You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - the old barn

3

Birmingham Road,Coleshill, birmingham, B46 1DP

Price From 104.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew K

  • April 2016

Ye Old Barne

Lovely little B&B with unique aesthetics, comfortable accommodation, lovely staff, and a damn good breakfast.

Stayed here twice and still just as good as it was 2 years ago.

  • Gemma Nuttycombe

  • March 2016

the old barn

Lovely full english for breakfast.

Really helpful staff. Slept really well.

  • Geoffrey B

  • February 2016

Old barn review

Barn conversion possibly done in the 1980s still has original fixtures and fittings from then.

No reception facility after 7pm. More Lodge than B & B. Receptionist helpful and friendly. Main road noisy.

  • E JONES

  • December 2015

The Old Barn

Needs modernising.

  • M Shurmer

  • November 2015

Great service

I have stayed here a couple of times.

For the amount paid, it offers great value for money. Friendly staff (Lisa) and great wifi.

  • abiola o

  • October 2015

THE OLD BARN HOTEL NEEDS REFURBISHMENT

I booked the hotel with a friend because of the closeness to NEC.

We went for a two days conference in Birmingham. It was difficult to locate, when we eventually located the hotel, the double bed in the room was small for two people. Breakfast was not bad. The hotel needs total refurbishment.

  • John F

  • July 2015

the old barn

Nice.

  • C Wright

  • February 2015

Was an ok stay

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, It was fairly easy to find despite all the reviews saying it's hard to find.

the room was clean but the bed had been broken and repaired, dipped in the middle so ruined the stay a little bit but otherwise good.

  • Z OSBORNE

  • February 2015

My Recent Stay At The Old. Barn

Disappointed due to the fact that our room was not cleaned, bed not made and towels not changed.

The toilet didn't always flush, the girl on Reception was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was okay. I realise that it was not expensive but I have never stayed anywhere where they didn't clean the room. Unfortunately cannot say I will stay there again because I won't very disappointed as it looked very nice from outside.

  • Tomas H

  • January 2015

The Old Barn - It Started Well

I'd booked my room at The Old Barn for a wedding I was attending the day before news years eve.

It was a fairly last minute booking so I was chuffed to get somewhere so close to the wedding venue in Shustoke. On my arrival to the hotel it seemed okish from the outside. Perhaps a little 'understated' but I was hoping for better inside. The lady on reception was lovely, very approachable and attentive, helped with my check very smooth and even offered to iron my shirt for the wedding. Things had started so well. Unfortunately, this good start did not continue once in my room. The room was utterly miserable, it looked like it hadn't been decorated for at least 25 years. I was greeted by a tiny bed shoved up the corner of the room and looking like it had been made in seconds, my feet stuck over the end for most of the night and I'm only 6 foot. I turned the tv on for some background noise, only to be met with a loud unbearable humming noise, I turned it straight back off. I hung up my suit in the wardrobe and discovered what looked like bloody fingerprints on the built in draws. God only knows how they got there but it was quite unerving and suggested that the room really hadn't been cleaned that day or possibly for longer. The next morning I found dried blood in the sick too. As most people would, I felt pretty repulsed by this and my mind began to wonder what exactly had been going on in the room prior to my arrival or why this hasn't been cleaned away. I was actually relieved that I hadn't made breakfast, if this was the attention they gave to the rooms. I must add that breakfast is only served between 7-8.30 on a weekday, which I consider somewhat ridiculous. Overall, I was unsatisfied with my stay at The Old Barn. I can't even say it was what I expected for the price. £20 a night would have been steep for what I encountered but this cost me £55. Thy couldn't even provide soap in the room for that. Everyone that has seen the picturee of my room had gasped at just how poor quality it was, I'm no hotel snob but I have to agree with them. It was awful.