No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonmore Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
57 Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EL
The Avonmore is a tranquil little hotel at the heart of London situated on a prime location of a Georgian Crescent overlooking tennis courts and gardens. The Avonmore, like London, is a mix of old and new, common spaces and outdoors are Georgian and Victorian style. Its pleasant surroundings and central location, courtesy and comfortable atmosphere will ensure a pleasant stay in central London. Close by are main line underground stations such as Russell square, King's cross and Euston, theatres and the West End are within 15 minutes walking distance. There are many places of interest within a mile of the hotel including the British Museum, Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum, London Zoo, Covent Garden, Theatreland and Soho. The new British Library is within a couple of minutes walking distance to the hotel. A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.
THE AVONMORE HOTEL IS A STRICTLY NON SMOKING HOTEL.
Picture of Avonmore Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would love to visit again.
Very easy found, comfortable. Friendly staff, who were helpful. I enjoyed my short stay there.

Reviewed by
E Bull

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but so many lost opportunities

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonmore December 2014
Bizarre number of beds in room - would be good value I suppose if there were about 5 staying.
Having said that double bed was very comfortable albeit small
Bathroom a bit basic - shower only - but clean
Beware if you're either a bit infirm or afraid of heights - we stayed on top floor and last staircase is like loft ladder with about a 2:1 ratio climb!
Good value for where it is though - peaceful but v central spot

Reviewed by
thomas b

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value only 5 mins walk from Euston station
Wasn't sure what to expect for the price I paid for this room in such a handy location. Overall it was better accommodation than I expected. On arrival the reception desk was unusually positioned up a flight of stairs and was more like a serving hatch manned by a pleasant receptionist if a little unprofessionally dressed. My room was a single room located in what seemed like the basement but was comfortable and clean with everything I needed. I didn't use the shower but it looked clean and functional. I was somewhat worried about the lock on the inside of the door which seemed a bit broken however I managed to balance it so the door could not be pushed open. It did lock successfully from outside however.
Breakfast the next morning consisted of a good choice of cereals, juice and yogurt and/or cooked full English. I went for the full English and was served by a nice lady and the food was well made and delivered promptly.

Reviewed by
Val S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dave's London Break
Hotel is conveniently situated close to bus routes for the places we wanted to visit; principally Royal Opera House and Camden Lock Market.

Reviewed by
David A

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonmore Hotel
Excellent value for a one night stopover providing a comfortable bed in a spotless room and a substantial breakfast

Reviewed by
G Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is looking very tired, needs some TLC
I booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced. The chap on reception was very helpful on our arrival. The room was quite small very dated carpet & decorated. Shower very small heaven help anyone with a weight problem they would struggle to get in. No bath mat provided. Only 1 hand & bath towel supplied even though it was booked for 2 persons. The room was nice and warm, we had a peaceful sleep no noise. Breakfast was good. The two girls serving up were very polite. Breakfast room well stocked and clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends but if I needed to book a cheap room over night I would book it for ourselves.

Reviewed by
B williams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and nice clean hotel
The staff were lovely and very helpful and welcoming, room was clean and comfy. Very handy for the tube stations, will certainly stay again!!

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
Room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Clean,friendly and a good freshly cooked breakfast and reasonably priced. Close to trains, buses and underground.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Sowerby

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next