No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Newlands Cross Naas Road, Dublin, Dublin 22
At Bewley's Hotel Newlands Cross a great night's sleep is of paramount importance; with this in mind all bedrooms are soundproofed and boast 'dive into bed' duvets and fluffy hypoallergenic pillows to ensure you awaken refreshed for the day ahead.

With FREE Parking, complimentary Wifi in all bedrooms and public areas, state of the art meeting facilities and the excellent Brasserie Restaurant, this hotel is the ideal meeting place.

Bewley's Hotel Newlands Cross has just launched a fully equipped mini-gym facility. The mini-gym is fully mirrored and features flat screen TV, music & a water cooler to help you through your workout. This facility is open 7days a week and is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16.

Bewley’s Hotel Newlands Cross is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.

Picture of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Dublin - park the car and take the bus!
Good food excellent service.
Quiet Not near the main road.
Friday night entertainment enjoyed by many!
No problem to return again.

Reviewed by
R H A

From KENDAL, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome weekend in Dublin staying at Bewleys
Stayed at Bewleys Hotel for 2 nights with family and friends to celebrate my 40th birthday. All room facilities were excellent and the bar area / service and the breakfast area / service were also superb.
We used Bewleys as a base for time in Dublin city centre (Friday night and Saturday day) and to attend the PDC World Grand Prix Darts event on Saturday evening. The hotel complimented our stay perfectly.

Reviewed by
M Rutter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Great hotel have stayed a few times now and can't fault it! Nothing really for the kids to do but very nice in general

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay in Dublin
Very clean, beautiful, friendly, great staff.this hotel and all about it was amazing, we had a brilliant time an would definitely recommend it to everyone, thanks to all who made our stay great. Top marks.

Reviewed by
Catherine Whitwell

From Derry City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay was very good, very family friendly and was in a great part of dublin
Very friendly and helpful, in great area, very clean room, and food was excellent and had alot of selection, would have no.problem booking there again

Reviewed by
paul mc daid

From donegal, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
We found this hotel to fulfil all our requirements ,Excellent service in the restaurant at evening meal time and breakfast, I rang for advice regarding the tv remote at around 1am and the chap came to the room to sort it.We definitely would frequent this wonderful hotel again.

Reviewed by
G Currid

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We arrived very late from airport, reception staff very helpful.
Breakfast dining area busy. All staff helpful and courteous.
Good experience.
Will return.

Reviewed by
s rogers

From szeged, Hungary
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpfull room keep very clean injoyed our stay

Reviewed by
ian morris

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Canteen Culture
The room was ok except noisy - lorries and coaches starting their engines at 0500 am. The breakfast was cafeteria style and very hit and miss.
The area outside the front door is a smokers paradise and you have to walk through clouds of smoke. The re is a single slow and really difficult elevator.
There are no safe deposit boxes in the rooms,the ironing board and Iron are hopeless.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Reviewed by
Samuel S

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!!!
My new wife and I stayed for 4 nights in the clocktower room for our honeymoon, the stay cudnt have been better service was exceptional especially considering the price is so reasonable. It was our second visit to the hotel and honestly can't fault it, lovely stay, great bar and resteraunt!!! Will be staying again as soon as possible! Rooms are simple but more than adequate and very clean, the hotel is 20 mins from city centre aswel!
Brilliant, 100% recommend!!

Reviewed by
m boudou

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next