Reviews - Grainger Hotel

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 313.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (94)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • heather s

  • December 2014


Very clean

  • R Davies

  • December 2014

over all quite good

comfortable room very friendly, breakfast was disappointing, was expecting fry-up and got cereal or toast.

But I would stay there again......

  • F Thompson

  • December 2014

Ideal for a city break

I've stayed here a few times and have never had any major issues.

Check-in has always been smooth, beds have always been comfy, staff have always been helpful and breakfast has been what it says on the tin. My only negative point for this stay was that my room was in the stairwell and people were going up and down the stairs all night. This did keep me awake but it's not really the hotels fault as other stays have been fine.

  • D. R. Busgeet

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel

Overall experience was really nice.

Came for my graduation and few days stay over. Was very near Northumbria University and 5mins distance from city center and train station and coach station. Staff was very helpful and on the day we were leaving our taxi came late and the staff didn't hesitate to help us call another taxi and help us with the luggage. Breakfast was good. Just that room was bit small for a double room for 2 people and in the washroom no hot water to wash hands.

  • Peter L

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel Review

This is a very basic B&B, breakfast could be better, couldn't turn radiators down, not exactly great value for money, but would stay again.

  • a jones

  • November 2014

A nice clean hotel , pleasant staff and excellent value for money

  • Rashed Bubakar

  • November 2014

The TV in the room was not working at all, I reported to them.

The TV in the room was not working at all

  • craig killeby

  • November 2014

Stayed over for poker tournement.

Woken to road works at 7am. Paid for breakfast in advance to be greeted by stail bread and a room not fit for food.

  • yasmin b

  • November 2014

Secure car park.

Not too dear. U get what ya pay for we didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Jack C

  • November 2014

Cheap and Chearful

A small hotel just over a mile from the city centre, it was situated within the pleasantly refreshing suburbia of Newcastle.

The hotel staff were pleasant themselves, and the room was clean and comfortable.