No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break
Reception staff very friendly, especially Barbara the supervisor. The room was tidy but a little unclean, the dressing table and carpet didn't seem to have been cleaned since the last occupants. Nice size room though. The neighbouring doors grew annoying throughout the night with the slamming.

Reviewed by
Karen c

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel staff were great and the room was good not the best we have stayed in but clean and all three of us were together. There was train noise due to the station being very close and hot weather so window open at night and also from late night revellers! This is a great hotel for hen/stag parties etc but if my friends and I went again we would most probably stay in a more boutique style small hotel. Maid service was excellent with lovely clean towels and beds made whilst we shopped!! Breakfast was £10 pay on the day and was very good but let down by the orange juice being watered down!

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Brighton
The room was adequate, the windows did not open more than a fraction ie 1 cm. The recommended parking across the way is not user friendly. A 24 hour ticket expires at 4am. We were greeted by security on our return from the hotel and asked for our room number at the main entrance and then directed to the nearest 'Budgen' if we wanted a night cap. We did not eat so cannot comment on the food. In my view the hotel is designed for hen and stag parties. They did make an effort to keep noise to a minimum for other guests by putting the on 5th floor whilst the party groups were on the 2nd.

Reviewed by
Karen F

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sound hotel and quite lively on weekends; a little over stretched at reception

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent but expensive!
Good hotel, decent location at the top of town near station. Room was expensive for what you got, would think twice about booking again for that price - £150 for 1 night in a double room!

Reviewed by
P Patterson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and safe - was asked name and room number when returning very late at night.

Reviewed by
Jackie B

From Ruislip, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
r graveson

From Dunstable, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and had all the facilites we required.
We have a 6 month old baby and the hotel out a cot in the room. The room was a good size and nice and bright. We ate in the hotel and was very impressed with the standard of food as well as the reasonable prices. The bar is really good and there is also a really nice terrace where you can sit and enjoy drinks. The car parking at the train station is reasonably priced and is literally one minute walk away. The hotel is in a great location, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this hotel in the future

Reviewed by
Melanie O

From Twickenham, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but be aware of interconnecting doors!
The only aspect that wasn't good was that we were in a room that had an interconnecting door and when the people in the room next door arrived home at 2.30am a bit worse for wear we were able to hear their entire conversations as though they were sitting on the end of our bed! They weren't riotous but I think the interconnecting door allowed the noise to carry. However, when I commented on this the next morning we were offered a discount on our bill. Next time I would check when booking that I wasn't in this type of room. In all other aspects it was a great place to stay. Fab breakfast too.

Reviewed by
A Creaser

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and comfortablemm Also very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A M

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next