You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Oak Appleby


Bongate, Appleby in Westmorland, CA16 6UN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • K Robertson

  • October 2016

Royal Oak Appleby

We stayed here as an overnight stop enroute to Norwich.

Great service, great food and hotel was full of character. We had originally thought about booking in one of the motorway lodges on the M6 but coming off the motorway was well worth it.

  • Craig Loader

  • December 2015


The hotel was absolutely fantastic the staff and owners were excellent and very welcoming.

will definitely be staying here again.

  • Erin H

  • November 2015

Really wonderful wee inn with great food and service.

Sadly we were only staying for one night in the middle of travelling but would definitely visit again.

  • Scott S

  • July 2015

Business trip

Great service, due to my early mornings they were very happy to help with a breakfast tray to my room.

Great rooms and atmosphere!

  • p patrick

  • May 2015

another great stay

this was our 4th stay here and no doubt wont be our last ,our room was as usual spotless and the food great ,staff welcoming and helpful .wont stop anywhere else in Appleby but there .

  • a armstrong

  • May 2015

very pleasant 1 night stay

good location.

excellent food and lovely staff. highly recommended.

  • Michael Bone

  • May 2015

Excellent pub in Appleby in Westmorland.

Comfortable well equipped room and attentive staff. Impossible to find fault.

  • Roy L

  • November 2014

proberbly the best value Inn I have ever stayed at.

I can not compliment this Inn enough.

The whole stay from the quality of the room to the food and the staff are first rate. I could not, nor would I want to find any fault with my stay. 5* excellent.

  • iain clarke

  • October 2014

week end in Appleby

Very pleasant stay at very nice inn.

Good or very good in all aspects.