No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Bonehurst Road , Horley, RH6 8QG
Close to Gatwick Airport this small and friendly family run hotel is ideal when you need an overnight stop near to Gatwick Airport. The hotel offers a shuttle bus which runs to and from the airport between the hours of 6.00am and 23:40 midnight, taking just 10 minutes from the hotel to pick up or drop off guests at either terminal. w.e.f 1st of June 2012 our both ways transportation charges will remain same £5 per person, However one way transportation will be charged £3 per person.
(payable on check in).

The Days Hotel Gatwick offers excellent value for money for all hotel facilities including holiday parking before or after your stay with us.

The Days Hotel Gatwick is an ideal base for touring the South East; Central London is only 30 minutes away travelling on the Gatwick Express. Brighton and the
South Coast are within 45 minutes on the train.

This newly refurbished hotel enjoys now a new elevator and each of the 74 bedrooms at the Days Hotel Gatwick has en-suite bathroom, colour television, telephone and a hairdryer. A welcome hospitality tray with coffee and tea is provided for you on arrival in your room.

Picture of Days Hotel Gatwick, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrendous customer service!
Blind wouldn't go down in room so after sending someone up who couldn't fix it, had to wait almost an hour before I rang reception to find out what was happening (this was around midnight). I was told there was nothing they could do, so we had to be woken up early the following morning with light blazing in our eyes. It was the lack of customer focus that upset me the most as the staff clearly just did not care about our needs.

Reviewed by
D Grainger

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would't recommend !
Asked for twin room,given double. No BBC, ITV channels on tv, told they were not available on 2nd floor ! Large window had no safety catch ( small child could easily fall out !!!!! ). Parking in evening terrible, no places left.

Reviewed by
terry f

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flight from gatwick
Value hotel used for early flight from gatwick. No complaints

Reviewed by
John O

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good VFM but invoice still wrong
Can't argue with the value for money. My only niggle is that the invoice still shows VAT at 17.5%. I pointed this out to them two years ago but they still haven't corrected this.

Reviewed by
Brian Villiers

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed here three times when going on hols,only downside is waiting to be served at the bar

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Thetford, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Hotel Gatwick offers good quality accommodation, ideal location for Gatwick airport
Days Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and couldn't fault the service I received. The only slight criticism would be the price of the breakfast, which I found to be quite over priced for what was offered, with a fairly minimal selection in the continental section. The quality of the food was very good though so almost made up for the above.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was a bit dubious about staying here after reading some of the other reviews and almost changed my booking, but I'm glad that I didn't. The hotel check-in was quick and easy, the bedroom and bathroom were clean, and we had a lovely Indian meal in the restaurant. We did not use the shuttle service (preferring to pay for a taxi at £10 each way). When we returned the car was waiting and we quickly collected our key. The only bad point was the lukewarm shower in the morning. For a budget hotel this accommodation was adequate and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop here if flying from Gatwick
We found this hotel only because we had to have somewhere to park our car while away on holiday, not so much for ourselves, the only requirement for ourselves was the hotel had to be near Gatwick. We booked it on the internet and that was that. We arrived late in the evening (hungry) after a long drive from the West Country and there was a restaurant at the hotel still open and serving Indian meals, it was very delicious, so we ate the second night there as well. Breakfast was also very good and there was plenty to choose from. Our room was comfortable, but basic.

Reviewed by
s jane

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel but runs out of food
for the second time of staying they ran out of some of the menu, they offered an alternative but then said I haad to pay the extra, also my parents had a voucher for a free glass of wine from our stay last march but they would not honour it as it was on the old company card not days card even though it was days hotel then

Reviewed by
kimberley c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In and out as quick as possible
Not enough staff to cover the amount of people staying. For some reason if you were using their shuttle service to the airport you had priority. Food was ok for me but my coleague did not like indian food so his meal options were restricted. Room was ok.

Reviewed by
N Madeley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next