Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, Leicester Square
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Leicester Square

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3-6 St. Martin's Street , London, WC2H 7HL
Tucked between the National Gallery and Leicester Square itself, this four star boutique hotel is the perfect hideaway in the heart of the West End. Cool and clutter-free, with soothing pale leathers and striking original art, there’s a sense of tranquility rare for a central London hotel. The Leicester Square Bar & Restaurant is a welcome retreat from the hustle of its namesake, an intimate space with a pleasantly relaxed vibe.

Please be advised that the Restaurant in Radisson Blu Leicester Square Hotel will close after breakfast each day. Effective from Friday 01-11-2013.
Requests after breakfast, will be fulfilled in Scoff & Banter, Leicester Square located in the Hampshire Hotel. Room service will still be available as normal. The lunch and dinner menus will be the Scoff & Banter menu.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Leicester Square , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing experience
The booking made through late rooms wasnt reflected in the reservation received at Radisson Blu. Hence no twin rooms and had to sleep in small double. Offered hotel 10mins away, but hotel was chosen purely on location for closeness of corporate event. Had problems on checkout with payment process which took over 30 mins and subsequent issues which are ongoing!! Stay in London frequently and although front of desk staff pleasant, seemed resigned to either blaming the booking agent or Radissons systems - will not be back!

Reviewed by
Joanne P

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most welcoming
Reception staff were most welcoming and efficient. Offered an excellent upgrade. Could not have done more to make our stay comfortable.
Excellent breakfast with friendly, efficient service.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly situated hotel
This hotel was perfectly situated for getting around. Right in Leicester Square and within easy walking distance of Trafalgar Square, Chinatown, Soho and theatre district. Hotel is very clean and modern, our room was very pleasant. Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, and we were checked in and out speedily. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone planning a break to London.

Reviewed by
Kaye Callaghan

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room situated on the first floor, the corridor and landing door were excessively noisy

Reviewed by
i winstanley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, great location, very comfortable stay
Great location, very central. Very friendly helpful staff, upgraded us to a deluxe room and gave us a late checkout because it was my birthday. Room was on 6th floor and you could open the windows onto a tiny balcony which is rare to be able to get fresh air in a top floor of a hotel. Good facilities: really comfy bed, nice toiletries in bathroom, tea and coffee in room. Only downside was an odd smell to the room of musty cleaning products. It's more expensive than our normal price range but worth it for the comfort for a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Fiona G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay.
Great location. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and very little noise considering you are right on top of Leicester Square. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
W Vaughan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel is sparkling new; very clean and modern. The location could not have been better, actually 2 steps from the Odeon in Leicester Square. Great for theatres, restaurants and getting around the West end. No need to get cabs or the tube until we were heading of home. I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Margaret Stenhouse

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location

Reviewed by
helen t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service. Clean and attractive rooms in a good spot to visit all london offers

Reviewed by
L Glaze

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Celebration Weekend
Our break was for an anniversary and due to this we were upgraded into a beautiful suite which made our weekend. A tray of chocolates and a card was also sent up, which was a lovely gesture. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ann D

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next