No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Nites Birmingham

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Arena View Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RX
City Nites are specialists in luxury serviced accommodation. We provide short and long stay self catering suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. Our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in an excellent central location.

These exceptionally well appointed, modern and contemporary self catering suites offer you all that you need for an independent and convenient stay in Birmingham city centre, offering you complimentary Wi-Fi (subject to availability due to streaming restrictions).

Birmingham is a dynamic and vibrant city that presents world-class business services, excellent shopping and a fantastic nightlife.

A stay at a City Nites suite will put you right in the heart of the city centre. On the doorstep are many of Birmingham’s major attractions, including the NIA, the ICC, the National Sea Life Centre and the Symphony Hall as well as galleries, theatres, sporting attractions, a variety of distinguished retailers and the renowned Bullring Shopping centre.

Please note that the Security deposit will be required upon check-in:

A pre-authorisation of £50.00 per person is required for any booking
Sunday to Thursday and is applicable to adults and children 16 years old and
above.

A pre-authorisation for fixed amount of £250.00 will be required for any
booking Friday to Sunday.

If the Security Deposit is paid in cash, it will be returned as a bank
transfer; we would require bank details (account number and sort code).

The security deposit is fully refundable on departure day if no Damages have
occurred in the apartment or violation of our Terms & Conditions.

City Nites is not responsible for any delays in refunding pre-authorisations
by credit card companies.

A photo ID is required upon check-in.
Picture of City Nites Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accommodation in an excellent location....Definitely recommend!
I can't fault anything about this accommodation. Service at reception was friendly and helpful and our room was available an hour and a half early. Parking is underground and secure with a code to operate the gate. The apartment was great.... Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bedroom is spacious with a very large double bed, comfortable lounge area with television and table and chairs, well equipped kitchen area with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits.
The city centre is a five minute walk away and the Barclaycard Arena is practically on the doorstep!

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality but let down...
I like the apartment idea and the place was well fitted out with good quality furnishings in the bathroom.
A couple of things let it down though.
1. There was a constant hum throughout the apartment, similar to air conditioning. the hum was quite loud and became irritating after a while.
2. the shower guard didn't actually reach the bath so every shower resulted in a sodden bathroom floor.
3.The mattress was far to soft and springy (for my liking) and every movement from my partner woke me up!
Minor things admittedly, but if looked at would have secured a better score!

Reviewed by
R Owen

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Nites Birmingham
Parkings a pain. They take £250 as a deposit which wasn't explained when booking. Good digs, handy for the Prince of Wales and Shakespeare boozers but basically a flat.

Reviewed by
M Fryer

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
Apart from being given wrong directions to the Arena area by the policeman at New Street station and walking what seemed like miles out of my way, once I found a taxi driver it was great. So, I would recommend a taxi from station, approx £4.40. The staff in reception were charming and helpful and I was upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was lovely. Clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. Great value for money and brilliant for anyone going to the Arena or Sealife as right on the doorstep. I'll be back!

Reviewed by
Lynda C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in. Would definitely stay again. Only problem I can think of was that it's hard to find as there is no sign's for it and you also have to put a deposit down.

Reviewed by
D Young

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent home from home - would definately stay again
Located a stones throw from the NIA in Birmingham, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had a hallway, lounge/kitchen/diner (well sized), two large bedrooms (one en suite) and a family bathroom - really really impressed with the apartment - have already recommended to one friend and will definately use this accommodation if I return to Birmingham

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was not able to sleep at all due to noise from other people til 5 am and I had a meeting. Tap was dripping all day and night, even though it was closed. Half the plug sockets didn't work. And the radiator in the lounge, kept making a banging sound the whole time it was on. Apart from that, quite happy about the value for money for the accommodation.

Reviewed by
A Patel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Nites
Excellent! Really pleased. Staff - very helpful.

Reviewed by
Adrian R

From NOTTINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and comfortable
Apartment was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Near some great restraunts and bars, plus several places for breakfast. I spent three nights and it was so much better than a hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the NIA
Booked this because of the location and the secure parking. We were really impressed by the size of the apartment and the extensive facilities provided. If I was staying in Birmingham again this would be my first choice.

Reviewed by
A S

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next