You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - King Charles Hotel

3

Brompton Road, Gillingham, ME7 5QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • f harrison

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Always a pleasure to stay at the King Charles Hotel.

Staff so very friendly and helpful, rooms are so clean and tidy and we always get a great nights sleep followed by a wonderful breakfast.

  • a wilson

  • June 2016

Bed was very small and very uncomfortable breakfast very small and room very hot with only small window to open

  • Keith M

  • June 2016

King Charles Hotel

Room good.

Shower fine and powerful. Eco Heating means temp cannot be adjusted, Possible problem with chilly morning's.

  • A Little

  • March 2016

dated but clean

It could do with a face lift but it was clean.

Dissapointed at breakfast as they had run out of some staple items and the plates needed topping up

  • Pauline D

  • March 2016

Value

Although the hotel decor looks somewhat dated it is clean and comfortable with friendly staff providing good value for money.

  • Jennifer North

  • February 2016

Great location

Perfect in every way.

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable bed.

  • Z Saeed

  • February 2016

Very Good

Excellent value for money, good service.

one minor comment the towels are small and not a good quality.

  • g martin

  • December 2015

King charles hotel

Friendly reception and breakfast staff, room was clean, everything worked, hot water.

Can't fault our stay. The leaving time was 12.oo which was great and the price was fantastic including breakfast. All in all highly recommend this hotel.

  • P Hughes

  • December 2015

Nice and quiet

I arrived after 21-00 hrs and was greeted by a member of staff who had a lovely manner, it was great to see after the journey I had.

She explained very clearly and precisley what is available within the hotel, the room I was staying in was very spacious and temperature of the room was comfortable. I had a relaxing stay at the King Charles Hotel and would recommend it to anyone, and the area around Gillingham has a lot to offer.

  • Victoria M

  • December 2015

breakfast

The breakfast could have been warmer and a bit bigger.

It was like eating a childs breakfast. The Sausages were pink too.