You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Stags Head

Church Street, Bowness on Windermere, LA23 3DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart H

  • August 2016

Good value basic accommodation in central location

I stayed here with a group of friends on a weekend away.

There didn't seem that much accommodation choice so opted for the Stags head. Staff were friendly, rooms where a little tired but clean and beds comfy. Bathrooms basic. Basically we just wanted a somewhere to rest our heads in a central location and this fit our needs for a lads night away - I'm not sure if I would stay here with my wife though. Breakfast was great!

  • K Clancy

  • July 2016

The room was extremely shabby and tired and unfortunately the noise at night from the club downstairs and the street outside was terrible until around 3am.

However it is in a great location, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was lovely and the pass to the Macdonald hotel spa next door was a very nice bonus as I'm sure that that alone would cost around £15 per person. I stayed in room 9 and can't comment on other rooms but this certainly did not look like any of the pictures on the website. If the rooms were modernised and sound proofing improved, I would probably stop again for the convenient location but not as the hotel currently is.

  • Denise S

  • May 2016

Perfect little hotel

We stayed at the Stags Head for one night in a family room which consisted of a double bed and bunk beds.

Room was lovely beds where comfy, and the shower was nice and hot. Had a peaceful sleep no noise what so ever. Breakfast the next morning was lovely very ample. The only downside is the hotel don't have a car park and finding a space was a little difficult l. Having said that if you arrive early enough I'm sure you would find a car space very easily,

Had a brilliant weekend and would definitely return to the Stags Head

  • Danny C

  • March 2016

The Stags Head

Staff were lovely, food was lovely enjoyed the whole stay!

  • S Walsh

  • December 2015

Hotel very basic, our room was above bar area.

too noisy when entertainment was on, no parking facilities which proved expensive to park for weekend.

  • T Murtagh

  • April 2015

Great party hotel

Good hotel for letting your hair down and partying.

Great central location and good value for money for our Easter week

  • Finlay M

  • March 2015

Good Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Stags Head.

Found everything to be fine, and the staff helpful. My only minor disappointment was that there was a bath and no shower in the room.

  • R Schofield

  • March 2015

The Stags Head

Very enjoyable stay - will def go back!

  • g brown

  • December 2014

Staff a credit to the Stags

Staff really helpful, food, atmosphere great.

Rooms you get what you pay for.... but could def do with a lick of paint and updating,

  • anne m

  • October 2014

A few days away

Our room was comfortable and clean.

Bar staff and cooked breakfast were great. The only downside were the toilets that were used by all customers located by the kitchen, they were dirty sack the cleaner I say I used the toilet in my room.