Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 275.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • temi o

  • February 2014

Fabulous

  • Nigel L

  • February 2014

Jury's Brighton Feb 2014

Very overpriced and very ordinary.

Room was sealed i.e. windows locked down and despite being relatively new hotel the room felt tired. Certainly no better than the competition available at much lesser prices.

  • paul b

  • February 2014

Beware of having to pay more for the car parking.

from 5pm in the evening to 10 am the following day was £19.50 not £12.50 as suggested on the web site.

  • J Akib

  • February 2014

Not family friendly

Room for two adults and two children had one double and one single bed.

This is supposed to accommodate two children aged up to 8 yrs old. Ours are 6 and 8 and they could not fit on this single bed. Staff were also unable to help with the complicated parking arrangements in the car park opposite.

  • natalie c

  • February 2014

Nice hotel

Good location, not far from city centre and about 15 mins to seafront.

All staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the service was on the slow side in the bar, even when they weren't busy.

  • Dean G

  • February 2014

Great hotel

Spent three nights here on business.

Hotel was excellent in every respect. Car parking was a little confusing but once located was quite reasonably priced (for Leeds). Hotel is close to the Centre but fortunately located in a quiet location. Would stay again.

  • S Santilale

  • January 2014

Good stay

Very good customer service and friendly too !'

  • j govey

  • January 2014

great location and modern

very convenient for the railway station as right next door .

good for the North Laines as well . There is a multi storey car park opposite which belongs to the railway £ 17 :for all night Saturday . Had to pay by mobile phone and text in my bank details which takes about 10 mins but is fairly simple , there is an attendant on Sunday during the day and you just pay him another £5:60 for all day Sunday which is much cheaper than any car park further into town. No need to go back to the car early Sunday morning as they have your Reg details .

room and bed was very comfortable and the bar area is very nice with Sky sports . The room was cold when we arrived so you may have to phone reception to get them to turn it up a bit . There are no radiators in the room its all Auto controlled . Definitely stay again as we find the sea front too severe with the weather at times

  • Owen G

  • January 2014

Just what was needed.

I stayed at Jury's Inn over New Year's Eve night, we choose it as it was one of the cheapest in Brighton for the occasion.

We were well received and the reception staff were very good - we were dealt with professionally when we found our keycards did not work due to the changing of the year on the doors mechanism. Our room exceeded our expectation on size and was of a very good quality for what we paid. Our only problem came from our placement as we were close to the lifts which meant we had a lot of noise throughout the night but we understood that people are coming back from celebrating and it didn't really bother us too much. Checking in and checking out were very speedy, and our location was very close to the station and the lanes where we were able to get a great breakfast.

  • T Cameron

  • January 2014

Welcoming and friendly staff