Reviews - Grainger Hotel

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 77.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (93)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • lewis k

  • September 2014


well breakfast has like no choice at all one bowl of cereal great no cheeses or bread left when i arrived 15 after breakfast started

  • graham v

  • August 2014

getting warse

no curtains at widow blind had moor hols than slats unable adjust up or down trafic nois at night very bad door lock had it.

  • ken f

  • August 2014

does what it says on description

  • S Worton

  • August 2014

Not bad for price....

Clean not as bad as some reviews plenty fast food place recommend Lebanese kebab restaurant.

  • K Brunton

  • August 2014

OK, if but far out of town, very basic

Rooms were OK, better than an IBIS budget that's for sure.

Hotel was very basic and not great value for money bearing in mind how far away from town it was. We were also woken up at 8am when someone downstairs burnt their toast and set off the fire alarm. If your used to well ventilated climate controlled rooms that are standard in the big chain hotels you'll struggle here. We found the rooms a bit stuffy and warm. To be fair the relocated us to the back of the building without quibbling when we arrived - but it was still rather stuffy as it had only one small window.

  • l robson

  • August 2014

good stay

Rooms are hot in morning not sure if thats with the temperature outside when we stayed

  • F Valls

  • July 2014


not a nice experience

  • Andrew H

  • July 2014

Stayed in hostels in Asia and they were much cleaner than this.

Room was very dirty and nosey. Also very stuffy. You get what you pay for but I would not stay here again, would advise spending little bit extra on a jury's inn or travel lodge. Also did not feel safe in tha area of town.

  • Stephen D

  • July 2014

Not Bad

We stayed for one night for £59 for four people,the customer service was friendly,no problems.

The room served its purpose for the night.It is'nt high class but you get what you pay for. You can have safe and secure parking for £5,i would reccomend that you have it

  • David O

  • July 2014


Very disappointing cold water from the taps and shower had next to no presure