No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonmore Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
57 Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EL
The Avonmore is a tranquil little hotel at the heart of London situated on a prime location of a Georgian Crescent overlooking tennis courts and gardens. The Avonmore, like London, is a mix of old and new, common spaces and outdoors are Georgian and Victorian style. Its pleasant surroundings and central location, courtesy and comfortable atmosphere will ensure a pleasant stay in central London. Close by are main line underground stations such as Russell square, King's cross and Euston, theatres and the West End are within 15 minutes walking distance. There are many places of interest within a mile of the hotel including the British Museum, Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum, London Zoo, Covent Garden, Theatreland and Soho. The new British Library is within a couple of minutes walking distance to the hotel. A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.
THE AVONMORE HOTEL IS A STRICTLY NON SMOKING HOTEL.
Picture of Avonmore Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is looking very tired, needs some TLC
I booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced. The chap on reception was very helpful on our arrival. The room was quite small very dated carpet & decorated. Shower very small heaven help anyone with a weight problem they would struggle to get in. No bath mat provided. Only 1 hand & bath towel supplied even though it was booked for 2 persons. The room was nice and warm, we had a peaceful sleep no noise. Breakfast was good. The two girls serving up were very polite. Breakfast room well stocked and clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends but if I needed to book a cheap room over night I would book it for ourselves.

Reviewed by
B williams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and nice clean hotel
The staff were lovely and very helpful and welcoming, room was clean and comfy. Very handy for the tube stations, will certainly stay again!!

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
Room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Clean,friendly and a good freshly cooked breakfast and reasonably priced. Close to trains, buses and underground.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Sowerby

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the price
Very helpful and polite desk staff. A nice enough room considering it was in the basement (and that I could hear the Tube until midnight and again from 5am), although the bathroom wasn't the best. Perfectly fine for the price I paid though given its helpful location so close to King's Cross and Bloomsbury.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too cold
Very cold in the rooms below. No heating on!! Too expensive . Kitchen staff were friendly

Reviewed by
sampath kumar p

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
My expectations were not high,but on balance I felt I was given value for money. I paid a total of £220 for a double room for two nights with cooked breakfast in Central London and was very pleased with the whole deal. You will not find better at this price

Reviewed by
C Loffler

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The room was in the basement, had no where to hang clothes and the breakfast was very basic. Had to buzz the bell when coming and going very annoying.

Reviewed by
david Smith

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly staff.Staff lovely.Shower really small for me.Disappointed the breakfast toasts cold
Hotel staff lovely. Shower was very small. Breakfast toasts cold and fried breakfast arrived while still on my cereal!

Reviewed by
Brian K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next