Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fairmont Avenue , London, E14 9PJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

On a peaceful bend of the Thames, this luxury hotel near The O2 is a sleek riverside retreat designed for relaxation and clear thinking. Bedrooms are elegantly minimalist, business facilities are cutting edge. Though you’re minutes from Canary Wharf and City Airport, this is a place to take time out. There’s a waterside terrace perfect for al fresco dining overlooking The O2, and East River Spa provides a blissful urban hideaway. The 169 individually designed bedrooms are generously sized with integral workspaces, Bang & Olufsen televisions and full in-room entertainment systems with satellite and pay movies.
Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf Restaurant, with its own outdoor riverside terrace, offers spectacular views of the River Thames

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to 02
This is not a cheap hotel option if you need somewhere to stay whilst visiting an 02 event - the hotel clearly caters to the banking community. However, having said that, the staff are friendly, the location is pretty good and breakfast is excellent (though staff could be a bit more diligent when it comes to topping up supplies). The bar was pretty dead over the 2 nights I stayed there so residents in search of nightlife need to go elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Clean hotel in a good location
Good hotel but the breakfast at 19.50 for a buffet not good value for money. Good location for 02 if you are able to walk to Canary Wharf Tube to get the underground - which is only one stop. Not so good if you have to pay for a taxi!

Reviewed by
c mills

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Helpful staff, lovely food and quality

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Lovely comfortable room, very helpful staff, would be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!
Had a great stay here with my girlfriend. We booked in advance and this is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. We arrived at 4pm and were made very very welcome and were shown to our room. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. I would heartily recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
M Wood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel experience ever
The whole experience was superb from beginning to end. Hotel is beautiful. Staff & customer service was amazing. Room was lovely and had a wonderful sleep. Breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
E Noonan

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, great location for access into central London

Reviewed by
Gaynor W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Views
We had a noisy room next to an industrial type unit ? But the view from front of hotel was fantastic, and a lovely open aired terrace right on the River bank

Reviewed by
DAVE S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Upgrade
Had option to upgrade to a suite including breakfast for two for £70. Room excellent, worth every penny. When mentioned in morning that mini bar wouldn't open and light out over mirror in bathroom had full £70 returned. Overall excellent service and hotel at a great value. Location not great but recommend taxi to Canary Wharf tube (about £6) and you can go anywhere!

Reviewed by
David Staddon

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great Stay
You can't beat a Radisson Blu. You know what to expect, Dhak to Flagstaff and you get it.

Reviewed by
steven porter

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next