You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Burton Villa Guest House

3

24 Haxby Road, York, YO31 8JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Morrin

  • July 2016

Burton villa

Good service, good value, great location close to the city centre.

The room was really nice but the bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on

  • J Lee

  • June 2016

Comfortable and clean

We stayed here for two nights.

We didn't manage to sample breakfast as this was served only from 8am until 9am which, when you are on holiday, can be a little early. May be they should look at expanding it by about half an hour or an hour.

The room was comfortable and clean although a little outdated. Net curtains were ripped and the shower head could do with some attention but other than that not a bad stay.

  • L Reynolds

  • June 2016

disappointed

on arrival was shocked at how different the guest house looked, on the internet it looks big and spacious, on arrival found it to be very small and smelled in entrance.

the room was disappointing, the lights didnt work, stains on the carpet, and we got locked in the room, had to prize the door open with a key!!!. be aware when using the hot tap in the en suite, no warnings but the water was that hot it almost took the skin off our hands. I mentioned these to the guy on reception but felt he wasnt all that bothered. After saying this, the breakfast, although sparse was very nice.

  • g goddard

  • February 2016

Great value for money

Within easy walking distance of minster and city centre.

After a long journey, a brilliant welcome with a pot of tea and biscuits made for us. Comfortable bed and warm room with a good English breakfast. All rooms on 1st and 2nd floors. Great value for money.

  • rita t

  • October 2015

Just what it says

Clean comfortable accommodation with helpful host.

Breakfast is exceptional. Great location for city centre.

  • Lorraine B

  • July 2015

Fab place to stay

If you stay at Burton Villa you will not be disappointed in any way.

The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. Tea, coffee and bottled water are provided in the room together with a hairdryer. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful, plenty to eat, you cannot go hungry from Burton Villa. This is a great base for discovering York on foot. Nice little park opposite.

  • ken m

  • February 2015

Burton Villa Guest House

Enjoyed the stay hosts were excellent, breakfast was very good the only thing was the bathroom was small and the shower slow.

I Know it was a late booking and I would stay again

  • A Levy

  • February 2015

Fantastic stay.

I only stayed a night at Burton Villa Guest House but it was absolutely lovely.

Michael was very kind and reserved a parking space for me which I inquired about when booking.

In the morning he very kindly de-iced my car for me as I was in a rush and when the room was cleaned they found my glasses which they sent in first class post.

Can't ask for nicer or more caring hosts.

The room was very comfortable and clean - it smelled of home.

It's not a five star luxury hotel - but if you are looking for somewhere comfortable, friendly and a 'home environment' - this is the place to go.

Thanks again for having me!

  • Orysa M

  • January 2015

We have enjoyed our stay at Burton Villa Guest House.

The accommodation was clean and hosts very friendly and helpful.

  • philip davies

  • December 2014

Guest House just a few minutes walk from York City centre.

The Hotel was all as stated in the offer.

The hotelier was very helpful and knowledgable of his city, York. Everything is inclusive, including parking and breakfast (which,by the way, is excellent). Even novel twists like the loan of a film from the hotel library for your room TV. Each room has wi-fi connection so you can stay connected to the real world if you have to ... oh. yes the bed was comfy too, good value, good food and a good nights sleep.