Grainger Hotel

0

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 69.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (138)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • thomas m

  • January 2015

not a good hotel for the money

Over priced.

Room not like pictures on website . Mattress on bed old and uncomfortable.parking in secure car park very difficult indeed. Overpriced hotel

  • Paula Younger

  • December 2014

Great location, nice and clean, friendly staff

A friend recommended the location as it was close to friends and family for a Christmas visit - nice and clean, friendly and professional staff, no fuss, very nice clean room, basic but everything I needed, and nice clean shower unit, and 24-hour reception.

Would definitely stay again.

  • i watson

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel

Accommodation is very basic.

Bed , toilet and shower. However don't need anything more as only there to sleep

  • Martin G

  • December 2014

Very reasonable for the price.

Twin room with a friend worked out £22.50 each so price was excellent.

Room was a bit cold at first (single glazing in our room) but they turned up the heating about 6pm. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean, just no frills. You hand your key into reception when leaving the building which some may find strange but didn't bother us, one less thing to lose!

  • heather s

  • December 2014

newcastle

Very clean

  • R Davies

  • December 2014

over all quite good

comfortable room very friendly, breakfast was disappointing, was expecting fry-up and got cereal or toast.

But I would stay there again......

  • F Thompson

  • December 2014

Ideal for a city break

I've stayed here a few times and have never had any major issues.

Check-in has always been smooth, beds have always been comfy, staff have always been helpful and breakfast has been what it says on the tin. My only negative point for this stay was that my room was in the stairwell and people were going up and down the stairs all night. This did keep me awake but it's not really the hotels fault as other stays have been fine.

  • D. R. Busgeet

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel

Overall experience was really nice.

Came for my graduation and few days stay over. Was very near Northumbria University and 5mins distance from city center and train station and coach station. Staff was very helpful and on the day we were leaving our taxi came late and the staff didn't hesitate to help us call another taxi and help us with the luggage. Breakfast was good. Just that room was bit small for a double room for 2 people and in the washroom no hot water to wash hands.

  • Peter L

  • December 2014

Grainger Hotel Review

This is a very basic B&B, breakfast could be better, couldn't turn radiators down, not exactly great value for money, but would stay again.

  • a jones

  • November 2014

A nice clean hotel , pleasant staff and excellent value for money