No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient + clean
Very near the station, convenient. Rooms clean, pretty basic but all fine.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
A clean and comfortable home with excellent service.

Reviewed by
Rob K

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Service
The customer service was appalling for this hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham Edgington

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

uncomfortable sofa beds
The sofa beds for children are quite uncomfortable, even for a 4 and 6 year old; they didn't even like them. We moved to another room after complaining and the next one had a much bigger and more comfortable sofa bed, but still not great.
I would say the hotel is quite nice over all and the food is surprisingly good, but our quality of sleep was pretty bad as the kids could not sleep well.

Reviewed by
s ash

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
a daley

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
A 'no frills' basic room to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. Clean room but an unfortunate sewage smell filled the room during evening.
Costa coffee cafe within hotel was not available as machine was broken for the duration of our stay. This I found disappointing.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over selling rooms
I booked a superior double and was put in standard double, quite tired however clean. When I complained and was told that all the superior doubles had been allocated however 2 bottles of water and 2 packets of biscuits were sent up to my room but no other facilities like an iron etc were.
Upon departure I was still charged at the superior room rate however when I challenged this I was given a £20 per night discount which I believe was acceptable.
What I find frustrating is why was my initial reservation accepted, why was this not dealt with upon arrival and why did I have to complain before I recieved a discount?

Reviewed by
Alan Brett-Pitt

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Inn Brighton
Very friendly & helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere. Great location right next to the station. I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Thomas Barker

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Bar meal was not great

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job!
Clean, functional hotel. Couldn't find anything about parking on the website and had to use trip advisor to find out where to park, but it was very clean and would stay here again if I had another trip to Brighton.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next