Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fairmont Avenue , London, E14 9PJ
On a peaceful bend of the Thames, this luxury hotel near The O2 is a sleek riverside retreat designed for relaxation and clear thinking. Bedrooms are elegantly minimalist, business facilities are cutting edge. Though you’re minutes from Canary Wharf and City Airport, this is a place to take time out. East River Spa provides a blissful urban hideaway. The 169 individually designed bedrooms are generously sized with integral workspaces and Samsung smart televisions. Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf Restaurant, with its own outdoor riverside terrace, offers spectacular views of the River Thames

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super base for visit to the O2 arena
A very stylish hotel in a prime position overlooking the O2 arena. The rooms are first class and the whole facility is very well appointed. The staff from car parking, through to reception, bar and dining areas, greeted us with smiles and were all very friendly and efficient through out our short stay.

Reviewed by
eddie lowndes

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities - shame about breakfast
This is a fantastic hotel and the facilities were better than expected. View from our room was stunning and evening meal was amazing! The staff from housekeeping to reception to waiters and concierge were helpful, considerate, polite and courteous. The only thing that let this hotel down was their cooked breakfast which although beautifully cooked was not hot enough. This was such a shame after such a wonderful stay and lovely evening meal.

Reviewed by
Angela F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed
The room was spacious but the curtains were filthy looked liked they had being used to mop up oil,The hot food at breakfast was only luke warm,. Overall not impressed for a 4star hotel.

Reviewed by
M Burke

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb place a must stay!
Staff were very friendly. Excellent service. The room was very clean and nice layout. The hotel overall is a lovely place and I definitely will recommend too stay at. I will be staying there again !

Reviewed by
G K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf
Very nice place to relax. Love my stay and will definitely want to come back.

Reviewed by
Temitayo O

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautifully set make sure to get a room with a view, cosy bed amazing as you walk in as it has the wow factor and free later checkout was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Syed J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Really happy my partner chose this hotel, I had such a great experience. Lovely views, all of the staff were so welcoming and we'll mannered.
But most importantly I really liked the fact that after getting back to the hotel late (2am) and asking if it would be possible to use the gym the staff members went out of there way to open up the facilities for us.
I would defiantly recommend

Reviewed by
K Richards

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel, lots of building going on around it but didn't notice that once inside. Very comfortable and had a goods night sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would add an advisory note, it's not as close to the O2 arena as you think. You get a great view of the arena from across the river but the DLR or tube journey is a bit of palaver. That said its also close to the Olympic park and Westfield shopping centre so plenty to do.

Reviewed by
C Nelson

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
The hotel looks great and the team are brilliant.
The room was really good with a great bed.
The food was good and the bar staff were very well trained.
The location is good and the view of the o2 from the front door is good

Reviewed by
keith f

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Hotel for 02 events.
When checking out the receptionist tried to charge us again for breakfast when we had already paid for it at check in. This was quite embarassing as she did not believe us and had to get a folder to check the prices. Maybe this was a training issue but it was still uncomfortable for my husband and I.

Reviewed by
Lynn A

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next