You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grainger Hotel

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 50.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Poulton

  • January 2016

Great cheap stay for one night

Good customer service, very nice hotel, very impressed with stay!!

  • T Weston

  • January 2016

Grainger Hotel

Very good value for money , noisy at times though.

  • Antonio R

  • January 2016

A good value hotel.Well heated on a cold January night.

Booked room for overnight stay after visiting St James Park for match.

It was fine for my needs and the best value hotel I could find.

As stated elsewhere you will need to use taxis or your own vehicle to get around as it's a bit of a walk into city centre. I would definitely consider staying there in future.

  • Scott Elliot

  • January 2016

Grainger Hotel

A really clean and tidy hotel - everywhere you looked.

Secure car park at £5 per day good value. Breakfast basic - but for what you pay - excellent value. Single room ideal - with a modern, good shower area.

  • Darren P

  • December 2015

Excellent

The hotel was very good value for money in a good location and only a short ride from the quayside.

Staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • John G

  • December 2015

A Great Stay

The hotel is set £5 from the central station by cab.

It is a beautiful building that hides a secret. Once you go through the doors the interior would not be out of place anywhere in the world. Recently renovated to a very high standard the hotel pays attention to decor detail that exceeds what you would expect. It is all new and fresh and the owners seem to have spared nothing in trying to provide quality accommodation at a ridiculously cheap price. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spotless and comfy. A generous serving of refreshments is on stock too. There is free wifi throughout and extremely welcoming staff on hand should you need anything. I was hugely surprised to find such a great stay at such a price and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I will definitely be back.

  • S Young

  • December 2015

Excellent, comfortable, clean.

Staff exceedingly helpful. Locked car park is a bonus. The only thing I would like to suggest is a little more choice for breakfast - perhaps cheese, cold meats etc.

  • Lesley C

  • November 2015

Disappointing

  • beth t

  • October 2015

Had a fantastic stay

Would definitely recommend this hotel as it was nice and quite and clean, friendly.

  • Blair Kilpatrick

  • October 2015

Small hotel ideal access to St James's Park.