Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fairmont Avenue , London, E14 9PJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

On a peaceful bend of the Thames, this luxury hotel near The O2 is a sleek riverside retreat designed for relaxation and clear thinking. Bedrooms are elegantly minimalist, business facilities are cutting edge. Though you’re minutes from Canary Wharf and City Airport, this is a place to take time out. There’s a waterside terrace perfect for al fresco dining overlooking The O2, and East River Spa provides a blissful urban hideaway. The 169 individually designed bedrooms are generously sized with integral workspaces, Bang & Olufsen televisions and full in-room entertainment systems with satellite and pay movies.
Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf Restaurant, with its own outdoor riverside terrace, offers spectacular views of the River Thames

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parfaz
Amazing hotel in an ideal location for the O2 arena. Close to Canary Wharf tube station (there is a free shuttle service from the hotel) Excellent helpful staff. The bar and restaurant is also impressive with a great view of the millennium dome.

Reviewed by
John M

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very nice and friendly staff. Room was very nice as well.

Reviewed by
B Evans

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

close to 02
lovely hotel on the thames, within easy reach of the 02. food was excellent within hotel, all staff extremely helpful. had small issue while checking in with our booking as we had two rooms on one booking, and the other couple arrived before us . reception got a little confused over this but eventually sorted it out. within easy reach of tube aswell.

Reviewed by
d cook

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent will be back again in the future

Reviewed by
kyle o

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room overlooking 02
Really enjoyed our stay excited to come back again.

Reviewed by
N Williams

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
A well worth stay, amazing views, stunning location. Had everything you need, perfect for weddings!!
Really had a good night sleep, hot bath, relaxed, enjoyed!!

Reviewed by
a nawa

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double check the details...
Lovely hotel and the staff are brilliant. My mum and I took my boys and booked what I thought was a 2 bed roomed apartment. As my mum is disabled, she took the main bedroom (where there is a proper bed) and I ended up sleeping in a really uncomfortable sofa bed with my 14 year old in the living room. In retrospect, the hotel staff had placed the sofa cushions under the bed which explains why the bed was so uneven but when you arrive late at night tired - you don't think about these things! The room us well equipped and very clean but I would prefer more light in the main bedroom.

Reviewed by
M Stimson-Machers

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel
All the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience, our room was lovely with a massive bed, a rain type shower & separate bath also a fab view of the river! We had our breakfast in the terrace resturant we sat by the panoramic window overlooking the river & the O2, the food was very good quality both hot & cold. We also liked the spa it was very relaxing with complimentary refreshments! Would recommend very highly

Reviewed by
Donna Pyett

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Really friendly staff, special mention for Rima on Reception. Felt very welcome. Room was excellent. Over all a really lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and pleasant
A very nice hotel with a clean, modern feel. Helpful staff and reasonable rates. The room was spacious and well appointed. The spa area was very nicely laid out, but unfortunately the "experience showers" were all a bit poor, and the sauna was cold.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next