No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bath

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LOWER BRISTOL ROAD,BROUGHAM HAYES, BATH, BA2 3QU
Stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and you can be exploring Bath's historic city centre on foot in just 10 minutes. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa . We are also close to Bath Spa station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive.

The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent . Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away.

Wake up to sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs as part of the included breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly Front Desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge.

60 on site car parking spaces available, allocated on a first come first served basis (charges apply)

FREE Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bath, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what it said on the tin
The room was exactly as expected, the staff friendly and helpful.
Really great location for the town center.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff on the reception were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was tasty, but was a bit of a mix and match. Sausages, scrambled egg, beans, toast, fruit, yoghurt and cereals. We had to ask several times for things such as spoons, sausages, plates etc. as they kept running out of stuff and not topping things up. It wasn't even that busy.
There was tea and coffee in the rooms and you could help yourself to more t.bags and milk downstairs by reception. Also there were plates and knives and forks you could take up to your room if you bought food in to the hotel and wanted to eat in your room. The hotel was clean and tidy. The bathroom had a nice shower and toilet with hand wash and shampoo on the wall but no shower cap.
We all really enjoyed our stay, it felt very friendly and casual, just how we like it.

Reviewed by
p copplestone

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review at Holiday Express Bath
We have stayed at this hotel in the past. It is excellent value and very near the city centre. The staff are really friendly and very obliging. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N James

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable,noisy,too expensive for what is provided,good staff,parking charges
reminded me motels in the USA. Functional with no extras. Even the toilet paper was thin, the plastic beakers were so poor they cracked with minute pressure, For £ 159 not even a hair shampoo or any such extras that one would expect for the room rate. 3.30 am, noise from the nearby rooms...question :are the walls and/or too thin.
Finally a £ 8 charge to park....what a cheek.
Never again for me. Perhaps I should buy your shares.?

ManagementResponse

Dear R Harber, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Harber

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Rooms
A good hotel but the family room was quite small when the sofa bed was pulled out limited access around the room and with children you need space! The staff however were excellent very helpful and friendly

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel staff. I am sorry that not everything measured up to your expectations particularly with the room accommodations and apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest. We certainly appreciate your review and hope you consider giving us a second chance. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No chance of a descents night sleep
The pillows were so lumpy and hard all hope of a goods night sleep vanished. A winter duvet meant that warmth was not an issue but over heating was guaranteed. We booked this hotel because it offered 24 hour parking for £8 but that turned out to be a disaster too. The parking charge actually applies overnight but only up until 16:00 the next day. Don,t say its a charge for 24hour if it isn't!

ManagementResponse

Dear Julie F, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pillow selection and parking arrangement. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Z Kenny

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast disappointment
Couldn't fault all hotel facilities. However, breakfast consisted of a small amount of scrambled egg and sausage. Bread/toast available too.not even a half of a full english breakfast, which was a disappointment to several guests who were complaining bitterly

Reviewed by
S HUGHES

From Newport, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scrimping
Poor breakfast and only two sugars for two people say it all ..
People fighting to get a table at breakfast only to have a terrible offer

ManagementResponse

Dear M Hayes, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am disappointed to read that the breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not up to standards and I appreciate your feedback as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Hayes

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good one night stay
Very good value and the standard was as expected, so no surprises. Easy walking distance to town centre
Breakfast was a bit of a squash at the serving area but food was o.k. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Faulkner

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next