Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen > Denmore Hotels > Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CLAYMORE DRIVE,EXHIBITION & CONFERENCE CENTRE, ABERDEEN, AB23 8BL
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre , or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don 's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush  Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary  Loch Ness , 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's  24-hour Room Service menu.
Picture of Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, ABERDEEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
booked at short notice and a very good experience all round, great customer service, lovely breakfast and a nice room

Reviewed by
Steven C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical Holiday Inn
Clean and tidy hotel adjacent to the Aberdeen Conference Centre. You can walk from the hotel reception directly into the AECC.
Very well located if you have business in the Bridge of Don area.
A few minutes by bus or taxi will take you into the city centre with it's good range of restaurants and pubs.

Reviewed by
David H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheesed off
I booked this hotel for a break with my partner as we were both drained. After travelling up from dundee we were tired and arrived around 7ish only to find that we were booked into a smoking room when my email said no smoking. A stand off kind of happened between myself and the receptionist as i was not going to a smoking room as i find it disgusting and I found that all the rooms were booked and the sister hotel next door was fully booked also. This then involved a manager and my partner and myself were getting rather annoyed. Fair play to the staff they sat us down and gave us a drink till they decided what to do and the manager had to vacate his room and he moved into the smoking room. I complained to late rooms who replied that it was holiday inns fault and i should complain to them but it was one of them where no one accepts the blame. Overall a nice stay and breakfast but we were annoyed at the mix up.

Reviewed by
mike clark

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break, value for money
My fiance and me needed a relaxing night away and this hotel was very peaceful, had friendly, helpful staff and wasn't far from the town centre. Lateroom's was very user friendly and i would recommend it to a friend. Thanks

Reviewed by
j george

From nethy bridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Hotel is looking dated, bed sagged massively in the middle, and breakfast wasn't great. Stayed before and had a good experience, probably won't be back.

Reviewed by
T Gibbons

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, we were just unlucky with a couple of things that didn't really effect our stay
The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. It was very easy to find from the centre of Aberdeen. My wife took a bath and it flooded the bathroom floor, so I picked up the phone to inform reception and it didn't work. I mopped up the water then phoned reception from my mobile and the manager came to investigate. The the hotel was full so we had to stay in the room which wasn't a problem. We did get a small discount on the price of the room which was nice. The breakfast was very nice and we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chris MCKissock

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where thrilled with the room, rates and service. Expect ally the Gentleman who checked us in.

Reviewed by
Ruth K

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, but good value
The room was tiny, no room to do a simple yoga routine, but adequate if all you wanted to do was sleep. The bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jan B

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old and tiered
The bed was very old and tiered it was so old and soft both my wife and I just rolled into e middle no support in the mattress led to a sleepless night. Pillows like two sheets of A4 paper. Room on ground floor next car park and main entrance taxis came and went all night with drunks and motor bikes racing up and down maim road.

Reviewed by
Jim B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
No problems at all, food was great staff friendly and hotel was immaculate

Reviewed by
Derrick Cameron

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next