Holiday Inn Express Bath

3

Lower Bristol Road,Brougham Hayes, Bath, BA2 3QU

Price From 173.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JOHN T

  • October 2013

Good stay at the Holiday Inn

Excellent location for visit to bath, just a short walk to the centre of bath and most tourist attractions.

Accommodation very good room clean and food good.

  • D Brook

  • October 2013

Disabled Access

The disabled rooms were spacious with a wet room with good access.

There were disabled rooms on each floor with lift access. The disabled parking bays were not wide and a member of staff had parked there even though they were not disabled.

  • M ASQUITH

  • September 2013

One night stay

No frills basic room but clean and beds comfy.easy walk into centre.

expensive one night and breakfast poor in quality and availability.

  • paul b

  • September 2013

Bath Time

Welcoming staff , rooms were fine.

10/12 minute walk into Bath centre .Will stay again

  • p copplestone

  • August 2013

The staff on the reception were friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast was tasty, but was a bit of a mix and match. Sausages, scrambled egg, beans, toast, fruit, yoghurt and cereals. We had to ask several times for things such as spoons, sausages, plates etc. as they kept running out of stuff and not topping things up. It wasn't even that busy.

There was tea and coffee in the rooms and you could help yourself to more t.bags and milk downstairs by reception. Also there were plates and knives and forks you could take up to your room if you bought food in to the hotel and wanted to eat in your room. The hotel was clean and tidy. The bathroom had a nice shower and toilet with hand wash and shampoo on the wall but no shower cap. We all really enjoyed our stay, it felt very friendly and casual, just how we like it.

  • Wendy H

  • August 2013

Room fine.

Good position to walk into Bath. Bed was rock hard so didn't get much sleep. Breakfast was ok. Lots of choice.

  • Victoria W

  • August 2013

Did what it said on the tin

The room was exactly as expected, the staff friendly and helpful.

Really great location for the town center.

  • R Harber

  • August 2013

clean, comfortable,noisy,too expensive for what is provided,good staff,parking charges

reminded me motels in the USA.

Functional with no extras. Even the toilet paper was thin, the plastic beakers were so poor they cracked with minute pressure, For £ 159 not even a hair shampoo or any such extras that one would expect for the room rate. 3.30 am, noise from the nearby rooms...question :are the walls and/or too thin. Finally a £ 8 charge to park....what a cheek. Never again for me. Perhaps I should buy your shares..

  • N James

  • August 2013

Review at Holiday Express Bath

We have stayed at this hotel in the past.

It is excellent value and very near the city centre. The staff are really friendly and very obliging. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Janet H

  • July 2013

Family Rooms

A good hotel but the family room was quite small when the sofa bed was pulled out limited access around the room and with children you need space.

The staff however were excellent very helpful and friendly