to adults and children 16 years old and
above.

A pre-authorisation for fixed amount of £250.00 will be required for any
booking Friday to Sunday.

If the Security Deposit is paid in cash, it will be returned as a bank
transfer; we would require bank details (account number and sort code).

The security deposit is fully refundable on departure day if no Damages have
occurred in the apartment or violation of our Terms & Conditions.

City Nites is not responsible for any delays in refunding pre-authorisations
by credit card companies.

A photo ID is required upon check-in.
Picture of City Nites Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient
I hadn't realised just how close to the NIA this accommodation was, but it couldn't have been closer which was great! The carpark underneath the accommodation is very secure but we parked down the road for a bit of a saving. Staff were pleasant and the check in was efficient. Lots of hot water and a good shower. I will definately go for an appart hotel in future as it is more sociable as you have a good szed living space and it was very good VFM!

Reviewed by
Stephanie W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham stay overnight
Arrived early but were able to book in, park the car and go to the apartment. Much bigger than imagined, modern and well equipped. Went to the NIA/Barclaycard arena which was just across the road for a Queen concert. It was raining when we came out and it was great just running across the road and into the warm while everyone else stood waiting for taxis etc. Staff polite and helpful, we would stay again. The only thing i would change is there wasn't a dressing table to sit and do hair/make-up in either bedroom.

Reviewed by
J Rose

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Stayed following event at NIA. Couldn't have been any better. Location superb, accomadation fantastic.

Reviewed by
Judy B

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and great location for NIA

Reviewed by
J P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When found, accomidation was good
Clean tidy and efficient.

Reviewed by
Cyril Amos

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Tidy apartments
Stayed for new years on a last minute booking. like the fact you can check in upto 10pm without any additional charge and staff were friendly. Apartment was a 5 minute walk from the nightlife so could not complain!!

Reviewed by
J Ahmad

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay in a very nice room
Staff were very helpful and the room was very good

Reviewed by
R Bird

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accommodation in an excellent location....Definitely recommend!
I can't fault anything about this accommodation. Service at reception was friendly and helpful and our room was available an hour and a half early. Parking is underground and secure with a code to operate the gate. The apartment was great.... Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bedroom is spacious with a very large double bed, comfortable lounge area with television and table and chairs, well equipped kitchen area with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits.
The city centre is a five minute walk away and the Barclaycard Arena is practically on the doorstep!

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality but let down...
I like the apartment idea and the place was well fitted out with good quality furnishings in the bathroom.
A couple of things let it down though.
1. There was a constant hum throughout the apartment, similar to air conditioning. the hum was quite loud and became irritating after a while.
2. the shower guard didn't actually reach the bath so every shower resulted in a sodden bathroom floor.
3.The mattress was far to soft and springy (for my liking) and every movement from my partner woke me up!
Minor things admittedly, but if looked at would have secured a better score!

Reviewed by
R Owen

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Nites Birmingham
Parkings a pain. They take £250 as a deposit which wasn't explained when booking. Good digs, handy for the Prince of Wales and Shakespeare boozers but basically a flat.

Reviewed by
M Fryer

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next