You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Stags Head

Church Street, Bowness on Windermere, LA23 3DG

Price From 163.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise S

  • May 2016

Perfect little hotel

We stayed at the Stags Head for one night in a family room which consisted of a double bed and bunk beds.

Room was lovely beds where comfy, and the shower was nice and hot. Had a peaceful sleep no noise what so ever. Breakfast the next morning was lovely very ample. The only downside is the hotel don't have a car park and finding a space was a little difficult l. Having said that if you arrive early enough I'm sure you would find a car space very easily,

Had a brilliant weekend and would definitely return to the Stags Head

  • Danny C

  • March 2016

The Stags Head

Staff were lovely, food was lovely enjoyed the whole stay!

  • S Walsh

  • December 2015

Hotel very basic, our room was above bar area.

too noisy when entertainment was on, no parking facilities which proved expensive to park for weekend.

  • T Murtagh

  • April 2015

Great party hotel

Good hotel for letting your hair down and partying.

Great central location and good value for money for our Easter week

  • Finlay M

  • March 2015

Good Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Stags Head.

Found everything to be fine, and the staff helpful. My only minor disappointment was that there was a bath and no shower in the room.

  • R Schofield

  • March 2015

The Stags Head

Very enjoyable stay - will def go back!

  • g brown

  • December 2014

Staff a credit to the Stags

Staff really helpful, food, atmosphere great.

Rooms you get what you pay for.... but could def do with a lick of paint and updating,

  • anne m

  • October 2014

A few days away

Our room was comfortable and clean.

Bar staff and cooked breakfast were great. The only downside were the toilets that were used by all customers located by the kitchen, they were dirty sack the cleaner I say I used the toilet in my room.

  • J Spencer

  • July 2014

We stayed in the Bowness Suite which has everything and more that you need.

Only downside is that they dont except card or add drinks to your room, ( cash only )