No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Brighton
Room was double the price on Saturday night. Woken early as a crane was being erected outside my window.

Reviewed by
gary g

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced and was lied about what was on offer.
Valentine's weekend booking. The hotel called a few days before we were due to arrive to tell me I needed to book a table for dinner as it was about to be fully booked. I was told that it was £60 and included a bottle of wine. Reality was it was that price but no wine and almost empty. I could've walked in off the street and still got a table. They also had other menus that were £20 cheaper.
They put me in the wrong room to start. Then charged me for both rooms on checkout without my knowledge. The room was tiny, it had no heat or even a towel rail in the bathroom. For over £200 I was gutted and that was without the further £170 they took for the other room. The staff spoke very poor English and only had one job. To take my money. The hotel was clean but right next door to a building site. The whole weekend was ruined for us.

Reviewed by
Kevin Cross

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and convenient for exploring Brighton. Parking lousy and expensive!
Staff. Trying hard but no true blooded Englishman in sight so there were some language issues.
Parking was in public facility across the street. Staff were helpful but I had to wait while they found a cart to carry my luggage back into the hotel. Paying for parking was a hassle and involved walking 200 yard to the pay-booth and then an argument with a railway (not hotel) employee about what two days of discounted parking meant. This is all too "rinky-dinky" to be happening at 4 star hotel. A new better and more convenient system should be devised for the convenience of paying guests and not for the convenience of staff or the railway who run the car park. This was the prime reason I was put off the hotel.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From USA
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Receptionist
Reception excellent couldn't find our booking from Late Rooms but booked us in without any fuss, when we got to room I rang reception as I'd upgraded to a Superior Room and room we were given was standard, by time we returned to reception we had a new room allocated. Nice bar area & although we didn't eat at hotel the food smelled lovely if we hadn't already booked elsewhere for dinner we'd have stayed there!!

Reviewed by
James T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
very good room and helpful staff thank you.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Brighton
Poor tea making facilities and hairdryer

Reviewed by
Allison Galbraith

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location
Nice hotel . Easy access to the station 1 minute walk away.

Reviewed by
D Oliver

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Jurys Inn, Brighton
This was a pre-Christmas visit to family in Brighton. We love Jurys Inn - friendly efficient staff to greet you at Reception, rooms immaculately clean and the breakfasts are great!

Reviewed by
Pamela D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold Room / Bathroom
Be aware, the rooms use the air conditioning system to heat the room when l stayed it was -2% and had to keep my fleece on to keep warm in the room as with all air con's they suck cold air in from the roof before trying to heat it. No heated towel rail in the bathroom made my superior room feel less so, nothing wrong with the hotel, just avoid in the depths of winter.

Reviewed by
Simon Whitaker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient + clean
Very near the station, convenient. Rooms clean, pretty basic but all fine.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next