Nether Grange

4

NETHER GRANGE, MARINE ROAD, ALNWICK, NE66 2RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire D

  • April 2015

First rate accommodation

Perfectly located for the beach at Alnmouth, this lovely guest house had immaculate rooms, obliging, friendly staff and everything you could ask for in accommodation away from home.

Dining was communal with guests taking part in activity groups, but if you're prepared for sitting on tables with 6 others, you'll love this place.

  • Elizabeth T

  • April 2014

Nice location, nice vegetarian options for breakfast, good-sized, comfortable rooms.

  • Brenda b

  • November 2013

A brilliant stay

Lovely big rooms, very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us.

They changed the rooms around so that we were all near to each other and made sure we had access for coming in at night.

Definitely stay again

  • Jenny B

  • November 2013

HF Hotel

High standard single room at a very good price.Lovely place to stay.

  • E Napier

  • October 2013

Nether Grange

An HF hotel catering for groups of walkers.

2 groups there when I stayed as the sole singleton. Everyone very welcoming and chatty but you need to be gregarious. Hotel is in Alnmouth not Alnwick.

  • june a

  • October 2013

Relaxing, sociable & superb location

Such a delightful location overlooking the golf course & the sea.

HF holiday location so often busy with walking groups who are very sociable & welcoming to the occasional B&B residents; encouraged me to embrace the concept of walking & activity holidays. Staff at Nether Grange were delightful & very helpful.

  • sarah m

  • October 2013

Nether Grange

Very friendly and welcoming.

Excellent location.

  • S Smart

  • October 2013

disapointing stay

good points were nice area lion pub had very nice food had nice walk to beach.

the hotel was miles away from alnwick which is where we wanted to stay. bathroom had mould in shower hole place could do with a good decorate and tidy up.

  • ann c

  • September 2013

Excellent value at £50 per night

A lovely quiet single room in a house with a great setting with convenient driving distances to all areas of the Northumberland Coast and County.

The position of the Grange is perfect with views over the golf links to the beach and out to sea giving easy access to both. The room had one of the most powerful power showers I have ever used. We knew it was a HF country house so were not wobbled by the breakfasting at tables for 12 and people staying on organised group holidays. It is possible to pick up valuable local information from the other guests' experiences or by chatting to the group leaders, who are happy to share informtion even the the bed and breakfasters. Found parking no problem ( on 5 separate occasions) so not sure why others comment negatively on this.The Dandelion Cafe attached to Nether Grange served nice snacks, lunches and coffee during the day. I just wonder for HF staffs' sake why the dining area and lounge areas are not swapped around to save such a long trek from the kitchen for the serving staff!

  • Christine M

  • August 2013

Weekend break

Good location, majority of guests older generation, old hotel but very clean