Reviews - Grainger Hotel

0

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 152.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (106)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter L

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel Review

This is a very basic B&B, breakfast could be better, couldn't turn radiators down, not exactly great value for money, but would stay again.

  • a jones

  • November 2014

A nice clean hotel , pleasant staff and excellent value for money

  • Rashed Bubakar

  • November 2014

The TV in the room was not working at all, I reported to them.

The TV in the room was not working at all

  • craig killeby

  • November 2014

Stayed over for poker tournement.

Woken to road works at 7am. Paid for breakfast in advance to be greeted by stail bread and a room not fit for food.

  • yasmin b

  • November 2014

Secure car park.

Not too dear. U get what ya pay for we didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Jack C

  • November 2014

Cheap and Chearful

A small hotel just over a mile from the city centre, it was situated within the pleasantly refreshing suburbia of Newcastle.

The hotel staff were pleasant themselves, and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Terry H

  • October 2014

Boys time

On arrival we were treated verry pleasant staff, room was not ready till 3pm.

We were offered to put our bags in a room to drop off which wasn't ready,eventually in our room at 3pm and showered . A lot of wasted time. Their is no bar here and when we entered we had to pass the bins at the front door.

  • John Thomson

  • October 2014

Does what it says on the tin!

A low budget hotel situated 10 minutes walk from Newcastle City Centre.

Basic room, but everything working and staff friendly enough. Area very working class, but close to all amenities. An enjoyable stay which supported all my needs.

  • abbie s

  • October 2014

Good for what you need

Clean room with easy access to city centre, just what you need for a city break

  • Jim Byrne

  • October 2014

staff friendly, and helpful.

downside being in my room no wardrobe space.