You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - City Nites Birmingham


Arena View Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RX

Price From 110.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Ford

  • October 2016

Barclay card arena

Perfect for the arena.

A whole flat for the price of a decent hotel room. Can't fault it. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Lisa B

  • October 2016

Perfect for what we needed!

Stayed for a conference with mother babysitting an 8 month old.

Had an upstairs en-suite so was perfect and within 5 minutes walk to ICC centre and centre of town.

  • L Brocklehurst

  • September 2016

Really Great Stay

Don't usually pay for the 'higher end' places shall we say, but after our accommodation bailed on us after a 2 hour drive to Birmingham, we weren't feeling too picky about getting somewhere to stay.

After a quick look through Laterooms we decided on City Nites because we would still get an apartment to stay in - turns out this place was pretty great. For Birmingham, the area is great; they even provide shuttered off basement parking. Rooms are an awesome size and very very clean - after a long day it was super nice to be able to just fall onto the sofa and relax before bed. All in all - from what started as a disaster, our holiday/break was actually majorly improved by this place, thanks :)

  • Sharon Fox

  • April 2016

City Nites Birmingham

Customer service appalling, they charged our card twice for a £250 damage deposit totalling £500 then tried to say we breached our terms and conditions and would not be receiving our deposit back.

No one phoned us back we had to keep phoning them and all they could say was it was an error!!!. Never mind the stress and disappointment they had caused us. Disgusting service !!

  • Caroline D

  • April 2016

Ideal for Barclaycard Arena

Right by canal, easy walk from city centre.

Quiet, safe accommodation.

  • Chris B

  • April 2016

City Nites Birmingham

Great location for the NIA.

Check in was very efficient but we were treated a bit like we were on a stag do or something, whereas we were there for a concert. We were offered an upgrade to the 'penthouse' so i was hoping for something a bit special. Basically a top floor flat with very dated appliances. the music system was a tape player and the TV was about 15 years old and the speakers had blown. Needs a few quid spending on it.

  • Brian R

  • March 2016

Perfect location for Barclaycard Arena!

Everything about City Nites was great.

The team were welcoming and helpful - secure parking and spacious apartment - so close to the Arena and all the bars and restaurants - if you're going to a concert then this is the place to stay.

  • C Lyon

  • March 2016

Nice alternative to a hotel

Felt a bit more relaxed & like being at home than you would in a hotel, which is nice when travelling for business.

Great to have the extra space of a lounge and to be able to eat breakfast in my PJs. Staff were lovely and helpful and sorted out a small hiccup in the booking very efficiently and politely. There was an option to order breakfast, which was useful and very good value. Good value overall and very close to the centre: only 15mins walk from New Street Station. Build quality not great: the bedroom door didn't close, and on a windy night the wind was whistling around the window edges, despite the building looking quite new. Also I don't think the picture on LateRooms is right ~ the building I stayed in looked nothing like that.

But overall very happy with the stay.

  • J Shazad

  • March 2016

The apartment was okay.

The only problem we had was that there was no remote for the tv.

  • michael ogden

  • February 2016

City Nites Stay in Birmingham

This is an excellent serviced accommodation offering close to the Arena in Birmingham city centre.

Rooms were large with separate bedroom to living room. Very well equipped kitchen and quality furnishings throughout including 2 leather sofas and high spec bathroom.