Reviews - Pier House Hotel

3

Harbour Front, ,, Charlestown, PL25 3NJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna P

  • June 2015

Pier House Hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, lovely location, immaculately clean bathroom -very impressed!, good shower pressure, only drawback was that the bed and pillows were extremely soft and therefore not suitable if you suffer from backache!

  • Neil B

  • May 2015

Lovely stay! Great location

Room and en suite was excelently finished, spacious and immaculate.

Food was exceptional and staff genuinely helpful, although a short stay we will definitely come back for longer.

  • Debra L

  • September 2014

Don't stay in room5

Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

I stayed in room 5 which was at the back and positioned directly over the vent from the kitchen, there was a sign saying don't open the two very small windows because of the smell. I didn't open the window but the noise kept me awake and started very early in the morning. The room had no safe but did have a multiplicity of drawers. Breakfast was very well cooked, porridge, full English or kippers. Nice fruit salad, slightly chaotic service, took 15 minutes to take my order and bring me some coffee, only two other tables occupied when I arrived. Lovely view of the sea from the table. staff might need a bit more training.

  • Vivienne W

  • August 2014

Great spot for relaxing, people watching and sightseeing.

This hotel is located in an interesting spot, with quayside location and harbour/ sea views from some bedrooms [not mine] and from the dining room.

Hotel bedrooms are being re-furbished, and those completed look lovely. Staff all very nice and friendly. Bathroom towels changed daily. A pleasant sitting room for guests which is useful. Only complaint would be very loud music directly below my bedroom on the Saturday night, which was mentioned when booking, but not how loud it would be - had to turn off bedroom TV as couldn't hear it. However, the music did end before midnight.

  • Matthew H

  • July 2014

Excellent hotel and location

Excellent hotel with a fantastic location, very friendly staff

  • Jamie ODell

  • June 2014

Great hotel, lovely location

The hotel is situated overlooking the harbour area in Charlestown, which gave a great opportunity for a lovely walk along the beach and some beautiful scenery.

The room I was given was very spacious and well equipped and allowed for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The staff were helpful and friendly and WiFi worked well in all areas.

  • M Neal

  • November 2013

The best in the area

This was my 5th stay at Pier House Hotel and the reason for this is simple: In my opinion the hotel offers the best in accommodation and food in the area.

The staff are always helpful, courteous and go out of their way to assist in any way they can. The rooms are spacious and well thought out with desk space to work and wi fi available throughout the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of choice and the grill cannot be bettered. The hotel sits on the key side so easy access to the coastal footpath and beach.

  • Nick B

  • November 2013

Would recommend

Enjoyed a brief stay, couldn't fault the place.

Only had breakfast so can't review the food. Staff friendly room well presented clean and tidy with a modern feel bathroom - no signs of age/wear etc. Being in Charlestown, right on the quay, a very nice environment literally on your doorstep.

  • Eric Anderson

  • October 2013

A very satisfying experience

An outstanding experience all round.

The staff were so professional and friendly. They were all of smart appearance and well spoken. The hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment project and to all intents and purposes it was nearing completion. The standard of our room was outstanding. Plush and comfortable. Very good facilities. Breakfast was a joy. Smart lightly coloured furnished room, top quality fittings. Breakfast service was top quality. Food was delicious. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly.

  • Katie W

  • September 2013

Overnight Business's Stat

From when I walked through the door I was continuously surprised by how great everything was.

Staff were lovely and friendly on check in. I was in room 28 which was in need of a good modernise but I can only assume this will be done as the hotel is having extensive refurb work being done. That said the bed and pillows were the best I have ever slept in when staying in a hotel. The shower was lovely but the noise of next door rooms coming on in the night was a bit annoying. The walls are quite thin

Too so earplugs would be good for light sleepers. In the morning the breakfast was amazing and very prompt which was great as I needed to get on. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend and stay again 100% :o)