Reviews - King Charles Hotel

3

Brompton Road, Gillingham, ME7 5QT

Price From 122.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g martin

  • December 2015

King charles hotel

Friendly reception and breakfast staff, room was clean, everything worked, hot water.

Can't fault our stay. The leaving time was 12.oo which was great and the price was fantastic including breakfast. All in all highly recommend this hotel.

  • P Hughes

  • December 2015

Nice and quiet

I arrived after 21-00 hrs and was greeted by a member of staff who had a lovely manner, it was great to see after the journey I had.

She explained very clearly and precisley what is available within the hotel, the room I was staying in was very spacious and temperature of the room was comfortable. I had a relaxing stay at the King Charles Hotel and would recommend it to anyone, and the area around Gillingham has a lot to offer.

  • Victoria M

  • December 2015

breakfast

The breakfast could have been warmer and a bit bigger.

It was like eating a childs breakfast. The Sausages were pink too.

  • Elizabeth O

  • November 2015

Good value

Well located and good value, surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night and as there was an event occurring.

  • P Callam

  • November 2015

King Charles Hotel

The hotel was very pleasant, the staff were all very curteous and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. The building has an interesting history, I suspect that my mother would have frequented the ballroom when the place was build in the late 1940s.

  • David H

  • November 2015

1 night stay

Lovely hotel, nice big rooms clean and tidy lots off free parking, good wifi food and drink, fine breakfast cooked fresh to order would stay again good price for the money.

  • andy m

  • November 2015

lovely hotel

Very nice and clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

The room was very cold when we went in and tried the radiator but it was stone cold but did come on after a while.

Had a small problem with the darkness of the TV but a member of staff where very quick to rectify it.

  • Victoria l

  • November 2015

King Charles

Good

  • Eric Holmwood

  • October 2015

Very comfortable, friendly staff

  • K Davis

  • October 2015

King Charles Hotel Gillingham

Very comfortable and clean room convenient for event at Fort Amherst.

Would use this hotel again.