You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel

3

34 Bonehurst Road, Horley, RH6 8QG

Price From 85.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (16)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Johnson

  • July 2016

Shabby in every possible way

Chaos in the car park with no spaces and cars being double or triple parked.

Queuing out of the door to check in. Given a single room when I had booked a double as it appeared they had double booked my room. No bbc channels on the tv.

The mattress on the bed was so soft and thin you effectively slept on the bed frame. My back is still painful 5 days later. The air con in the room did not work. 10 minutes stood waiting to be seated for breakfast followed by 35 mins wait for breakfast to be served. Appalling breakfast, undercooked tasteless sausages, anemic bacon. The fresh pastries came prewrapped in a vacuum bag.

  • Brian H

  • June 2016

Does the job at a reasonable price

Convenient for Gatwick, good value, Indian restaurant nice change from normal hotels.,Carpark over full but they managed it well

  • john c

  • April 2016

Poor hotel miserable staff

Checked in paid for my room asked for receipt, they don't give them until you've left, even though you've paid; the reception team were amongst the most miserable I've have come across and really need to up their game, as there are plenty of other choices in the area, rooms had paper thin walls you could hear next door on the toilet and in the shower, booked a double got a twin, overall very poor and needless to say I wont be revisiting here, stayed with best western in Krakow far superior than this place.

  • John W

  • March 2016

Everything you would expect from this hotel chain

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip and found it met all exoectations.

All I need is somewhere to sleep, work and relax which was delivered as hoped.

  • D Punter

  • November 2015

good value stop over near airport

Room was clean & quiet.

Staff were helpful. Pick up service is useful however it would have been useful to get a bit more info on this such as: type of bus to look out for (several types of buses & mini buses stop at stop9), how much tge service costs & more importantly there is apparently a freephone at the stop (I ended up calling reception 3 times from my mobile, when this info could have been given to me in one call). Minibus driver was great & very helpful. There seemed to be a prob with hot water the night I stayed & mattress was v saggy. Apart from that, room was clean & quiet.

  • Grant C

  • October 2015

Clean comfortable room

We selected this location based on price and rating.

We were looking for a nights stay only as we were flying out the next morning. The room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a kettle with tea and instant coffee. We asked for more coffee and milk at the front desk, received it with no delay. We had dinner at the restaurant and chose a dish to share, great value for money.

  • saeed Ahmed

  • June 2015

Excellent accommodation

  • joan w

  • April 2015

Days Hotel Gatwick

The breakfast let's this hotel along with breakfast service.

Room clean and good value.

  • Peter A

  • March 2015

Not for work

It is probably a good value for money place but the customer service was non existing.

So after a hard days work you don't want to waste time in the reception here.

  • Robin G

  • March 2015

Excellent accommodation

Comfortable, clean and all the necessities required for a short stay.

Would recommend this hotel.