No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A
Excellent customer service. Hotel in a good central location.

Reviewed by
Guy H

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 star price for travellodge style room
The only time I spent this much on a room was in central London. Very poor value for money. Hard uncomfortable bed. Choice of pillows were in fact all the same. Costa Coffee shop looked shabby so didn't use. Facilities in room were on par to a travellodge. I had stayed in a jury inn before but this will be the last time. Oh good access to train station. Car parking exspensive.

Reviewed by
Roxanne D

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced and noisy!
The only thing this place has going for it is the brief walk from the train station.

Reviewed by
L Bell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another hotel room designed for (by??) men!
Stayed in room 408 (superior room) for 6 nights June 2014. Hotel staff were all lovely and very helpful, food was good though bar ran out of any kind of draught lager by the Thursday. Lovely big room, quiet. Large, comfortable bed, very nice en-suite, large TV, iron plus ironing board. BUT let down by:
No spare power sockets, unless unplugged TV, lamp or kettle, and these sockets were more than 3 feet from the mirror (problem for those bringing & using own hairdryers etc). Had to get an extension socket unit for charging phone, running laptop etc. Ridiculous in this day and age, and annoying for anyone, male or female. No sockets anywhere near bed, so couldn't leave mobile phone on charge & use it as an alarm clock.
Drawers under mirror, so forced to sit 4 feet away, with no adequate lighting, probably more of an issue for us women, but hey, we pay for & use plenty hotel rooms these days.....
Very inadequate storage for a room this size: 2 very small drawers, one containing fixed (useless)hairdryer unit, so completely wasted. Hanging rail with 7 hangers, only 2 open shelves. Had to leave most of my clothes in my holdall for the duration as simply nowhere to put them. How would 2 people have managed?
Kettle & tea making equipment crammed onto tiny shelf. Kettle base fixed so that handle angled backwards into corner. Very hard to get it in & out, especially once it had boiled. Colleague also commented on how annoying & pointless this was. Acres of wall space, why make it so difficult?
Couldn't pick up any radio channels at all on TV, and no instructions in room to indicate whether this was by design, or because I was doing something wrong with remote.
I can understand problems like these in older hotels, where it can be difficult to work around structural limitations, but this hotel is purpose built and quite new, though I understand is due a refurb soon. All these problems are rectifiable and if guests are expected to pay over £1000 for a six night stay, they really do need to be rectified.

Reviewed by
J Hamer

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton trip
Everything was ok apart from the slowness of the evening bar staff. We waited a long time at the coffee bar whilst the 2 very slow staff served people who arrived after us. Hubby not happy and called them over.

Reviewed by
L Harris

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location
Hotel is ideally situated to enjoy the delights of Brighton.
It provides good quality accommodation and food.
Look for offers!

Reviewed by
D Potter

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crystal
Booking in was easy - reception team not very cheerful though.
Room was lovely and clean and adequate for our needs.
Had something to eat in the bar area - food was nice, but bar floor dirty with rubbish around tables and some tables dirty - presume these should be wiped down and floors swept on regular basis.
Ice machine outside our room not working or had run out of ice.
Breakfast was ok, however scrambled eggs were cold.
Checking out was ok. However, confusion when trying to pay bill as because credit card registered on one card processor when checked in, could not check out unless same card processor used which seemed odd and created a delay. It was reassuring to see the night security guys when returning after evening out. All in all, would stay at The Jury again. The problems I mention are easily sorted out.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst stay in hotel ever had in England or abroad
Fantastic hotel but is over run by hen do and stag dos which ruins it for everyone else. Put us a family with two children with an 8 year old and 11 year old in between a Group of girls one side and group of lads on other side directly outside lifts .sleep never happened was told staff patrol corridors at night,not a chance that happened. The manager was very helpful following morning offered us breakfast and money off bill but still don't think it was enough shouldn't have had to pay for nothing. It was fine giving us breakfasts but the restaurant was full of stag and hen do talking about the night before hardly appropriate .The hotel really needs to think this situation because it will get a bad name I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. never done review before but feel strongly about this drove from Sheffield to Brighton had a fab time in Brighton but not the accommodation.

Reviewed by
lisa jackson

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family rooms are a joke, not enough room to swing a cat, Had to book last minute and take whatever was available but could not and would not recommend for family's, Also very over priced for what you get. I lived in Brighton for 3 years not long ago so know that with a little planning you can get so much more for your money. be warned only use as a last resort!!!!
Must add the staff and customer service was great (the only thing that stopped me leaving)

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable business stay
I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and there was no noise from outside. The bed was large and with a good selection of pillows. The room was clean and had everything I needed including an ironing board, iron and hairdryer.
The towels are a little small though.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next