You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - the old barn


Birmingham Road,Coleshill, birmingham, B46 1DP

Price From 96.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

36% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter B

  • October 2016

the old barn

Needs complete refresh.

Staff and breakfast excellent but room looked very shabby and didn't look clean, especially the carpet and shower (which I didn't use). Definitely overpriced.

  • Matthew K

  • April 2016

Ye Old Barne

Lovely little B&B with unique aesthetics, comfortable accommodation, lovely staff, and a damn good breakfast.

Stayed here twice and still just as good as it was 2 years ago.

  • Gemma Nuttycombe

  • March 2016

the old barn

Lovely full english for breakfast.

Really helpful staff. Slept really well.

  • Geoffrey B

  • February 2016

Old barn review

Barn conversion possibly done in the 1980s still has original fixtures and fittings from then.

No reception facility after 7pm. More Lodge than B & B. Receptionist helpful and friendly. Main road noisy.


  • December 2015

The Old Barn

Needs modernising.

  • M Shurmer

  • November 2015

Great service

I have stayed here a couple of times.

For the amount paid, it offers great value for money. Friendly staff (Lisa) and great wifi.

  • abiola o

  • October 2015


I booked the hotel with a friend because of the closeness to NEC.

We went for a two days conference in Birmingham. It was difficult to locate, when we eventually located the hotel, the double bed in the room was small for two people. Breakfast was not bad. The hotel needs total refurbishment.

  • John F

  • July 2015

the old barn


  • C Wright

  • February 2015

Was an ok stay

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, It was fairly easy to find despite all the reviews saying it's hard to find.

the room was clean but the bed had been broken and repaired, dipped in the middle so ruined the stay a little bit but otherwise good.


  • February 2015

My Recent Stay At The Old. Barn

Disappointed due to the fact that our room was not cleaned, bed not made and towels not changed.

The toilet didn't always flush, the girl on Reception was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was okay. I realise that it was not expensive but I have never stayed anywhere where they didn't clean the room. Unfortunately cannot say I will stay there again because I won't very disappointed as it looked very nice from outside.