You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - King Charles Hotel

3

Brompton Road, Gillingham, ME7 5QT

Price From 90.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s pitman

  • August 2016

Perfect for few days with the family

Wow did the kids love the bunk beds.

Staff lovely, bar quite nice. Old barracks converted in the nineties but all good. Recommended.

  • Susan C

  • August 2016

Overnight accommodation

The outside image on arrival was slightly daunting but once inside we received a warm welcome from reception staff who bent over backwards to find us a room as they had us down for the previous night and had already charged us for 'no show'.

We were lucky and took the last available room that night. I do not know whether the mixup was due to the hotel or late rooms . The room was 'compact' compared with other hotels we stayed in but hey it was only one night after attending a wedding and it had everything we needed.

  • Frank Fogarty

  • July 2016

Ideally located

A relaxing Time at The King Charles.

  • Ray Vella

  • July 2016

An enjoyable stay at King Charles Gillingham

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at King Charles Hotel.

Room was comfortable, amenities were as expected, the staff very client friendly and helpful. A laid back atmosphere in a family run hotel, where so nicely even dogs are welcome and could be seen led around. A special personal mention for Danny who came up with a great suggestion for somewhere we could visit. Trains and buses are within walking distance but with a car it would be greater.

  • Susan E

  • July 2016

Welcoming & Clean

First stay here, staff very friendly, very clean & comfortable rooms, only blot was bar meal, presented beautifully but poor quality frozen Iceland type thin fish otherwise breakfast was lovely quality & hot, I should have tried the restaurant.

  • f harrison

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Always a pleasure to stay at the King Charles Hotel.

Staff so very friendly and helpful, rooms are so clean and tidy and we always get a great nights sleep followed by a wonderful breakfast.

  • a wilson

  • June 2016

Bed was very small and very uncomfortable breakfast very small and room very hot with only small window to open

  • Keith M

  • June 2016

King Charles Hotel

Room good.

Shower fine and powerful. Eco Heating means temp cannot be adjusted, Possible problem with chilly morning's.

  • A Little

  • March 2016

dated but clean

It could do with a face lift but it was clean.

Dissapointed at breakfast as they had run out of some staple items and the plates needed topping up

  • Pauline D

  • March 2016

Value

Although the hotel decor looks somewhat dated it is clean and comfortable with friendly staff providing good value for money.