No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Bonehurst Road , Horley, RH6 8QG
Close to Gatwick Airport this small and friendly family run hotel is ideal when you need an overnight stop near to Gatwick Airport. The hotel offers a shuttle bus which runs to and from the airport between the hours of 6.00am and 23:40 midnight, taking just 10 minutes from the hotel to pick up or drop off guests at either terminal. w.e.f 1st of June 2012 our both ways transportation charges will remain same £5 per person, However one way transportation will be charged £3 per person.
(payable on check in).

The Days Hotel Gatwick offers excellent value for money for all hotel facilities including holiday parking before or after your stay with us.

The Days Hotel Gatwick is an ideal base for touring the South East; Central London is only 30 minutes away travelling on the Gatwick Express. Brighton and the
South Coast are within 45 minutes on the train.

This newly refurbished hotel enjoys now a new elevator and each of the 74 bedrooms at the Days Hotel Gatwick has en-suite bathroom, colour television, telephone and a hairdryer. A welcome hospitality tray with coffee and tea is provided for you on arrival in your room.

Picture of Days Hotel Gatwick, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality at cheap price
Booked at last minute prices and found it to be fine. Only comment would be that the temperature controlled heating by the door did not work but they had put an efficient electric fire in the room so it was not a problem.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Hotel
This hotel is what is, a cheap place to stay. the hotel doubles up as an Indian restaurant for the local area.
Which I might add is not told to you when you book .
If parking your car here on a pre -paid voucher ask them to not move the car because in the rooms it says on an information sheet **"Any damage or theft from the cars are at the owners risk" even when they ask to take your keys **.
This is something the days in hotel group need to check out.
The car park where they relocate your cars are bumper to bumper so check your cars before you leave and then again on arrival.
on a plus note the bar man is very pleasant but over worked, it seemed he is the barman & waiter.

Reviewed by
fiona h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is a shame they treat you like muck in their shoe and when you complain they do nothing
This has been the most worst hotel I have ever stayed at, the staff are rude and very dishonest, damage peoples cars, the food is disgusting and the whole management is very poor and rude. they would rather argue with you and tell you its your fault than fix the problem you have. I cant believe they have not been shut down. they wedge all the fire doors open with towels and trolleys which is highly illegal and they know it is but they choose to continue putting everyone's life in danger. there was no hot water in 2 of the rooms we stayed in and in the third we had to wait half hour for the hot water to come through. they said this was perfectly normal, they then told me there is over 70 rooms they cant all have hot wate. when I wrote a complaint about this, the reply I got back was its not their fault, it was mine and they said they knew no knowledge of any complaint. in the future I will read all the reviews before I book and not just what the cheapest rate is. ruined the new year holiday!

Reviewed by
P Page

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrendous customer service!
Blind wouldn't go down in room so after sending someone up who couldn't fix it, had to wait almost an hour before I rang reception to find out what was happening (this was around midnight). I was told there was nothing they could do, so we had to be woken up early the following morning with light blazing in our eyes. It was the lack of customer focus that upset me the most as the staff clearly just did not care about our needs.

Reviewed by
D Grainger

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would't recommend !
Asked for twin room,given double. No BBC, ITV channels on tv, told they were not available on 2nd floor ! Large window had no safety catch ( small child could easily fall out !!!!! ). Parking in evening terrible, no places left.

Reviewed by
terry f

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flight from gatwick
Value hotel used for early flight from gatwick. No complaints

Reviewed by
John O

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good VFM but invoice still wrong
Can't argue with the value for money. My only niggle is that the invoice still shows VAT at 17.5%. I pointed this out to them two years ago but they still haven't corrected this.

Reviewed by
Brian Villiers

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed here three times when going on hols,only downside is waiting to be served at the bar

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Thetford, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Hotel Gatwick offers good quality accommodation, ideal location for Gatwick airport
Days Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and couldn't fault the service I received. The only slight criticism would be the price of the breakfast, which I found to be quite over priced for what was offered, with a fairly minimal selection in the continental section. The quality of the food was very good though so almost made up for the above.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was a bit dubious about staying here after reading some of the other reviews and almost changed my booking, but I'm glad that I didn't. The hotel check-in was quick and easy, the bedroom and bathroom were clean, and we had a lovely Indian meal in the restaurant. We did not use the shuttle service (preferring to pay for a taxi at £10 each way). When we returned the car was waiting and we quickly collected our key. The only bad point was the lukewarm shower in the morning. For a budget hotel this accommodation was adequate and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next