Reviews - The Stags Head

Church Street, Bowness on Windermere, LA23 3DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Walsh

  • December 2015

Hotel very basic, our room was above bar area.

too noisy when entertainment was on, no parking facilities which proved expensive to park for weekend.

  • T Murtagh

  • April 2015

Great party hotel

Good hotel for letting your hair down and partying.

Great central location and good value for money for our Easter week

  • Finlay M

  • March 2015

Good Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Stags Head.

Found everything to be fine, and the staff helpful. My only minor disappointment was that there was a bath and no shower in the room.

  • R Schofield

  • March 2015

The Stags Head

Very enjoyable stay - will def go back!

  • g brown

  • December 2014

Staff a credit to the Stags

Staff really helpful, food, atmosphere great.

Rooms you get what you pay for.... but could def do with a lick of paint and updating,

  • anne m

  • October 2014

A few days away

Our room was comfortable and clean.

Bar staff and cooked breakfast were great. The only downside were the toilets that were used by all customers located by the kitchen, they were dirty sack the cleaner I say I used the toilet in my room.

  • J Spencer

  • July 2014

We stayed in the Bowness Suite which has everything and more that you need.

Only downside is that they dont except card or add drinks to your room, ( cash only )

  • M Blake

  • May 2014

Not ideal for children

We stayed for one night and booked 2 family rooms.

The hotel was pretty much what we expected but we were lucky we had rooms on higher floor as there is a nightclub downstairs. Food was good, hotel could do with a facelift but overall you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay again with children for fear we could get a low floor room which would be very noisy.

  • elaine h

  • April 2014

The noise coming from the bar and nightclub was beyond belief until approx 2am.

Would never return had a terrible nights sleep and was shattered next day

  • howard w

  • March 2014

Ideal location in the hub of boweness.

Not suitable for young families but ideal for party bookings and those wanting to experience the nightlife in boweness