Reviews - King Charles Hotel

3

Brompton Road, Gillingham, ME7 5QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (198)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kathleen quigley

  • August 2015

had a wonderful stay very relaxing and friendly and plenty of places to visit

  • S Watkins

  • August 2015

Comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.

Not too far from places to eat if you prefer to go out in the evening.

  • Mark D

  • August 2015

Ideal base for exploring

Plenty of time breakfast as its a long window and a very comfortable bed made for a great place for Kent coast and a trip to Canterbury.

Exceptional value for the area.

  • S Morgan

  • August 2015

King Charles Hotel

Lovely spotlessly clean room

  • Jackie Head

  • August 2015

Just used hotel as a base

A 3 star hotel on a busy main road, nothing outstanding but no problems either.

Room was very clean but also very warm and the shower is not 'female friendly' - in other words, you get your hair wet. Breakfast was just short of OK.

  • Les Hunt

  • August 2015

King Charles Hotel

Good quality as always

  • Peter C

  • August 2015

Superior Customer Service

Literally from the first minute we asked into the King Charles, we had superior customer service.

We arrived early, but the desk staff shifted us around so that we could get right into a room. Do not miss the complimentary breakfast - not just a bagel and some stale cereal, but a full English. The dining room staff was efficient, friendly, and always courteous. The room was clean, light, and comfortable. We had a minor medical emergency on the last morning, and the desk staff rustled up some gauze and tape within two minutes. The hotel is family-owned, and we felt it showed at every level. We travel to this area at least annually, and felt that this was the best value for price of any hotel, and ranked right at the top when compared with BNBs in which we have stayed.

  • william g

  • August 2015

enjoyable stay

good excellent value budget accommodation

  • dean elliott

  • August 2015

Vegetarian veiwpoint

Food from bar v good, could have done.

with few more options, however, breakfast was brilliant with cooked option including both veggie sausage and bacon. Never seen that anywhere else before, congratulations King Charles?,

  • C Kiely

  • July 2015

Cheap but not value for money

Lovely staff very polite, smiling and efficient.

Family room was a bit small but ok for one night. The bathroom was clean but the carpet in the bedroom had not been hoovered, yuk. Don't have room 209 as the pipes kept rattling all night and didn't stop until one of us got up and flushed the loo. Breakfast was disgusting, dried up bacon, greasy tasteless sausage and the scrambled eggs had no taste at all. It was cheap but I would rather pay more elsewhere to feel I got value for money.