No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bath

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lower Bristol Road,Brougham Hayes, Bath, BA2 3QU
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Bath.   The classical city of Bath is perfect for a weekend getaway. Unwind and recharge with well-deserved spa treatment that we offer with the fantastic Thermae Bath Spa complex. See how the Romans spent their days relaxing with a trip to the incredible Roman Baths and the fascinating Pump Room.   A visit to the Grade 1 listed grandeur of Royal Crescent in Bath’s city centre is highly recommended. Just a short stroll from our hotel, you’ll have plenty to see and do in the centre of Bath. For a wild family day out, hop in the car to Longleat Safari Park, which is only 40-minutes away.   Families can save even more money in our Bath hotel, as under 18’s stay for free when sharing a parent’s room. Of course, all our guests can also enjoy a tasty buffet breakfast included in the price . With a great selection of hot and continental items, it’s a perfect way to start your day.   When in Bath on business, our hotel allows you to get a great night sleep in comfortable, quiet guest rooms that are en-suite and fully air-conditioned. With free Wi-Fi access, you can also catch up with your emails without paying extra.   The Ministry of Defense offices and the main campus of Bath University are also just 10-minutes from our doorstep. So chose a Bath hotel with not only a handy location but great overnight rates too.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel ,ideal near the center of bath

Reviewed by
M Askew

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Breakfast
This is the second time I have stayed here but only because of its convenient position. The rooms are very good: clean, comfortable beds and easy to adjust heating. But the staff are not over friendly and the breakfast is very poor value.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Best, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel again. It is very pleasing to know thaty you have noticed the cleanliness of the property. We are also happy that you liked our location and found the beds comfortable. On the other hand, we humbly extend an apology for the unfriendly service you received from the staff as well as the unsatisfactory quality of breakfast. Please note that your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Best

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a one night stay, and it did the job. The staff on the front desk were extremely helpful. They helped us store our bags and sorted a taxi for our return to the station. The room was just somewhere we needed to sleep and it did the job. Our view was not great, but we did not book it for that reason. It was a short walk into town and it did the job. Breakfast was hot, but no bacon....but all the staff worked hard to make sure that everything was refilled and cleared away.

Reviewed by
Sabena S

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit Bath.
Found this hotel local for our visit to Bath.

Reviewed by
alan Woodgate

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic for the price and breakfast no great
Ok stay but overpriced but then nowhere in Bath is cheap. Room was ok but not a single draw in sight only shelves. Bar area not very cosy and breakfast with no mushrooms, bacon, hash browns of fried eggs. Not a bad place to stay but would go back to Premier inn as much better .

ManagementResponse

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast
Room comfortable and clean, staff friendly but location poor. One mile from Bath, not a good distance to walk for everyone. If you drive into Bath parking place at hotel not guaranteed even though you have paid £10 for the privilege, especially in the evening. As an 'Express' Inn, no evening meal but only a curry restaurant and take-away pizza nearby, not to everyone's taste. Breakfast very poor - hot choice limited.

ManagementResponse

Dear Anne H, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. However, we do apologize the experience you had with the hotel location and breakfast selection was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to service you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Anne H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Very poor quality cereal, lack of quality and selection - compared to Premier Inn breakfast this was very poor. The breakfast area was very small so it was extremely crowded and not the most pleasant, relaxing way to start the day.

Reviewed by
Lucinda M

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely experience
Quite expensive for ones nights accomodation, however a great experience and one off treat

Reviewed by
Joanne Bishop

From Wigston, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth £160 per night

ManagementResponse

Dear Marco S, Thank you for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We are disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Marco S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Bath
Good clean accommodation, staff friendly. Food was basic but served a purpose. Only issue was the parking fee at £10 per night, guests should be free or only a modest charge.

Reviewed by
George T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next