Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fairmont Avenue , London, E14 9PJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

On a peaceful bend of the Thames, this luxury hotel near The O2 is a sleek riverside retreat designed for relaxation and clear thinking. Bedrooms are elegantly minimalist, business facilities are cutting edge. Though you’re minutes from Canary Wharf and City Airport, this is a place to take time out. East River Spa provides a blissful urban hideaway. The 169 individually designed bedrooms are generously sized with integral workspaces and Samsung smart televisions. Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf Restaurant, with its own outdoor riverside terrace, offers spectacular views of the River Thames

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
The hotel looks great and the team are brilliant.
The room was really good with a great bed.
The food was good and the bar staff were very well trained.
The location is good and the view of the o2 from the front door is good

Reviewed by
keith f

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our lovely stay
From the moment my daughter and myself arrived at Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf, the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made us feel very welcome and assisted us to the lift. They offered to help us with our luggage, but help was not required.
When we required transport to take us to the venue we were visiting that evening, they got us the transport very quickly.
The next morning, we were told about the breakfast buffet that was available and shown to a table.
All the staff, from the reception staff to the staff in the restaurant, were very polite, courteous and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rosemary Roberts

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for O2 gigs

Reviewed by
S Pellegrini

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chosen O2 Sleep
The Room was on the second floor above the Bar area which had a private function with thumping
music until midnight. The Party then moved to the room opposite and continued until 03.00.
On return from the 02 there was nowhere to eat or drink as the private function was booked and the
side room for food closed at 10.30, so room service only. Ordered British cheeses, all five cheeses were French, nobody seemed to know the difference.
Complained when checking out, refunded the cost of cheese but not interested in the other inconveniences.
A basic travel lodge has an open bar for a night cap, I expected it to be standard in a London Hotel
won't stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Lynas

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Hotel for 02 events.
When checking out the receptionist tried to charge us again for breakfast when we had already paid for it at check in. This was quite embarassing as she did not believe us and had to get a folder to check the prices. Maybe this was a training issue but it was still uncomfortable for my husband and I.

Reviewed by
Lynn A

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location and a very customer facing service.
We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf for one night in December 2014. The hotel is in a very good location for access to Canary Wharf and by the river side, opposite O2.
This is an excellent 4 star hotel with friendly staff that are always ready to do their outmost for you to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Very happy and definitely will be coming back!

Reviewed by
I Vlassis

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

O2 break
Perfect hotel in terms of service, cleanliness and location. Loved the shuttle service to the tube station.

Reviewed by
c smurthwaite

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Views of The 02
I stayed in a Luxury Double Room, and was immediately very impressed with the quality of the room and the beautiful views out over The 02.
If you are staying here for The 02 note that it is either a 20 minute walk and 1 stop on the tube, or a text ride away.

Reviewed by
Joel V

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely come back!
Fabulous hotel! Amazing service, beautiful clean rooms, fantastic food!! Will definitely be coming back!

Reviewed by
Holly R

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Very nice room and the staff were absolutely great even when my car did not turn up they sorted everything out so I was not late. Food was good and loved the club sandwich. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Baverstock

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next