Royal Oak Appleby

4

Bongate, Appleby in Westmorland, CA16 6UN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p patrick

  • May 2015

another great stay

this was our 4th stay here and no doubt wont be our last ,our room was as usual spotless and the food great ,staff welcoming and helpful .wont stop anywhere else in Appleby but there .

  • a armstrong

  • May 2015

very pleasant 1 night stay

good location.

excellent food and lovely staff. highly recommended.

  • Michael Bone

  • May 2015

Excellent pub in Appleby in Westmorland.

Comfortable well equipped room and attentive staff. Impossible to find fault.

  • Roy L

  • November 2014

proberbly the best value Inn I have ever stayed at.

I can not compliment this Inn enough.

The whole stay from the quality of the room to the food and the staff are first rate. I could not, nor would I want to find any fault with my stay. 5* excellent.

  • iain clarke

  • October 2014

week end in Appleby

Very pleasant stay at very nice inn.

Good or very good in all aspects.

  • Adrian F

  • September 2014

Most enjoyable stay.

Very welcoming reception by the staff, exceptional room, both d├ęcor and facilities, with very enjoyable food from a wide menu selection.

  • Jeffrey Evans

  • July 2014

Good value, excellent service.

This is a lovely and comfortable old hotel, serving good beer and excellent food.

The garden rooms, opening onto a secluded garden, are lovely. Service is fist class.

  • Alison S

  • June 2014

A great place to stay ......friendly ,welcoming staff , a really comfortable room with a massive bed , lovely modern bathroom , direct access to the garden from our room if the weather had been more forgiving , and some fun personal touches .

Also enjoyed an excellent and very good value meal in the restaurant . Would definitely recommend .

  • P Prentice

  • May 2014

The Royal Oak

thoroughly enjoyed stay.

Room was excellent with plenty electric sockets in the right place. Food was very enjoyable.

  • Joanne W

  • May 2014

Lovely location, just a stroll from Appleby centre

Rooms were beautiful & just as nice as the pictures.

Only downside was that noise could be heard from the restaurant, but this was closed by about 11pm, so didn't disturb us during the night in any way. Definitely plan to return