You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross

3

Newlands Cross Naas Road, Dublin, Dublin 22

Price From 146.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • f clarke

  • May 2016

Great stayb

Met all my requests and you cannot ask for more.

Only for building work in lobby would have Ben perfect been there before and will be back never disappoints

  • f Morris

  • April 2016

Perfect location

We stayed one night before our return to England.

Ideal location for ferry crossing.

  • C Brooks

  • March 2016

Great hotel bad showers

Showers hardly worked, tried running a bath and the water stopped completely.

Wayne in the bar was very friendly, always happy to help.

  • B Conway

  • November 2015

Dublin Break

First class accommodation comfortable bed good breakfast with plenty of choice so book breakfast with room as more expensive paying at the time.

No toiletries in the bathroom was a bit disappointing.

  • T Gray

  • August 2015

Lovely hash browns

Very busy hotel, but great customer service and food!

  • Elaine H

  • July 2015

Ok to put your head down for the night

Rooms were dated, bathroom stained, no soap in the bathroom to wash hands had to use shower gel pump in the shower.

Breakfast vouchers not explained so getting fed in the morning was a bit of a hassle. Reception told the kitchen we were room only when I specifically paid extra for breakfast via laterooms booking. It was resolved after about 20 mins of me going back to the room for my print out to prove I had paid for breakfast and backwards and forwards between reception and the dining room to eventually get my vouchers to eat. That said all the staff were very nice and it was resolved eventually but wasnt great at the time.

  • kevin murray

  • July 2015

very pleasant stay

very happy all round, food and staff great.

  • david chapman

  • April 2015

excellent all round hotel and service

excellent all round good hotel would certainly use again

  • Michael G

  • April 2015

Dublin visitors

Not informed of breakfast vouchers.

Iten brought with meal which we assumed was included but charged extra. Eg - chips. We were told we had to pre pay on arrival and could not then charge bar costs and meals to room. Dish of duck. Deep fried so very fatty. Red cabbage sweet enough to be a dessert. Rosti very smiith surface and apart from crispy edges tasted of raw potatoes. Also not pre warned that alcohol would not be available on Good Friday unless eating a 'substantial' meal in restaurant.

  • R H A

  • October 2014

Great location for Dublin - park the car and take the bus.

Good food excellent service. Quiet Not near the main road. Friday night entertainment enjoyed by many. No problem to return again.