Reviews - Grainger Hotel

0

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 74.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (114)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • GARY P

  • June 2014

Basic but functional accommodation

Pleasant and polite staff, basic double room, clean bedding, only gripe no ventilation in the room unable to open a window or turn down the heating.

Good value for the price.

  • simon d

  • May 2014

you get what you pay for

shower tray overflows after one shower

noisy when staying at front of building (no double glazing)

( noisy outside main entrance late at night/ early morning)

no internal locking system on room door (even the yale lock locking system missing)

no wardrobe

however had we been there for leisure we probably would not even have noticed

  • Sue S

  • May 2014

Solo traveller

Room adequate but not much room to move around.

Toilet and shower area very tight squeeze. Towel rail hanging off wall. Toilet cistern continually running water. Windows full of condensation. Other guests shouting and arguing during the night and no way to contact reception to ask them to sort it out; i.e. no telephone in room and, being a single female, I wasn't going to go out and challenge them.£2 00 charge for breakfast was value for money. If they updated it a little bit, I would definitely think about staying here again.

  • john lees

  • May 2014

abod parade weekend

A great weekend I will definately stay at the grainger hotel next year thank you very much

  • Karen Bevan

  • May 2014

Hotel was clean, room was ideal for a nights stay after a night at the darts, ideal all around.

  • P Bell

  • April 2014

Play Safe

Pay the little extra and go to a large chain of Hotels like Premier.

  • D Allan

  • April 2014

Chap sitting in reception never smiled and was unfriendly.

Not welcoming at all and seemed lazy. The furniture in the room was really dated. The shower had black mildew all around it. The fan in thebathroom made a racket. The building looked lovely on the outside but was totally different inside. The carpets looked old and dirty especially in the corridors.

I didn't feel comfortable spending any time in the communal lounge area.

The breakfast room was large and bare with old furniture and no staff in it. It was like the kitchen of a hostel with dispensers for the various items like sugar, milk etc.

It seemed as though this B&B was being run on as little money as possible.

The area itself didn't seem safe to be in and I was a single female there on my own. Even in the morning as I walked down the road I felt very vulnerable.

It was an expensive stay and a hostel would have been just as good for a third of the price or less!

  • Rebecca H

  • April 2014

just right for what we needed, clean and good location.

we just stayed for 1 night and got a really good deal for the room.

staff were friendly and accommodating room was basic but clean and just what we needed. the location is good and just a short taxi drive away from the city centre only cost us £3 into town. the nightlife in newcastle is fab even on a tuesday. would stay again.

  • J Rennie

  • April 2014

nice budget hotel well located for access to town centre and bus routes

basic accomodation very small rooms for double en suite, linen and towels very clean, continental breakfast was very good and plentiful on a buffet basis

  • j frencisco

  • April 2014

neat and clean

its a budget friendly hotel.

quick check in ,very neat and clean ,bed was comfortable , had a peace full

stay on a Monday night .