No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wyastone

5Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
PARABOLA ROAD , CHELTENHAM, GL50 3BG
Centrally situated in a quiet tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier, with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only a few minutes' walk to the Promenade, shops and theatres. Luxurious features in this silver award winning 5 star guest accommodation include flat screen LCD TVs, super king size beds, a deluxe 4 poster bed, complimentary WI FI, car parking and of the Cheltenham Ladies college gym and swimming pool just a short walk away.

Whether you choose to hold an informal business meeting in one of our reception rooms, relax with a good book by the fire in the lounge or enjoy a glass of wine in our sun-filled leafy courtyard, The Wyastone provides a unique haven of comfort and tranquility in Cheltenham's most exclusive residential area.

We regret we are unable to accommodate children under the age of 4 years.
Picture of The Wyastone, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service at the Wyastone
Lovely hotel. Staff amazing - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fabulous, freshly cooked to order. cant rate this hotel highly enough

Reviewed by
Lyndsay R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We had a family wedding in Cheltenham and the hotel was wonderful, short walk to Cheltenham centre. The room was spacious and very quiet overlooking a pretty courtyard. The staff excellent and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast wonderful and freshly cooked, we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Barbara G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wayastone is situated in a great location within walking distance of some great bars, restaurants and shops. Lydia & Natasha were very welcoming hosts, the hotel & bedrooms all beautifully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel which is situated in the beautiful area of Montpelliar

Reviewed by
Sharon Buchanan

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly welcome
Ponder up dowel one full of enthusiasm for the business and very informative town knowledge. We only stayed one night but will return for a short break. We had a family room and my two boyts are 20 and 16 and the room was entry big enogh and decorated to a Very good standard. Breakfast was also very good and we left after one night wishing we had more time to stay and enjoy. I recommend this hotel whether for business or leisure.

Reviewed by
Graham Morley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved the location, the receptionist, the decor, the building.. gret
Loved it - well worth its 5* rating. Gonna bring the wife next time!

Reviewed by
Mark Holliday

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A diamond in the heart of Cheltenham.
If you are looking for the inpersonal feeling of a worldwide chain 5 star hotel where a guest is just a number, the Wyastone is not the place for you. But if you are looking for personality, character, comfort, privacy, with a slight twist of quirkyness then keep reading.
Deceptively tucked away in a quiet road of Montpellier The Wyastone is a guest house where the skills, experience and female savoir faire of the resident proprietor have beatifully created the perfect mix of an hotel with the warmness and care of a b&b.
You will have your own keys to access at any time of the day and night the main door. You will be offered drinks at your arrival and you will have the luxury to have a nice cold wine or anything you like in your room on your return at your disposal as long as you let the staff know.
The bed are extremely comfortable and soft and they really allow you to have a wonderful sleep also allowed by an almost unreal silence. Only the birds early in morning might discreetly hint you that the sun is rising.
Perfectly clean and spotless, the place has been internally designed with taste and attention to details.
Breakfast is cooked on order andy you are looked after very nicely and efficiently by the staff.
If you intend to have a romantic weekend in Cheltenham, if you are sightseeing or I can imagine if you are in the are for business this place is actually capable and very well able to welcome and over surprise you.

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel for our anniversary
Me and my partner recently visited Cheltenham for our anniversary. We had the friendliest greeting I have ever received from a hotel which was definitely a good start. The room was immaculate and was in an ideal location to the restaurants and shops yet still on a nice quiet road. Nothing was too much hastle at all and for the service we received, after staying in multiple hotels for work purposes, I would expect to pay much more than we did. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough and would like to thank the manager for always being welcomed with a smile. Outstanding.

Reviewed by
B Dowling

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic stay in a beautiful town
Superb little gem of a hotel in a lovely town. Perfectly located for wandering into town and close to some of the best bars and restaurants the UK has to offer.

Reviewed by
Sharon M

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great affordable hotel

Reviewed by
P C

From Kent, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, lovely room, breakfast also wonderful and staff brilliant.
Great location for the best restaurants and fabulous boutiques.
Thank you Lydia.
Would recommend your hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
adele fisher-edwards

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next