Reviews - Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrea S

  • August 2015

Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments

We were satisfied with the room.

It was clean, bathroom was ok but bed was too soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast was absolutely miserable, there was almost nothing and the staff was uncaring. The staff at the reception was fine.

  • Joanna N

  • July 2015

Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Great accommodation for an overnight stay on business.

Room (single) was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic (continental) but was a much appreciated convenience.

  • stephen s

  • May 2015

what happened to the promised breakfast?

  • Darren H

  • March 2015

Comfortable room

Was only here to sleep, do a little work then check out.

Room was clean and comfortable. Window catch broken. Drains smelt a little in the bathroom.

  • George S

  • March 2015

Very good workers digs.

  • Philip H

  • March 2015

Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Overnight Stay.

  • d coyne

  • February 2015

Clean, Relaxing hotel

The standard room is a little dated in decor but the room was comfortable and cleanliness was top notch, i was in a room at the front of the building so road noise was common as the hotel is just off a very busy road however i was advised about the noise and if you are not a light sleeper it is not too much of an issue.

  • m deary

  • December 2014

Good clean hotel near to the center of reading

This is hotel, is clean and comfortable, i had the upgraded double room which was massive.

It was clean and bed was really comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again, It is a no frills basic but clean and good for money hotel. The only complaint would be it is on the main road and the traffic stopped about 1 AM and started up around 5AM so ask for a room at the back of the hotel maybe.

  • Jane S

  • October 2014

Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Everything was adequate but 'tired'. Simple inexpensive improvements could make stay much nicer. Hooks in bathroom for clothes,Thick bread at breakfast for toast etc. On the whole would recommend for value for money for short stay. Free parking and nice walk along the Thames at end of road a bonus!

  • G Edwards

  • October 2014

Good Service

Helpful staff